Hostelworld.com

Hostelworld – 线下团体数据保护通知

本数据保护通知列明,在提供团体预订服务时,我们收集的有关您的个人数据详情以及我们将如何处理。

关于我们

Hostelworld.com有限公司控制着本通知中提及的个人数据,其在爱尔兰的地址为1 Central Park, Leopardstown, Dublin 18。  若关于我们使用您的个人数据有任何疑问,请联系我们,邮箱为groups@hostelworld.com。或者您可联系我们的数据保护官,邮箱为DataProtectionOfficer@hostelworld.com。

我们处理的个人数据

我们会处理您的以下个人数据,这些数据是从您这里直接收集的:

  • 履历及联系信息– 您的姓名、电话和邮箱地址。
  • 支付信息– 用于预订的借记卡或信用卡信息。若旅游服务提供商就您的预订需要退款给您,我们也会随后询问您银行信息。

处理目的和法律基础

我们处理您的个人数据是为了让相关旅游服务提供商进行预订,并处理您对该预订可能会有的任何疑问。  我们处理您个人数据的基础主要是需要与您签订协议,并履行该协议。  任何其他个人数据处理是基于我们需要落实开放团体预订服务并提升服务的合法权益。

我们要求您提供的个人数据

您需要向我们提供上述列出的个人数据,以便为您提供团体预订服务。  若您不提供信息,我们将无法向您提供团体预订服务。

数据接收方

我们会因上述目的而向多位接收方披露您的个人数据,包括:

  • 旅游服务提供商– 我们将向旅游服务提供商披露以下信息以便完成您的预订:姓名、邮箱、及电话号码。
  • 集团公司– 集团有多家公司协助我们提供服务,包括一家英国子公司协助推广活动,一家葡萄牙子公司提供开发服务,以及一家韩国子公司协助服务我们的亚洲客户。  我们也在中国和澳大利亚有办事处,协助服务这些市场。  这些子公司和办事处会在向我们提供集团内服务时查阅您的个人数据,但它们只会根据我们的指示进行处理并遵守恰当的安保措施。
  • 我们的服务提供商 – 我们使用大量专业服务提供商协助我们经营业务并向我们提供专业服务。并不是所有服务提供商会查阅您的个人数据,但若他们确实能接触到,我们会确保他们是经过仔细甄选的,并确保他们尊重您的隐私权。

国外传输

在特定情况下,我们会将您的个人数据传输至欧盟外的不被欧洲委员会认可的国家,以提供与欧盟内一样的个人数据保护水平。  我们会将您与我们业务经营相关的个人数据传输至欧盟以外,例如当我们使用其他国家的服务提供商时。  若我们将您的个人数据传输至欧盟以外的国家,请放心我们会确保有恰当的措施来保护您的个人数据并遵守适用数据保护法律里的义务。

当我们将您的个人数据传输至欧盟以外的国家时,若数据保护法律需要,我们会按欧洲委员会认可的格式与数据传输的接收方签订合同,或确保您的个人数据接收方同意遵守广泛认可的传输机制(如美欧数据条约《隐私之盾》框架)。  若您希望获得更多关于我们在您的个人数据传输方面已采取的措施详情或我们在传输方面已签订的协议副本,请联系我们,邮箱为DataProtectionOfficer@hostelworld.com。

保留

我们将根据我们的记录保留政策保留您的个人数据。记录保留政策的原则为我们将保留您的个人数据至不需满足其收集目的之时及法律不再要求之时。这意味着您的个人数据保留期限会根据个人数据类型而不同,具体如下:

  • 交易数据 - 若您是我们网站的活跃用户(即您在最近18个月内曾有预订),我们希望确保您可查看历史预订且我们因自身业务需求也可查看该数据。因此,只要您还是活跃用户,我们就不会删除您的交易数据,除非您要求我们删除。若您不再是活跃用户,我们将保存您的个人数据4年,以便您重新使用我们的团体预订服务,也便于我们继续使用交易数据来提升服务和进行业务分析。4年后,我们会匿名化处理数据,因此我们不可能将其与您联系在一起。但是,若您重新使用我们的团体预订服务并使用相同的邮箱来预订,我们的匿名处理流程确实可让我们再次识别出您。也请注意,若您在我们的市场推广数据库为订阅状态,4年后我们仍会保留特定信息,具体如下。
  • 推广数据 -只要您订阅了接收推广信息,我们就会保留一份个人数据备份以便向您发送推广信息。我们也会保留您的交易相关特定信息以便定制推广信息。若您订阅接收推广信息且在我们的主数据库中您的交易信息是匿名的,我们将继续保留您的特定交易信息,例如您此前预订旅舍地点、您预订的旅舍类型、您的平均入住时长、以及您预订旅舍所在国。

