Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abbey Court

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 8709 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 8709 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jul 2018
3.1

The place was so noisy, no carten in front of bed, if one person turn on his light or laptop, all the room will be shiny and no one can sleep. One staff (women) she was super rude, she thought she can answer to me like a boss. But they forget I paid 54 euroes and they didn't accept me for free or charity. ( One man as a receptionist was friendly and polite) The location is good and at city center. Breakfast was minimum, but for solo travelling not bad.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2018
8.3

Hostel was good. Bathroom was really small and sink and shower were tiny. Great location though. Easily walkable to many sites.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jul 2018
6.6

This hostel has a great location in the city center. The hostel has a nice pub. The staff was friendly, although the lady who checked me in didn't have any knowledge of the hostel and the city and couldn't answer my questions. The toilets and bathrooms were not very clean and some of the toilets didn't fluch all the way. In general this wasn't the best hostel in which I have ever stayed, but for a few nights it was okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • e_balland9101
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2018
8.6

I was only one night, so I need it only for sleeping. Location is central, breakfast is Ok, had cheese and ham. But it is difficult to sleep at night because there is a lot of traffic under the windows and you cannot close them because no air to breathe. They do not lend you converters to charge cell phone as they do in Switzerland with deposit, they want you to buy converter from them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review.

10th Jul 2018
10.0

Probably one of the best-looking hostels I have ever stayed in. It has everything, and it is in the center of town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2018
9.7

Really great hostel! Best breakfast I've had at any hostel. Great atmosphere - so quirky! Really helpful staff. I had to reprint my plane tickets home because the flight was cancelled and they printed them off for free immediately for me at about 11pm and couldn't have been friendlier or more sympathetic. They were also very helpful when I asked how to get to Howth and where to get the airport bus. Loved my stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awesome thank you :)

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2018
9.1

This hostel is huge! But in a nice backpack-y way. It’s like a graffiti filled maze, loved it. Staff was super friendly and the overall atmosphere was just lovely. Sanitary could have been cleaner, but hey, I paid like 13 euros for a bed so what do you expect? Location is simply perfect. Overall I had an excellent stay, would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review - we have high standards of cleanliness and if an area needs attention once we know we attend to it straight away :)

  • gilbe9029853
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2018
8.3

Abbey court was a good choice for my stay! It was very easy to check in and out, and the staff were very kind. I wish they would have provided locks for free, as I had not planned on staying in a hostel and it was a last minute decision, but I would recommend staying here to anyone looking for a clean and simple stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review :)

  • Albania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2018
2.0

I was disappointed regarding the refund policy.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks for the review. Sorry you were so disappointed. Our policy is stated clearly in all communication and on all of our online booking agents.

  • catigirl673
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2018
8.3

Could not have a better location! It seemed that this hostel was the absolute center of Dublin. The cleanliness was not 100% and the rooms could get really hot, but the value you get for the price made it extremely worth it. The staff was really nice, wifi worked great, and the lockers under the beds work really well for keeping your things safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks for your review and glad you were happy with your stay. We have cleaners rotated on site 24 hours so if an area is unsatisfactory we can attend it urgently. We also do regular training and checks on cleaning so sorry to hear you found it below standard.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×