Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abbey Court

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 8876 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 8876 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2018
10.0

Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Quiet area close to Temple Bar. Breakfast was choice of cereal, toast, cheeses, mini sausage rolls and coffee. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awesome thank you!

4th Aug 2018
9.7

Only stayed here for a night during a long airport layover but I enjoyed it. Only thing I would change is there was nowhere to charge my phone! It was almost dead after a long day of traveling and I had to wait until I got to the airport the next morning to charge it. But I would definitely stay here again if I came to Dublin, it was in a great location in city center and the staff was some of the best I’ve met.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review! There's plug points in the common areas and in the bedrooms. There's also plug extension chords available at reception free of charge so one plug can charge a few items.

3rd Aug 2018
8.9

The breakfast was great and the staff were extremely helpful! I had a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • josiebyf5287
  • England, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2018
9.7

Great place, clean and secure and we even got breakfast which for the price is amazing. Highly recommend. One thing would be information about hiring towels should be shared when you check in. But will definitely book here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2018
9.1

I stayed at Abbey Court for 3 nights and found that it was a perfect home base for exploring the city. The free breakfast had more options than I expected, which was nice, and the kitchen was large. The wifi was super fast and available across the whole hostel. The only issues I had was that smoking was allowed in the courtyard and the smell sometimes wafted through to other parts of the hostel, and the lights beside the bed did not work. Overall, I would recommend this hostel to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks very much!

1st Aug 2018
6.9

This place has a great location, and a good breakfast, but the room is kinda dirty, and there are no charging ports or lights next to each bed. Also you need to add a discription to the directions after booking. In the room, charging ports are next to the front door and you have to leave your phone there in order to charge it. The luggage room is open to anyone which is weird. I would rather have a light and a charging port next to my bed instead of a hammock room and bring your own booze bar.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • annabellechidiac6661
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2018
8.3

Location was amazing and frestnaecurit with lockers (bring your own lock), room keys, and hostel key. Common space was a bit awkward... no couches only tables and chair and not very inviting to meet people. Staff was nice and place overall clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gubaugutan8061
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Jul 2018
8.6

The hostel has the best breakfast ever in comparison with other hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vtang7643
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Jul 2018
8.9

Safe, clean, cheap, helpful staff, and good location. Breakfast is better than some hostels though it gets pretty busy and cramped. The common areas are a bit grungy but to each their own. I was in a 6 bed ensuite and it was cramped again, would definitely recommend a 4 bed ensuite budget allowing. Ceiling light and one of the bed lights didn't work, but reception seemed very eager to fix this. Would recommend this place, good value for price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2018
8.3

Friendly staff, great location, and a fantastic breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×