Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

36 ROOMS Berlin Kreuzberg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 1865 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 1865 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kroneproduction568
  • France, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2018
8.0

Nice and quiet place, nice staff. Clean and safe. Good location. (Though night receptionnist heard his playlist music a little too much loud )

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2017
8.6

It would be cheaper if you book it earlier!! Anyway, it is good:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jeremiahsmith261027
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2017
3.1

This place was not good, the room was super small, I couldn't even walk by the bed because there was no walkway which sucked, the staff wasnt nice but the location was good, overall if the rooms were better then it would have been okay, if your looking for cheap this is not a good pick! There is a better hostel right around the corner nicer and cheapet

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Dec 2017
5.1

The location is good but the entrance is kinda creepy as the whole security in the hostel. The reception is separate from the rooms and you go to rooms using above stairs with no security and control of who is getting inside. The front main door are locked, but the door bell to reception doesn't work. If your roommate forget to lock the room, your stuff are not safe. Toalets are very dirty, The sheets you are given and you need to put them on your bed and take them down before check out.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2017
2.9

Ich war gar nicht zufrieden. Sauberkeit und Ausstattung sind verdammt gar nicht vorhanden.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • cherlyncheh3565
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Dec 2017
8.0

Reception was really friendly and approachable. Facilities were clean enough and my friends and I (4 of us) loved the privacy of the 4 bed shared room we booked. Process was smooth and easy. Only issue I really had was that men would try and use the girls’ toilets so we’d be getting changed and rude men would open the doors. Girls please don’t use the toilets alone, especially if you’re showering because showers are with curtains. Other than that our stay was pretty much great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2017
7.7

Good location, near a lot of bars and clubs. Staff is friendly, showers and bathrooms are clean enough. My only complaints are the atmosphere: Extremely depressing. Has the decor and feel of a retirement home where people leave their aging parents to forget about them. Also the kitchen is only open until 9pm which is ridiculously early and really inconvenient, but if you ask nicely the staff opens it up for you. It’s a good value for the price but I would definitely not stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2017
7.4

I was on the 4th floor and the lift is not working. I arrived at my room to sleep my bed sheets(mine) and towel(mine) were gone so I had to go downstairs to request a new one. While I was waiting for it, one of the guests invited me to go to meet him in his room (there are a lot odd ppl staying there). In the morning (7:30) the receptionist made me go up again to collect my bed sheets otherwise she wouldn't give me the 10 euros key deposit back. They never advised it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Nov 2017
6.9

Overall this place was a decent hostel- a nice location, relaxed atmosphere and good rooms. But please be aware, the price listed on hostel world isn't correct, unless you bring your own bedding, you have to pay an extra €2.50 each for bedding and make your bed. It's only a small fee but considering the price of the hostel was the main reason for staying here, it turned out to be more expensive than other options in Berlin.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2017
10.0

An excellent place to stay if you want to be in or around Kreuzberg a real gem of an establishment Cannot recommend it highly enough

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×