Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

@ The Little Red Dot

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2724 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2724 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jjdesmond19911112
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2018
10.0

From the moment I arrived at this place I had noting but good things to say! Free room upgrade! Lovely friendly staff and Buddle's of help on what to do and see around the city, good chill out area for people to mingle. Would defiantly stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • calumjfindlay9613
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Oct 2018
8.3

The staff were excellent - one in particular was very helpful throughout my stay (I asked his name but forgot, I think it began with a D?) Very close to the underground station, and well priced.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bengbeng
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2018
9.7

This hostel is in a very strategic location as it's just walking distance from Bendemeer MRT and bus stations. I stayed in a 8-bed female dorm with clean and decent bed. Toilets and bathrooms are unexpectedly a lot better than those bad comments on the review. No stains no odour! Plenty of tourists during the weekends too. Desmond, Jacky & Bart are friendly staffs. You can see them 24/7 standby at the reception (especially Des & Jacky) like they don't sleep at all. Kudos to them!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alonshahar124692
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Oct 2018
7.7

Really great staff, always there to help. My only one real problem was that there wasn’t much of a social aspect there was pretty much no one around most of the time and if there was they would be a bit old😅. Apart from that was great. However just know that booking a 6 bed mixed dorm actually means a 20 bed mixed dorm, but it didn’t really make much of a difference. Air conditioning was only in the dorm but it was a life saver. Overall would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • robwhendrickson8011
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2018
8.6

Grest location! Cheap food/groceries within 5 minutes walking (Lavender St. Station/ Fair Price). If you have any questions on what to do and how to get there don't hesitate to ask the staff very helpful and accommodating. Communal area upstairs is the place to meet people and organize day/night trips. Great bang for your buck!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
18th Oct 2018
7.1

Room and bed were very good and comfortable. Toilets were fine, thought didn't feel extremely clean and comfortable to use. Common area was nice and location is really good. All in all, considering how expensive it is to sleep in Singapore, I think this hostel has quite a good balance and is very acceptable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • simon_il_henry6356
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Oct 2018
4.6

Rudest staff I’ve encountered in the world. Guy at reception was totally uninterested & rude. Was too busy playing games on his phone. Didn’t even stop playing to show me to my room. Didn’t explain how the key code lockers worked and I didn’t want to ask him because he wasn’t approachable. Over 3 nights I asked for very little (help with the locker, extra night, bus to KL) and everything was an inconvenience and I got mumbled at, totally unhelpful. Also not a sociable hostel

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2018
7.7

The biggest problem was bed bugs; I was bitten even after changing beds thrice. Managed to obtain a partial refund. Staff was helpful in changing beds and providing sheets, laundry services and extra pesticide spraying after complaints. Location is very central and well-connected. Wash area in basement is gender-neutral and not the cleanest; I have seen cockroaches at night outside the wash area. The beds are in capsules so there is plenty of privacy, and the breakfast is free.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jack-moxon5090
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2018
8.3

2 minutes walk from train station, free breakfast and really nice atmosphere. Staff were friendly and helpful, would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
25th Sep 2018
8.9

Good location, pretty central and right on a metro line. Room was all air conditioned, there were free lockers and a free breakfast. The staff were friendly and helpful too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×