Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abbey Court

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 9134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 9134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th Oct 2018
9.4

Had a great time at abbey court. Facilities are great and the staff are super friendly. The only slight issue worth brining up is that can be hard to find a charger in the big dorm rooms and they can be a little distance from the bed. But that’s a small thing. Location of the hostel is prime! Would recommend and would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Oct 2018
8.3

I think is the most central hostel in Dublin, as it is just 2 mins walking from the Ha'Penny Bridge. Everything was generally clean, staff were friendly ,breakfast was good enough and the price was really cheap, but what I really missed were plugs. My room was for 12 people and I just found 4 plugs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review. We have installed new plug points in most of the rooms and hope to have more in all of them soon.

  • clairemargiatto16791
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2018
8.3

My stay was really nice, with great people working and staying there! My only issue was the lack of lockers in the dorm I was in. Another thing to mind is that the showers are very environmentally efficient (which is a good thing), so they don’t turn on with a nozzle and stay on, you must push a button around every 10 seconds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks for the review and delighted you enjoyed your stay. There's lockers under every bed and extra storage at reception and in the basement. Cheers :)

9th Oct 2018
8.6

There are a LOT of great and not so great things about this hostel. PRO: Excellent Pub-Crawl Fantastic Wi-Fi Huge gaming/chill/eating areas Breakfast is wonderful CON: Dorm rooms smelled EVERYDAY, hits you in the face immediately when you walk in. (Please get better circulation systems) 10 EURO laundry service (I know it's a business, but that's worse than what hotels charge.) Confusing layout. It's like a maze trying to find your way around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. We charge competitive rates for our laundry with comparison to the business around us. We have also signed the hostel as best we can and are always happy to help guests find their room if neccessary. Glad you still enjoyed your stay :)

  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Oct 2018
8.3

Hostel was very nice. Little noisy in the night but that is bad luck. Recomended

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much!

  • kbwachholz748
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Oct 2018
9.4

Great location close to temple! Very walkable. We enjoyed our stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great - glad you enjoyed :)

  • isabella_shaw4914
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2018
8.6

Great hostel! Such a good location and the staff are so friendly and knowledgable. I stayed in a 20 bed female dorm and it was great. Make sure you have a padlock with you to store all your stuff in the great under-bed storage boxes. Quite easy to get lost as it’s pretty big but have a wander and make some friends :) I really enjoyed my stay thanks !!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much. Please come back soon!

4th Oct 2018
7.4

The location is great and the staff are friendly/helpful! There is only one shower and one bathroom for guys and girls on each floor. Makes it hard to get ready each day/night! There were also no outlets in our 12 person room, luckily my portable charger was working!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review. There are more bathrooms and showers scattered through out the building and most of our rooms are ensuite. We have put more plugs beside the beds in most rooms and we will get to them all as soon as we can.

3rd Oct 2018
9.1

My best friend and I stayed here for 3 days! It was our first ever hostel experience, and honestly we couldn’t have asked for a better one. The rooms were clean, the bathrooms were clean, and the staff were friendly enough! The only complaint I have is the lack of pillows. If they could give each person another one or at least the option for another one, it would be excellent! Thank you guys so much for your hospitality!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks so much for your review. Really happy you had a good experience. We've taken your pillow comment into consideration :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Oct 2018
8.3

AMAZING location. Right in the middle of Dublin with everything you could ever need close by. Our airline lost our luggage and the staff at the front desk were so helpful in getting us what we needed until our bags arrived and even gave us towels for free for our inconvenience. Showers were clean however a lot of toilets needed a little extra attention. Overall, would definitely recommend !!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review. We clean toilets daily and more if needed and if an area needs attention as long as we know about it, we see to it immediately.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×