Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

AWA Venice Apartments San Marco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2018
7.7

We only stayed for 1 night but we had a good time. Hostel is pretty well located, easy to reach all the main sights on foot, and restaurants nearby. The room and bathroom was clean and we got extra blankets without any trouble, bed was comfy. The owner/manager gave us some good tips on places to see, restaurants, nightlife etc. Considering it's still a hostel we thought it was rather expensive, but then again it was carnival time so very very busy and probably more expensive than usual.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2017
8.6

I had a great time at the hostel and loved the location, very easy to get to San Marco. The layout was a bit wierd as each floor was a separate area so there was no large common area to meet people. Nice terrace on the 5th floor but the kitchen was small. Staff was great, very welcoming.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2017
8.0

The only nice thing about the hostel was the location. The staff was okay, the shower was cold and it didn’t have a very good atmosphere. Luckily I was with a few friends so it was okay but would be a hard place to stay if you were traveling solo.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Nov 2017
9.7

I really loved my stay here - the hostel had a great vibe, staff were really friendly and told us all the best places to visit, the best pizzeria in Venice and how to save money. Location was great at just a 2 minute easy walk from the San Marco/Zaccaria stations, the main tourist attractions and best pizzeria in Venice. The room was great - it had heating, private bathroom & kitchen, with utensils, to share between 4 of us. Recommended! Thanks AWA San Marco!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2017
5.4

This is not a hostel, is like an apartment with two bathrooms for almost 20 people, it was very frustrating to wait almost in line just to get a shower. The person in the reception was extremely rude. I sent an email saying we were going to arrive late and he never replied. The boat that was taking us to the island broke down was not comprehensive at all and kept scolding us and being completely unprofessional. He said he was the owner of the place and he didn't care if I gave him a bad review.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Oct 2017
8.9

The man who runs the hostel is very nice and welcoming! It is a bit disconcerting at first because it is tucked away but he makes you feel very welcome and he is very knowledgeable about Venice. Good location near to St. Marks Square. Nice and clean rooms with a lovely rooftop terrace that overlook all the churches. Some lights on the roof would have been nice. All round a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Oct 2017
5.7

The beds were very insecure and shook from side to side anytime someone moved. They were noisy and felt unstable. Only a fitted sheet was provided as the base with a wool blanket which was very itchy. The kitchen area was not clean in the sense that all cupboards were stained. Overall it felt dirty. The "host" was slightly amicable at best, but not friendly and welcoming as was my last experience at other hostels. I would NOT recommend this hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2017
4.3

I stayed here for two nights. Met some friends and hung out on the rooftop with a great view! But then I woke up to (what looks like) bed bug or mite bites all over my body and face, along with multiple mosquito bites. I threw out my belongings because I wasn’t sure if they were infested or not. Have been miserable all day. Please check your facilities for critters.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2017
7.1

The hostel was in a great location, just walking distance away from the touristy areas but not right in the middle of it. It was confusing to find though, because there was no sign. The room was nice, enough space for everyone in the dorm, but there aren't any lockers to keep your luggage. The cleanliness was alright, and you had to ask for a towel, but otherwise no complaints there. The staff was really friendly and welcoming, even giving some nice tips on where to go in the city.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ntully12
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Sep 2017
4.0

finding this hostel is pretty difficult, looks like an abandoned building, the owner of this hostel takes cash only and was not very friendly. At 10pm the owner came and told us that would get kicked out for being loud, this was 4 people drinking wine and talking in the "kitchen". Then at 12pm (not late) again our group as well as the other party was threaten to be kicked out because we were moving chairs around too loudly. If you want to have fun stay anywhere else including any nearby gutter

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×