 

针对非交易数据或邮件推广相关的个人数据,我们会应用以下标准:

 

  • 管理法律诉讼 - 当我们评估保留个人数据时长时,我们会考虑该数据是否为任何法律诉讼辩护需要。若需要上述数据,我们会将其保留至该类型诉讼时效过期(2至12年不等)。
  • 商业需求 - 因为我们只根据明确目的收集个人数据,所以我们评估保留个人数据时长时,会满足我们合理的商业目的。

您的权利

在特定情况下,您在您个人数据方面有以下权利:

  • 有权查阅数据 - 您有权要求我们提供持有的您个人数据副本,以及其他关于我们处理该个人数据的信息。
  • 有权更正 - 您有权要求对我们持有的与您有关的任何错误数据进行更正,或若我们的信息不完整,您可要求我们更新完善。
  • 有权清除 - 您有权要求我们删除我们持有的您的个人数据。有时这被称为被遗忘权。
  • 有权限制处理或反对处理 - 您有权要求我们不再因特定目的处理您的个人数据,或反对我们因特定目的处理您的个人数据。
  • 数据可迁移性 - 您有权要求我们向您或第三方提供您的个人数据副本,格式为结构清晰、机器可读的常见格式。

为执行上述列明任何权利,请联系我们,邮箱为DataProtectionOfficer@hostelworld.com 。

投诉

您有权向爱尔兰数据保护专员(https://www.dataprotection.ie/docs/Contact-us/11.htm)或当地监管机构提出投诉。

×

Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostelworld – Offline Groups Data Protection Notice

This data protection notice sets out details of the personal data relating to you that we collect and how we will process it when providing our group bookings service.

About Us

Hostelworld.com Limited of 1 Central Park, Leopardstown, Dublin 18, Ireland, is the controller of the personal data that is referred to in this notice.  If you have any questions about our use of your personal data, please contact us at groups@hostelworld.com. Alternatively, you can get in touch with our Data Protection Officer at DataProtectionOfficer@hostelworld.com.

Personal Data that We Process

We process the following personal data about you, which we collect directly from you:

  • Biographical and Contact Details – Your name, phone number, and email address.
  • Payment Details – Details of the debit or credit card that is used to make the booking. We may also later ask you for your banking details in the instance that a refund is owed to you from the travel service provider in relation to your booking.

Purposes of Processing and Legal Basis

We process your personal data in order to make the booking with the relevant travel services provider, and to deal with any queries that you may have in relation to the booking.  The basis for our processing of your personal data is primarily that it is necessary in order for us to do so in order to enter into a contract with you, and then to perform that contract.  Any other processing of personal data is on the basis that it is required in order for us to pursue our legitimate interest in making the group booking service available and improving our services.

Personal Data that We Require You to Provide

You are required to provide us with the personal data that is detailed above in order for us to be able to provide you with the group booking service.  If you do not provide the information, we will not be able to provide you with the group booking service.

Recipients of Data

We may disclose your personal data to various recipients in connection with the above purposes, including:

  • Travel Services Provider(s) – We will disclose the following details to travel services providers in order to make your booking: name, email address, and phone number.
  • Group Companies – There are a number of companies in our group that help us to provide our services. These include a subsidiary in the UK that provides help with our marketing initiatives, a subsidiary in Portugal that provides development services, and a subsidiary in South Korea that helps to service our customers in Asia.  We also have offices in China and Australia that help us service those markets.  These subsidiaries and offices may have access to your personal data in providing us with intra-group services, but they only process it in accordance with our instructions and subject to appropriate safeguards.
  • Our Service Providers – We use a large number of specialist service providers to assist us in operating our business and to provide us with specialist services. Not all of these service providers will have access to your personal data, but where they do we make sure that they are carefully selected by us to ensure that they respect your privacy rights.

