Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

36 ROOMS Berlin Kreuzberg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1915 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1915 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th May 2018
5.7

The location was great and it's a cool building. But holy hell, train your staff because it ranged from unprofessional to incompetent. Additionally, the bathrooms were absolutely filthy. There was a dinner plate, broken beer bottle, and the bathroom was flooded. I don't mind staying in someplace that's dirty but when I'm paying 25 euros I don't expect 10 euro amenities.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Apr 2018
7.4

Great location, good value for money, don’t expect super clean, its ok. The beds dont have numbers and you dont know which bed is your, you have to guess and maybe it is the right one :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • tpankratov6675
  • Russia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2018
3.7

disgusting, dirty place, the staff is rude, the rooms and showers, as well as the toilet are not cleaned, dirt and dust are everywhere ... the first time was in such a terrible place, which is located in an unfavorable area of the city

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2018
9.1

Good location near nightlife and transportation. The hostel has everything that you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • monicanorton16995
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Mar 2018
9.4

Lockers only work with rented locks. Other than that, great location, nice facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mpaulsen23408405
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2018
5.4

It was extremely dirty, the people in our room were smoking weed before we got there and the stench was awful. The rooms were not cleaned and the sheets were gross. Bathrooms were dirty all the time. You get what you pay for, but next time I’m in Berlin I will be getting a better hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • potomek15652555
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
26th Mar 2018
7.7

It's a good choice for a short stay for a good price. What mattered to me the most was that it was super close to the venue in which the show I came to Berlin for took place. The hostel is located in a bit shady area, you probably want to avoid the park nearby in the night. The hostel itself seems to care about guests' safety, the staff tries to verify if you're really a hostel guest before they let you in, which is good. If you don't expect luxuries, you should be fine with the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • brarsukhveer6461672
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2018
8.9

It is a very good place and staff is also very nice. I really enjoyed the my stay there.. Thank you

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2018
4.0

I didn’t have high expectations for a hostel but this place was barely habitable. I arrived in my private room to find a bin full of rubbish. The floors were dusty and dirty and the bed was uncomfortable. The duvet and pillows were old, worn and stained. I didn’t want to use them as they looked disgusting. The bathrooms were dirty, showers were rubbish and the corridors were overwhelmed with the smell of weed. Wouldn’t recommend this place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2018
6.0

Management is poor. They gave us a room and when we are resting, they suddenly asked us to move to another room saying that the room was booked for others. It was really frustrating. Moreover when someone walks in the room the wooden floor sounds so much that it is hard to sleep peacefully.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×