Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

2A Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 928 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 928 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Jun 2018
6.9

it's ok for a night or 2. The rooms were scorching hot though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Stefaniemccrerey
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2018
5.7

The host was clean but and location was okay for getting to a bus/train station. the area the hostle is located was pretty sketchy and not much to do with in walking distance.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2018
7.4

The hostel itself was clean, and rooms fine, though there wasn’t a kitchen or a fridge for guests (though they did serve food/drinks). The location was okay, it was a good 40 minute walk to the East Side gallery (so doable), and although you needed to get transport into the centre of Berlin (which was about 20 minutes) the station is next to the hostel. Had an uncomfortable experience in a mixed dorm with creepy men (as 19yr old girls)though the staff moved us to a different room when we asked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2018
7.7

Important to note no kitchen or access to refrigerator. Staff very helpful and hostel very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • calebschoepp
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Jun 2018
7.1

The hostel was quite nice except for a few facts. Are rooms directly backed the s bahn so it was quite loud, our room was very hot, and there were flies in the Lobby.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • miranda6076
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2018
10.0

Vanessa and the rest of the staff were amazing. My most places were rude and demanding and short. This was the first place I felt welcome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th May 2018
5.4

The hostel location was horrible, felt like we weren’t even in Berlin. The added facilities were expensive, such as the towels.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • redixonphotography8119
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2018
9.1

I was a difficult guest. I know I was. I had an exhibition in Berlin and anything that could go wrong was going wrong, and the staff were kind, caring and extremely patient with me. I think I would’ve lost it if it wasn’t for them. Fantastic hostel, great service and a perfect location. I can not recommend it enough!! http://www.rhidixonblog.com

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • xavisdabeist
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th May 2018
6.6

Not good for solo traveling, kind of had more of a hotel vibe. Was clean and close to the metro though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • noahmdavis85923
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th May 2018
8.0

Not a party hostel from what we could tell with our stay, but its located right near the metro and was a clean hostel with locks on the lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×