Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

7 Wonders Capsule Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • conorbracken
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Oct 2018
8.9

The location is great as it’s a 10 min walk to Jalan Besar station, the metro in Singapore is great so being near there is all you need to get around. The pods were fine, not a lot of storage room for big rucksacks in the room but the have a closet downstairs with a camera in so bags are fine down there. The staff were really friendly and were always there if we needed anything. Would deffo stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Oct 2018
8.0

Perfect for a lay over in Singapore

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sophiebugg2746
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Oct 2018
8.9

A really clean and secure hostel. A good location and within a 5 minute walking distance from the downtown line. Hostel staff are friendly and always helped when needed. If you’re looking for a party hostel though - this is not the one!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lodipertovt4620
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Oct 2018
3.7

Breakfast was decent however the beds/pods were small and hot with thin walls doing little to separate us from the noisy streets outside. There's no space in the room for luggage so all bags must be kept downstairs in a dimly lit closet that offers little security. The room was rather hot too with curtains that managed to both separate us from the aircon and still offer little privacy. Communal bathroom was average however the showers offer nowhere to place your towel or clothes to keep dry.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at 7 Wonders Hostel, Singapore. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guest. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. I also regret that you were not fully satisfied with the room/capsule size as the most hostel in Singapore have limited space for expansion in a rented shop houses. I have taken note of your valuable comments and these will be taken into consideration in our efforts to provide the best service experience possible. Again, please accept my apology, and I hope that this hasn’t put you off a return stay with us again. Sincerely, May Hostel Manager

  • hollieltate2034
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2018
8.0

Generally a good hostel - as a solo traveller I felt safe and it had a nice communal area with a nice breakfast. The shared bathroom could have been kept a bit better but all in all it was a pleasant hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hostel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your positive feedback. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to Singapore again please do not hesitate to contact us as we looking forward in welcoming you in 7 Wonders Hostel, Singapore! Sincerely, May Hostel Manager

  • therealfowler79257
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2018
7.7

Pods were nice and comfy and had good privacy. Shared bathroom for everyone on the floor but never had to wait for one. Basic breakfast (tea/coffee, cereal/toast) but did the trick. Felt completely safe and couldn’t complain about the hostel for a couple of nights. Down the road from the MRT station so easy access t rest of city. Would recommend for no more than 3 nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hostel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your positive feedback. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to Singapore again please do not hesitate to contact us as we looking forward to welcoming you in 7 Wonders Hostel, Singapore! Sincerely, May Hostel Manager

24th Aug 2018
9.1

I like to sample various hostels when I make my periodic ‘visa runs’ to Singapore. 7Wonders was a highlight – a most pleasant surprise, in spite of the ‘submarine-like’ layout of the capsule rooms. The lockers are under the beds, and rather dark. I carry along an LED flashlight for just this reason. Clean, plenty of hot water, friendly response from the [Filipina and Malaysian] staff. Nothing to complain about. Very snazzy breakfast nook too. Location is great for Indian food and shopping.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for the positive review! We are certainly pleased to hear that your overall stay experience has been a pleasant one and that the team had extended their utmost care. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again in 7 Wonders Hostel, Singapore! Sincerely, May Hostel Manager

  • jimmylcx8336
  • Brunei, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2018
6.3

You get what you paid for. Overall it's very convenient location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at 7 Wonders Hostel, Singapore. We hope your visit left you feeling well rested and well cared for. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you’re in Singapore. Sincerely, May Hostel Manager

  • mollymarks2980
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th Aug 2018
8.3

The rooms are very small, and the capsules too, not great if you like a bit of space to get ready/repack your bag. The lockers under the beds are so small they only just fit a 60L rucksack in (providing you take the contents out). Good air con and good WiFi. Breakfast was sufficient. Good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at 7 Wonders Hostel, Singapore. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guest. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. I regret that you were not fully satisfied with the capsule size as the most hostel in Singapore have limited space for expansion in a rented shophouse. I have taken note of your valuable comments and these will be taken into consideration in our efforts to provide the best service experience possible. Again, please accept my apology, and I hope that this hasn’t put you off a return stay with us again. Sincerely, May Hostel Manager

  • lembirubaru1146
  • Indonesia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2018
5.7

Not clean arround bathroom, bederoom is small

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your input and guests’ feedback is vitally important to us and we apologize that we did not meet your expectation during your stay with us. We have addressed the cleanliness issue with all our crew do every time check the entire hostel mainly toilets and shower particularly during busy periods where the hostel is fully booked. I also apologize for not meeting your expectation with regards the room size we provide for our guest as the most hostel in Singapore is renting in shop houses that have limited space that we cannot be able to expand for more spacious rooms that will surely make travelers stay more comfortable. We hope that we can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back in 7 Wonders Hostel, Singapore. Sincerely, May Hostel Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×