Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

2A Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 948 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 948 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • almigr946644
  • Greece, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2018
9.4

Excellent staff, very clean and calm, just what I needed. Only downer is that it is right Next to the S-Bahn, which can be a bit noisy. But overall very nice experience, I'd go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • krystlem3f1389
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2018
5.7

Pretty lousy environment, ensuite bathroom of 8 people only got cleaned once a day then made a mess by other guests almost instantaneously. Some random guy was washing his clothes in the bathroom and flooding it every time, then hanging them on the window directly next to my bed so his not so clean clothes were less than a meter from my face (note there was a sign saying you were not aloud to do this because of the attraction to mould.) Yet none of the staff did anything about it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th Sep 2018
6.9

This hostel is right by the train, but rooms are quite stuffy. I did not feel like my bed was cleaned before I got there. You have to make the bed yourself. Also apparently it’s cheaper to book directly through 2a instead of the website.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • phpph5852
  • Poland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2018
9.4

If someone has no problems with staying with strangers in one room, then the hotel should not cause problems. Easy access due to the proximity of public transport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th Aug 2018
8.3

The hotel is right next to the Neukoln Station, with is great. But the neightboorhood is not that nice. The staff are great, and there's a bar in the lobby but no kitchen facilities whatsoever. I stayed for a week. The rooms are super fine, with en suite bath. A little hot in summer tho. It's great for a short stay, but for the same price you have much better options downtown with a better "travelers lodge" atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • CMWSHostels7101
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2018
6.9

The rooms were good, but apart from that it wasnt great. The breakfast was dreadful, very bad location (not much going on, a little bit sketchy and lack of places to eat). Not bad for 1 night, but any more than that would be pointless.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2018
6.9

it's ok for a night or 2. The rooms were scorching hot though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Stefaniemccrerey
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2018
5.7

The host was clean but and location was okay for getting to a bus/train station. the area the hostle is located was pretty sketchy and not much to do with in walking distance.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jun 2018
7.4

The hostel itself was clean, and rooms fine, though there wasn’t a kitchen or a fridge for guests (though they did serve food/drinks). The location was okay, it was a good 40 minute walk to the East Side gallery (so doable), and although you needed to get transport into the centre of Berlin (which was about 20 minutes) the station is next to the hostel. Had an uncomfortable experience in a mixed dorm with creepy men (as 19yr old girls)though the staff moved us to a different room when we asked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2018
7.7

Important to note no kitchen or access to refrigerator. Staff very helpful and hostel very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×