Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

2060 The Newton Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 38 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 38 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2018
9.7

I loved this hostel! I think it's one of the best I've stayed in so far - and I've stayed in quite a few! The staff are super nice and friendly; they remembered my name, took me up to the room to show me around, and overall were really nice. They also have social activities everyday so if you are new to the area or don't know anyone there is always something to do. 10/10 would recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lendi6555
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2018
8.3

Overall a nice place to stay. This isn't a hostel for socializing as everyone keeps to themselves. However, there are social activities at the sister hostel where it's much easier to meet people. It is therefore relatively quiet to sleep. The location is great. Make sure you bring your own lock as the ones they provide are quite flimsy. The staff are wonderful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2018
8.9

The beds were very comfortable, but the locker locations were a bit weird. I was on the top bunk and the lockers were underneath the bottom bunk so if I needed to get any of my stuff from the locker while the person on the bottom bunk was sleeping, I was right in their face. Wifi didn't reach the beds on the 4th floor, and the bathroom stalls were almost too small to sit comfortably on the toilet. Other than that, the hostel had a great atmosphere and nice facilities, and I'd stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • moniqueblanchet1683
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
3rd Apr 2018
10.0

Great stay here. Brand new facilities, very clean and very friendly staff. They actually do have a hot tub and sauna - hot tub not set up yet but the sauna was. Staff very kind and helpful. Kitchen fantastic. Only advice I would give is make more doors available to guests. We were unable to get onto the roof the laundry room with our keys without staff help. Got locked in the fire escape as a result of keys not opening doors to even bottom floor. For safety, at least that should be opened w/ key

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2018
10.0

Loved this hostel! Really good located, in the middle of bars and restaurants, closed to supermarkets and metro stop. The atmosphere is chill and relaxed, but if you want to do something the hostel provides a big variety of activities such a walking tours, pub crawls, flamenco ect The best part is the staff, always willing to help you out, loved the all! I'll come back for sure, 100% recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2018
9.7

I personally liked the Newton Hostel because it's brand new and very clean. The rooms are also set up so that even though you are sharing the room with other people, you do get some sort of privacy. Staff is also very friendly and greets you by name! Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ecdodge5718
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2018
10.0

Clean rooms and great showers! Staff is very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kirstenwright086690
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2018
9.7

Really nice hostel and the rooms and bathrooms were very clean. Still a new hostel so all of the organised activities were at their partner hostel. Staff were really friendly and free churros at breakfast was amazing! Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cforeroc3520
  • Colombia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2018
8.9

The staff was amazing, kind and with good humor. Very well ubicated and near to mostly all interest places. The only thing was that we had to share our room with an annoying German girl who was making noises about everything. All in general was way too good, amazing service.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • matcraig454
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2018
10.0

Great hostel, highly recommend. Would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×