Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

36 ROOMS Berlin Kreuzberg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 2157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 2157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 6.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • EliReiter6349
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Oct 2018
4.0

Dirty room. Porn found on computer in lobby. Super rude staff. Bathrooms were dirty, smelled terribly, and had graffiti all over the walls. Pillow and bed were uncomfortable. I know it's Kreuzberg, so it's supposed to be an edgy neighborhood. But I felt unsafe there, as people were selling drugs right outside.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2018
9.7

Perfect for what we needed. Lots of stairs to rooms so keep that in mind when booking. Otherwise great stay! Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lucas-graham15726
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Oct 2018
5.4

This hostel was a place to sleep and had good wifi, but not much else. The walls and bathrooms were all kind of dirty, and the showers looked like they needed to be cleaned desperately as well. The cost of linens, €2.50 each, was not included in the price of the hostel, which came across as kind of petty. The staff were nice, and spoke English fairly well. Due to the layout of the hostel, it was not a good place to meet new people in a common area. This is an alright hostel, but there are better

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • adiv_s4578
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2018
6.9

Like the other reviews have indicated, the place is not that clean. It was a last minute decision to stay, and I reserved just one night because I was unsure. Even thought I enjoyed the location, I do not know that I would stay there again, unless I was desperate for a place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jeremiassenj950
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2018
8.0

It’s Cheap, good location with everything you need near. Toilets need to be sorted out, always flooded with water, showers don’t work half the time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jeancurdy6777
  • Switzerland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2018
5.1

My fav' location in Berlin - haven't been back to 36 Rooms for a while. 'seems both toilets and bathrooms haven't ever been cleaned since.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • thetwentyonetwenty1294
  • Sweden, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Sep 2018
6.9

My number one place to stay while in Berlin working on my own. The room this time was a bit too dirty, lots of soda stains on the walls and such. And on the private toilet there was no toilet paper or soap on these 24 hours... You can do better, i know since i guess it's the 7th time i stayed there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2018
6.0

It had beds, it had running water, it served my purposes for the nights I was there. The beds and their padding were all stained with yellow splotches, and the frames were cheaply made out of particle board The lockers, unlike most hostels, were quite adequate at storing a variety of things, so that was nice Front desk felt a bit understaffed and the poor person behind the counter was overwhelmed every time I saw them Showers were a bit cramped and lacked some basic things like hooks or shelves

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2018
6.6

Very far from any interesting spots in Berlin, but for the price it makes sense. Staff were friendly, but the rooms weren’t so clean. For a traveler who is looking for a cheap place in an otherwise pretty expensive city, this hostel isn’t such a bad choice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Sep 2018
6.3

The guy gave me one clean sheet and one from the dirty sheets basket. They don’t go ti the rooms to verify if everything is ok, the guests have to bring the used sheets at the reception when check out.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×