Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abbey Court Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2018
9.1

The Abby Court apartments were great for our stay in Dublin! Not the nicest place we stayed on our trip but for the price a very good choice for Dublin. Location was perfect and close to everything! The staff was very helpful and walked us up to the apartment as the trip through the courtyard and through the apartment building itself was somewhat confusing. We had a nice balcony on the third floor and everything was surprisingly clean for a hostel. Overall a very nice and affordable place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great to hear - glad you enjoyed them!

13th Aug 2018
10.0

We stayed in one of the self-catering apartments, not the dorms -- and i was great. Quiet, clean, and well located. The staff were always very helpful, and the breakfast was good. We will stay there again the next time we are in Dublin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So happy you enjoyed your stay. Thanks very much! :)

  • ryanjamesdavies9655
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2018
8.9

Great location, clean apartment, would’ve been 10/10 if the staff were more professional.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Perhaps you would email me to elaborate on the situation with the staff? We take all issues seriously especially when guests are not happy. Many thanks, Yvonne

  • marieb623487
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2018
8.9

Stayed in the apartments beautiful will deffs stay here again location good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awesome thank you :)

  • herony_14104
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2018
10.0

Perfect central location and very friendly, helpful staff. Apartment was perfect for what we needed. Even though it was central to nightlife, the apartment was very quiet and we will definitely be back. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much!

  • ishanierasmus4614
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2018
9.7

Right in the middle of town, but actually you can hardly hear the noise from the street!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Delighted you were happy and comfortable in our apartments. Come back soon! :)

  • elainemunro184647
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2018
9.1

Stayed in apartment which itself I certainly have no complaints about, it was clean, spacious and felt secure and ideal for our three night stay. However we were at the back of the block which looks onto the rear of pubs and hotels and unfortunately was very very noisy at the weekend due to people and service lorries collecting the rubbish.i didn't use the hostel facilities or go for breakfast, but staff were helpful at reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review and unfortunately we can't do anything about street activity :( Glad you enjoyed your stay!

  • karenpickard362734
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2018
9.1

Very central. Staff very friendly.. apartment clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awesome, thanks!

  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2018
10.0

Great location! Friendly staff! Clean apartment!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a mil!

  • lilyhuggins3964
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2018
7.7

The apartment was fine. It is very basic, it lacks any charm, though it is the price of an Airbnb. It was clean and a good location so all in all I was satisfied. The only thing that I noticed is that when you entered the hallway of the apartment there was a a very bad smell, it smelled like someone was cooking on charcoal inside and also smelled somewhat of gasoline. Inside the apartment it was very mild but still worth mentioning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×