Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

2060 The Newton Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 239 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 239 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sam-kiernan1017
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2018
10.0

By far the best hostel I’ve ever stayed at. All the staff are really nice, the place has a really good common area with a good atmosphere and the hostel is very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tommyjermyn
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Jul 2018
8.6

I was put in a room with volunteers at the hostel so I did feel like I couldn’t really settle in as if it were mine but the people were lovely! The kitchen was great with a nice communal area, there was also another communal area in the first floor which was cool. The events were run well, I have a lovely tortilla and sangrias. Bathroom was a little small but the beds were lovely with a plug and space to put some belongings which was great. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • koiaanderson107
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jul 2018
9.1

Awesome hostel super clean, the rooms were air conditioned and great block out curtains for the morning. Everything was great except one of the ladies bathroom had mould behind the door (get onto that)! Everything else was perfect! Would stay again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JudaMC
  • Mexico, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2018
9.1

Great hostel, staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Very clean and comfortable rooms, lots of space in the lockers. They don't have breakfast but they offer free churros and coffee, you can also use the kitchen. Would definitely stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2018
9.1

We had an amazing stay at Newton hostel! The rooms are great, it is very social and a great way to meet people. We did the bar crawl and while it was a great way to meet people it was a bit overpriced for what you actually get! Other than that tho we would definitely stay here again the next time we are in Madrid.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2018
8.9

Great hostel. It was super clean, the staff were friendly and the beds were comfy + have a charger, light and a little pocket to store a few things which were all useful. The aircon definitely helped through the hot nights! The showers were annoying as they are timed, but the sink tap lasted longer and it takes longer to wash a body than hands so that minor adjustment could go a long way. Do the walking tour! I had Erika, she was funny and made seeing some of the main sights more enjoyable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kaylynb376464
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2018
9.7

Enjoyed my stay with 2060 the newton hostel! Staff was friendly and helpful, there was a nice joyful environment where it was easy to meet other solo travellers. AC in the rooms worked wonders and everything was kept nice and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2018
10.0

Highly recommend staying here, the staff is so friendly and welcoming and the hostel is very clean and modern. They offer so many fun activities to get you socializing and meeting other people, great for solo or pairs of travellers! We loved the walking tour, our guide Erika was awesome and so funny. Overall, we had an awesome stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2018
8.0

Stuff :). I think they give more credit to the shows and tours the publish, but it's ok. kitchen is perfect. Full of implements, a lot of space (i.e. 2 frees) this to cook, etc Bathrooms are strange. WC really small, one ends with there feet out of the room cause the non existencial space in there :) AC, you really need to insist for them to leave it on. rest is perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jul 2018
8.0

In general a nice place to stay- very clean bathrooms, personal nightlight and plugs in private bunks. However- the air conditioning was either broken or controlled by the staff- and even when it turned on it automatically turned off after a few minutes, leaving the rooms very hot and uncomfortable. We also had some confusion in our room regarding beds and who was meant to be staying in the room so a staff member came and turned on the main lights at 11:30pm- not ideal before an early bus ride

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×