Hostelworld.com

Abbey Court Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 543 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 543 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2018
9.7

We stayed at one of the studio apartments that the hostel manages and it was super comfortable, in a great location and very secure. It's a bit pricey since it's Dublin, but worth it to have a little more privacy. We were still able to avail of the free breakfast and use the hostel facilities for entertainment. Booking was simple and the staff were very helpful. Our room was located along the rear alley next to a night club, so it did get fairly loud at night with the bass and kids screaming....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gillianwelsby29176
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2018
10.0

Stayed in an apartment which had everything we needed in a fab location with friendly helpful staff, would definitely use again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danap1234002
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2018
9.7

Super friendly and helpful staff. Really convenient to everything sightseers may want to see and experience. Great value for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2018
9.1

We stayed in an apartment and it was wonderful! The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The apartment was very nice and we weren't missing anything at all. It was right across the river from Temple Bar, so the location was perfect. We even took a nap in their hammock room while waiting for housekeeping to finish. You can't beat the price, or the awesome restaurants around. Would recommend to anyone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sally2751
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Sep 2018
9.7

Fabulous place. Everything was great. Would stay again and definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2018
7.4

We stayed in one of the apartments for three nights and although the apartment itself was great, the suite overlooked the back street which was horrible. Drunken fights on the street below the apartment for the first two nights and loud trucks emptying dumpsters until 1:00 a.m. (if not later) on all three nights. Couldn't sleep! On the second morning there was an IV drug user shooting up behind a dumpster in the street below the apartment. Chose an apartment that doesn't back onto the alley!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2018
9.1

The Abby Court apartments were great for our stay in Dublin! Not the nicest place we stayed on our trip but for the price a very good choice for Dublin. Location was perfect and close to everything! The staff was very helpful and walked us up to the apartment as the trip through the courtyard and through the apartment building itself was somewhat confusing. We had a nice balcony on the third floor and everything was surprisingly clean for a hostel. Overall a very nice and affordable place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great to hear - glad you enjoyed them!

13th Aug 2018
10.0

We stayed in one of the self-catering apartments, not the dorms -- and i was great. Quiet, clean, and well located. The staff were always very helpful, and the breakfast was good. We will stay there again the next time we are in Dublin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So happy you enjoyed your stay. Thanks very much! :)

  • ryanjamesdavies9655
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2018
8.9

Great location, clean apartment, would’ve been 10/10 if the staff were more professional.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Perhaps you would email me to elaborate on the situation with the staff? We take all issues seriously especially when guests are not happy. Many thanks, Yvonne

  • marieb623487
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2018
8.9

Stayed in the apartments beautiful will deffs stay here again location good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awesome thank you :)

×