Hostelworld.com

A&T Holiday Hostel Wien

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2018
6.6

The roof was leaking, the rooms were very cold. The shower floors were dripping wet. Generally not enough space for people to get themselves up and ready in the morning. The art was cool but it needs fixing up a bit.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • stefanrobinsonphd5884
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Aug 2018
3.4

Staff were very rude. You have to put down a deposit for everything including pool which is expensive and pay for using the computer. The vending machines charge 3 euros for a small drink and the bar is permanently closed and no food. Very long walk to the nearest metro and the other side of the city from the main bus station. All three of use were very disappointed. Breakfast is 5 Euro for bread and cheese. Worst hostel of our trip of 5 hostels.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • amytownson6282
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Aug 2018
9.4

Really nice hostel. Nice bathroom, nice beds, clean. Lockers available. Drinks vending machine downstairs was so good especially on a Sunday when nothings open. Great distance from the metro. Staff were lovely and very helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2018
6.0

It is the worst hostel in the whole trip. Our clothes were not dry at all by their dryer. Moreover, both my friend and I were shocked by roommate who check-in at midnight (approximately at 3 am.)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2018
7.7

An okay stay for the price, would be better with some air con. It was 33° when we stayed so the night was a little rough

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • anujraajgsakthivel3730
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Aug 2018
9.4

Nice place and facilities, except the fact that it's quite far from the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Aug 2018
7.1

The hostel is not far from Reumannplatz(underground stop) so it’s easy to get to the city centre. I stayed in a female dorm, the room and the bathroom were super clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jocelynebrisson77170
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
28th Jul 2018
6.0

In the heat of Vienna, the least the hostel could have done is put a fan in the room-both nights I woke up drenched in sweat. There is no kitchen that I was made aware of and no real common area for people to talk and hang out. It’s almost like a hotel but with bunk beds. Staff was helpful and they stored my luggage but I didn’t vibe well with this place

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • darceywinter18582
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Jul 2018
8.6

Overall, great value for money and nice for a quick stop. On arrival we found out we’d been upgraded from a 6 man room to a 4 girls only room which was a nice surprise. Lockers you can use with keys available for a deposit. Was nice and clean at all times. Staff were friendly and helpful, luggage storage available when we checked in early and when we checked out. Metro station 5 mins walking distance meaning you are minutes away from the city itself. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michaellutter20002806
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2018
7.7

You get what you pay for, a bed and a bathroom. WiFi works well which is always a bonus. Disabled friendly. Everything was satisfactory, apart from the repulsive, pungent smell radiating from the lockers, that’s probably a localised problem but it’s unpleasant nonetheless. About 20 mins walk from Wien HBF and maybe 5-10 mins from an underground station; so the location was pretty good. Would recommend if you’re staying for a short period of time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
×