Hostelworld.com

5footway.inn Project Boat Quay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 1297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 1297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2018
6.6

On arrival there is a self check in desk, rather than a reception. We saw no staff throughout our whole stay, and only a notice board to introduce us to Singapore. The room was clean and had AC which was a god send. The location was brilliant near to bars, MRT station and has a 7/11 outside which is 24/7. Not a very communal atmosphere really however we only stayed for 2 days so didn’t really have chance to get to see people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Oct 2018
4.3

The bathrooms were horrible. I felt dirtier after showering. Smelly, no ventilation, hair in the drains, no thought about where to put stuff when showering, broken taps and rails. The bedroom was also smelly, like mould, although the bed was reasonably comfortable and the sheets were clean. The rooms are like a rabbit warren and there's not a toilet close by. The location is good, but noisey, beware if you can't sleep with earplugs in.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • marcelomc20006497
  • Costa Rica, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Oct 2018
8.3

Perfect example of good intentions but bad execution. Been a company that owns so hostels, sometimes the little-big details gets forgotten; lack of service, when you check in, the first thing you see is a machine... not a real person to say welcome, although is a reception at the next door, not really that helpful, they seem to dont care that much. You can tell that the room furniture is a bit damaged. Positive things, good location and kinda cheep for Singapore.Enough for a budget backpacker.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Oct 2018
8.3

This hostel was in an amazing location, and had a beautiful view over the river. There is a check in desk, however, it is not open for long, and the staff can be hard to find. However, it was very clean and the beds were comfy and had curtains over the beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Hiencao65
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Sep 2018
3.7

It is the worst hostel I ever stay. The room/bed, toilets are disgusting and staff are untrained about customer service oriented. Never stay again

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Sep 2018
5.7

The location of this hostel was excellent. Unfortunately, the hostel itself was disappointing. You have to check in electronically and this means it is easy to miss the room number! We did eventually find a reception but there is rarely any staff there. The signage is awful so we spent a lot of time in the hostel trying to find room. There is also a lack of cleanliness. The toilets were often blocked and there is only three female showers for the whole (large) hostel which becomes difficult.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2018
8.6

This hostel is very well located, clean and comfortable rooms with friendly staff. But there is no atmosphere. Still for Singaporean standards, not bad value for money. If only the staff organised social activities, this hostel would be something special.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2018
6.3

This hostel was really cool, the self check in system is very convenient at certain times, but not convenient when a lot of people come all at the same time. I thought the staff weren't as polite, kind of into their own thing not very caring for the people. The rooms were not cleaned everyday, because I noticed in certain spots in the room were not cleaned or cleaned very well. The bathrooms were a bit dirty. The location was great near the restaurant locations, a bit expensive for staying there

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • miadale
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2018
5.4

The location is good and the place is clean. Yet, the staff seem very unorganised- as we have to move rooms every night for 5 nights and pay extra to be in different rooms. I think the staff do not make the effort to ensure you have a good stay as they prioritise new guests over those who have already made a booking.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2018
5.7

Disappointing expérience. Toilets and showers were quite dirty and smelly. I prefered going to the restaurant next door than in the hostel. Windowless rooms give quite a gloomy atmosphere. Staff quite unhelpful. When you arrive they send you to the machines to do the checkin. Impossible to do it with them! And if it doesnt work or you dont have your confirmation number, it becomes quite complicated doesn't it ?! The staff is seldom at reception.. Overall, a poor expérience.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
×