Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

@ The Little Red Dot

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2613 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2613 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Aug 2018
10.0

One of the best choice in Singapore to stay on budget and meet travelers. I really like it after staying in two other hostel in singapore I found it the best of all. I wish I could extend my stay but it was fully booked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2018
6.9

Beds were comfortable and showers good. Cheapest hostel I could find in Singapore and it's ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jakescoy9454
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Aug 2018
8.6

Great hostel close, not too far from the city centre but great transport links anyway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • willfisher123
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
9th Aug 2018
7.7

It's an ok hostel, a little outside of town and with a pretty non-existent atmosphere. However, it's fairly cheap considering it's Singapore.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2018
6.9

It was just ok. I had booked a "female 8 dorm room" and what I got was a weird little Japanese capsule bed space in a huge room with at least 13 other weird little Japanese capsule bed spaces. There was no designation as a female room, and when I asked, he said "the curtain makes this the female only". Plus getting to the capsule room was down about 30 steps, which if you have roller luggage is not good. All in all I would not recommend, unless needed as last resort.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • shehandaya1520
  • Sri Lanka, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2018
8.9

Convenient location Tickets available at concessionary rates Clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2018
8.9

I highly recommend this hostel. Air condition room with nice comfortable beds and clean linen. Good location. Close to subways and buses. Warm and friendly staff but a bit difficult understanding their English, other than that everything was copacetic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Zimbabwe, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2018
8.9

Relaxed vibe with open plan common area allowing 4contact. Rooms clean & private in individual capsule beds Toilets & showers could be cleaner. Day staff at reception was mostly clueless about all questions (evn 2Mustafa complex) were diverted by phonecall2 housekeeping who "is from SG & would know" - amusing bc reception is surrounded by maps &info SURELY If it is ur work, u'd take time 2b informed. Brian (housekeeping) was excellent- friendly, happy, helpful &hardworking. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nyxz0817
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2018
8.0

I arrived wee hour around 2am and the old man who’s on shift was very helpful and accommodating. I was only meant to stay for a night here ‘coz I’m suppose to stay at my friend’s pad yet I kept extending my stay at this hostel because staff responds to your request immediately and the gathering area is just amazing. Also, I met bunch of awesome people and the staff allowed us to drink at the hostel until like 4am playing drinking games.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eithanhochman4614
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Aug 2018
4.3

The receptionist should consider getting another job where talking to people is not included. Was not helpful at all and made the stay even worst. Breakfast is just bread with an awfull jam and margarine which is left outside the fridge for hours and then reused later on. They give you coffee powder that already has milk powder and sugar, and it is quite ugly. The lockers in the room are as easy to break as a toothpick. The overall look of the hostel is rundown. They charge you SG$4 for a towel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×