Hostelworld.com

11th Hour Cinema Hostel & Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
31st Oct 2018
4.9

I did not feel comfortable here. This was not my first time staying in a hostel alone, but this one I would not recommend to solo female travelers. The road is under construction and often deserted. Lots of the lights don’t work and the doors don’t all lock. There is a kitchen in the 6 bed dorm which is nice if you like that but overall the hostel felt like it was in an abandoned building and I rarely saw other people in it. There are other cheap places to stay that feel much safer in Budapest.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • natthan74069
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2018
10.0

Awesome place!! Definitely the best hostel I've ever stayed in during my whole trip! so best out of 8 other. Staff is amazing, the dorms are great, overall it just feels very secure, and I met amazing people there. Will go back for sure! 10 stars!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Oct 2018
8.3

I stayed there about 10 days ago and the street was being worked on. From before 7am, every day except for Sunday. So if you value your morning sleep, consider. The receptionist who checked us in was on duty for like 5 mins and didn't really know what was he doing. It was fine though. Payment is in cash only so it's good to have exact amount. I ended up missing 200HUF that I expected to get with checking out together with the key deposit money. Overall experience good, great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2018
10.0

Awesome team thanks for the chats and great local info. Thanks to Pascell and Gabor for all the help. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Oct 2018
10.0

Excellent place. Much better than I expected. Excellent location close to Metro Station and bus stops. Close to the best bars in Budapest. Staff were very kind, specially Aaqib. Place clean, comfortable kitchens and bathroom. I was in 10 beds room, but the room is splited in 2, so it's like if I was in a 3 beds room. So very quiet. Very recommendable. I will come back to this hostel, no doubt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2018
9.7

The hostel is nice and I'd like to stay in that hostel again when I'll come back to Budapest.It's situated in the centre,subway, supermarket, bar and some restaurants are nearby. Especially I wanted to say Thanks to the staff and Pascal.They were really nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Oct 2018
8.9

Nice and central location, very welcomming and helpful staff. Good parking facilities nearby. Calm area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2018
6.3

Great location, but aside from that not fantastic. Very cramped room and extremely uncomfortable bed. Wifi often cut out for no reason. For the price, it's not bad, but probably would not stay here again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • janahocevar13867
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2018
7.7

super dirty kitchen, really nice staff and vibe :) also weird showers...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2018
7.1

Do you enjoy bipolar showers? How about flooding drains? Mattresses that are so used, you can feel the wood beneath you? How about a shower drain that doesn’t drain? This place was cheap and had a kitchen, location was good. But if I did it again I’d spend a bit extra and stay somewhere else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
×