Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

2060 The Newton Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 441 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 441 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • apapotto26323
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2018
10.0

The staff was incredibly welcoming and offered great recommendations. The room was very clean and the place had quite a few amenities, including rooftop happy hour with a great view, walking tours, etc. highly recommend this place to anyone staying in centro Madrid!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Sep 2018
9.4

Sadly enough no curtains in 8-bed dorm. Ensuite bathroom was quite small, not a lot of space. All the rest was really good. Comfy beds. Social lobby and rooftop, managed by great people with the best smiles. They really help you out when you have questions. Walking tours by Kalen, Viviani and Erika + pub/club crawls by Mika and Kalen are great! 1 minute walking distance from metro and close to city centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2018
9.7

I absolutely loved this hostel! The staff we all friendly and helpful, the hostel is very clean, great atmosphere! They have tours of the city, bar crawls, a jacuzzi you can use! They really do things to get the people staying there together. We met so many cool people. I would stay again anytime!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2018
8.3

Honestly I was super excited for this hostel from the pictures and reviews, but it was disappointing. The hostel is nice and modern, but the kitchen was small and always very dirty, there was never fresh coffee, the rooftop is closed during the day and only opens at night and the rooms are a bit cramped. The location is really good and staff is very nice. It was very hard to meet anyone else. The worst: NO WIFI ON ROOM. I had to go downstairs to use wifi which sucked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much, for your review and honesty that help us a lot to improve! We are truly sorry to hear about your disappointment. We try to keep the kitchen as cleanest as possible all the day, the cleaning staff and receptionists do about five turns a day to clean the kitchen, though we cannot control it 100% all the time because not all users clean it after using it. Regarding the rooftop, as it is summer time and during the day it is about 40º it would be hot to use it. We will consider it in the the next weeks as it is not that hot. To help guests meet eachother, we have a happy hour in our rooftop, also we organize daily activities like two different walking tours, tapas tours, flamenco shows, pub crawls, drinking games..etc. Regarding the internet issue, some guests reported it and we just got it fixed. We are sincerely sad about things that did not meet your expectation in our hostel and we are reporting all of them to the management department. Hope you will give another opportunity to 2060 hostel for your next visit in Madrid. :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Sep 2018
8.6

This is a great place in the heart of the city, it's easy to get to a ton of places and literally a 5 min walk from the metro. If you sit downstairs its easy to meet people and the staff is really good about getting people to interact. There are a ton of drug dealers right by the metro but it didnt make us feel any less safe. I would definitely recommend getting the room with the ensuite bathroom much more roomy then the shared bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jasmingoble115
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2018
10.0

I had the best time ever at this hostel! Great community and vibe. Great facility. Great roof top! Would love to come back. I had an amazing time. Only downside- the roof top area is only accessible 7pm-11pm. Would love to be able to enjoy roof top all the time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Sep 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel didn’t want to leave!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • manshibhagat1
  • British Indian Ocean Territory, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2018
4.0

Freezing cold showers and along with that there is no blanket for the night. They give you a small tiny sheet and it’s very cold at night. Unable to sleep.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Sep 2018
10.0

One of my favourite hostels I have stayed in. Michael Angelo at reception was super welcoming. The place is in the heart of Madrid and is a super clean hostel with a nice rooftop bar and great security! We really enjoyed our stay and had so much fun on the bar crawl with my partner. Meet so many new friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2018
8.6

2060 The Newton is a fabulous hostel! The staff, atmosphere, and activities were awesome. The entire staff want you to have to have a great visit and are willing to give you recommendations, and encourage you to participate in the activities. The only downside was the rooms were extremely warm due to the air conditioning being down. This was the first time my sister and I had ever stayed in a hostel. We couldn’t think of a better first hostel experience. Highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×