Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

2A Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 908 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 908 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Mar 2018
9.7

It was a decent location from the airport and main points in Berlin. The rooms were clean, new and had nice bathrooms. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and we each had our own wall adapters. Only suggestion would be to lower the age limit of the rooms, it is a hostel, not a hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mjfreespirit6452
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2018
10.0

Stayed in a private room, so I can't speak of dorms. Hostel was absolutely immaculate. The front desk staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was €6.50a do was a very basic traditional European breakfast with cold cuts, boiled eggs yogurt coffee and cereals. Very clean and organized lobby. Good impression when you walk in. You're in the heart of Neukolin with yummy Turkish food all around you. The best thing is the Hostel is practically ON a U-Bahn station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Feb 2018
7.1

The hostel was okay and staff were very friendly and helpful - main drawback was that the bed was very uncomfortable, hard mattress and thin sheets. Also had a strange experience with someone moving my shoes for no clear reason (they turned up on top of the locker). Nice modern decor and good location but due to the bed being uncomfortable I probably won't consider staying here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your evaluation! We appreciate your objective assessment of our hostel. We are sorry that you had such a strange experience in our hostel. Unfortunately we are not able to track the situation and do not have exact information about who might have moved your shoes. We always advise our guests to store as many personal belongings as possible in the lockers in order to avoid this kind of situations. Until today our matresses were not assessed negatively by our guests. However, we will for sure take your comment into account and try to improve the sleeping comfort of our hostel in order to be able to welcome you as a guest next time. For further questions do not hesitate to contact us. Best regards, 2A Hostel Team

15th Jan 2018
8.9

Almost perfect, clean, quiet, modern. Just 2 points: no shutters, no shared kitchen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your evaluation. We appreciate your opinion. Unfortunately the guest kitchen had to be shut down, due to some internal issues and maintanance problems. We are sorry for not being able to fulfill this expectation. As the issue with the shutters was already addressed to us, we are happy to inform you that we are in process of solving this problem. Soon all our curtains will be changed to thicker ones, so that no light can enter the room. We hope that you can evaluate the improvement by yourself while staying at our hostel next time. Best regards, 2A Hostel Team

  • lrusse049216
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Dec 2017
9.1

Chose this hostel to be closer to the airport but was located right next to train station so it wasn’t too hard to get to the city center. Was in a sort of sketchy area but the hostel felt very secure. Attentive and welcoming staff. Great rooms and beds. Comfortable overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Nov 2017
8.9

Located in a modern building a short walk to the train station with a direct train to Schönefeld airport. For this reason it is a great place to stay if you have a late or early flight out of the airport when you visit Berlin. If you want a lower bunk bed you must tell them in advance especially in the peak times. I did not tell them but they were able to move me to a room where there was a lower bunk. The room I had was clean, had a smart, clean bathroom to share with 5 others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2017
8.6

Very good hostel in general. Good rooms, beds and great bathroom

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2017
8.6

Will definitely come back to this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • georgimitev93129944
  • Bulgaria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Oct 2017
10.0

I had a great time in A2 hostel. Helpful staff,great location and clean.I would recommend to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×