Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abbey Court

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 8337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 8337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • harleycubberley2926
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2018
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in! as well as being clean and comfortable with all the amenities you could wish for and lovely friendly staff, Abbey Court has a really cool, fun vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kmbuerge5245
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2018
8.6

I enjoyed my stay at Abbey Court. The breakfast was really good (more than just toast!) and I slept surprisingly well, despite sharing a room with 19 (and then 23) other people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2018
6.6

The 24 bed dorm is acutally quite ok. The beds are quite comfortable and the room smells fresh even though there is no window. There is the possibility to lock the luggage underneath the bed. But the drawers squeek and are especially annoying during the night when people get back from drinks. The guests at the hostel were really respectful though...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • strebeisabel7646
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Apr 2018
8.3

A nice hostel with very central location. It was clean and the free breakfast was decent. My only complaint is that my room had no bathroom, and the nearest showers were on a different floor. It was so large that it felt a little impersonal, but if that's what you are looking for this place would do just fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks for the review. We have lots of ensuite bedrooms too but they need to be booked and are a tiny bit more expensive!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Apr 2018
6.6

The location is great for this hostel as it's central to several sites, cafes, restaurants, and bars. However, I wasn't able to check in until 2pm and my flight landed at 5am. The hostel does not have a comfortable lounging area, just a dining area which isn't the best atmosphere. It also doesn't have a secure luggage holding unless you pay for it. Most of the staff was helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review. Sorry you landed so early and were uncomfortable :( We will have more comfortable areas once our renovations are finally done.

  • ariquelle
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Apr 2018
8.9

Very friendly and helpful staff, has a good social atmosphere. Probably my new top choice for Dublin hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ah thanks a million!

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Apr 2018
8.9

Abbey Court was a very comfortable stay. The 20 bedded room was pretty great considering the number of people in the room. The staff were great and helped whenever and however they could. The breakfast and location was a plus point! Overall a great stay (albeit smoke from the smoking corner would go all the way to the corridors to all the floors!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • atlasviivos3957
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Apr 2018
7.4

For the price that I paid for my hostel, it was definitely worth it. I had a great location basically in the center of Dublin and had access to almost all the bus lines from this hostel. The bathrooms were relatively clean and so were the sheets. The bed and locker I was provided was a little old though and difficult to use. The luggage room was also completely open to anyone who made it past the reservation desk starting at 5am, which made me somewhat uncomfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • declankinsella9379
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2018
8.9

One of the best hostels in Europe. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Location is second to none, ‘right off O’ Connell Street. Amenities are fantastic WiFi, kitchen access and a free breakfast laid on. I would happily recommend the Abbey Court Hostel to anyone. I have stayed in many 3* hotels that did not measure up to this hostel. Fantastic Value for Money. I look forward to my next stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so so much! Delighted to hear! :)

7th Apr 2018
7.4

Staff wasn't very helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're sorry to hear that. I'd love if you mailed me to let me know any issues we had so we can work on them. Many thanks :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×