Transfers Abroad

There are certain circumstances where we will transfer your personal data outside of the European Union to a country which is not recognised by the European Commission as providing an equivalent level of protection for personal data as is provided for in the European Union.  The most common of these is where we transfer personal data to an accommodation provider so that they can fulfil your booking.  We may also transfer your personal data outside of the European Union in connection with the operation of our business, such as when we use a service provider that is based in another jurisdiction.  If we transfer your personal data outside of the European Union please rest assured that we will ensure that appropriate measures are in place to protect your personal data and to comply with our obligations under applicable data protection law.

When we transfer your personal data outside of the European Union, if required under data protection law we will either enter into contracts in the form approved by the European Commission with the entity that we transfer data to, or we will ensure that the company to which we transfer your personal data has agreed to abide by an approved transfer mechanism (such as the EU-US Privacy Shield framework).  If you would like further details about the measures we have taken in relation to the transfer of your personal data, or copies of the agreements that we have put in place in relation to the transfers, please contact us at DataProteectionOfficer@hostelworld.com.

Retention

We retain your personal data in accordance with our record retention policy. The record retention policy operates on the principle that we keep personal data for no longer than is necessary for the purpose for which we collected it, and in accordance with any requirements that are imposed on us by law. This means that the retention period for your personal data will vary depending on the type of personal data, as set out below:

  • Transaction Data - If you are an active user of our groups booking service (i.e. you have made a booking in the last 18 months) we want to ensure that you have access to data in relation to your previous bookings, and that we have access to this data for our own business purposes. We therefore won't delete your transaction data whilst you remain an active customer, unless you ask us to do so. If you cease to be an active customer, we will retain your personal data for a period of 4 years, in case you return to our groups booking service and also so that we can continue to use transaction data to improve our services and undertake business analysis. After this 4 year period we anonymise the data, so that it is no longer possible for us to link it to you. However, our anonymisation process does let us re-identify you if you return to use our groups booking service and use the same email address to make a booking. Please also note that if you are subscribed to our marketing database we will retain certain details even after the 4 year period expires, as set out below.
  • Marketing Data - We will keep a copy of personal data that is required in order to send you marketing messages for as long as you are subscribed to receive those marketing messages. We will also retain certain information in relation to your transactions in order to allow us to customise our marketing messages. If you are subscribed to receive marketing messages and your transaction data is anonymised in our main database, we will continue to retain certain details in relation to your transactions, such as where you have booked properties before, what types of property you have booked, your average length of stay, and what countries you have made bookings for.

 

For personal data that is not transaction data or related to email marketing, we will apply the following criteria:

 

  • Managing legal claims - When we assess how long we keep personal data we take into account whether that data may be required in order to defend any legal claims which may be made. If such data is required, we may keep it until the statute of limitations runs out in relation to the type of claim that can be made (which varies from 2 to 12 years).
  • Business requirements - As we only collect personal data for defined purposes, we assess how long we need to keep personal data for in order to meet our reasonable business purposes.

Your Rights

You have the following rights, in certain circumstances, in relation to your personal data:

  • Right to access the data - You have the right to request a copy of the personal data that we hold about you, together with other information about our processing of that personal data.
  • Right to rectification - You have the right to request that any inaccurate data that is held about you is corrected, or if we have incomplete information you may request that we update the information such that it is complete.
  • Right to erasure - You have the right to request us to delete personal data that we hold about you. This is sometimes referred to as the right to be forgotten.
  • Right to restriction of processing or to object to processing - You have the right to request that we no longer process your personal data for particular purposes, or to object to our processing of your personal data for particular purposes.
  • Right to data portability - You have the right to request us to provide you, or a third party, with a copy of your personal data in a structured, commonly used machine readable format.

In order to exercise any of the rights set out above, please contact us at DataProtectionOfficer@hostelworld.com.

Complaints

You have the right to lodge a complaint with the Irish Data Protection Commissioner (https://www.dataprotection.ie/docs/Contact-us/11.htm), or your local supervisory authority.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×