Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abbey Court

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 8482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 8482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th May 2018
9.4

Great hostel. Good location. Lovely smiley staff. Expensive for a dorm but it is Dublin.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awesome thank you!

17th May 2018
8.9

Wonderful locationl. Great breakfast. Room is small.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
17th May 2018
9.1

Massive hostel, lots of cool artwork and hang out areas. Big rooms, comfy beds and great WiFi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th May 2018
10.0

The beds were comfortable and the hostel had a nice atmosphere for meeting people. The free baggage storage and breakfast were wonderful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much!!

16th May 2018
9.7

Fabulous hostel. Close to Dublin castle and bus station. The staff were awesome and so were the facilities 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ah thanks so much come back soon :)

  • thomasodonovan43905
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2018
7.7

good i enjoyed my stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad to hear!

  • ocraig9735
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th May 2018
6.9

The breakfast had a larger selection than just toast which was nice. The staff were nice until we asked if the train was the best way to howth. The staff gave us the option of bus or train but said bus was better and it would be the same time if we bus or train. We decided to train because we only wanted to go to the harbor. When we got back the staff asked how we got there, and was a bit rude when we said train. The 20 woman dorms do not have plus for every bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

That's strange - maybe they were having a bad day or just joking around :/ Thanks for your review!

  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2018
9.4

Staff where super friendly. The place is in the heart of the city. Building is super cool. Washing machines are a little pricey though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th May 2018
8.0

Security is great. They charge you to hold your bag prior to check in believe is was €3. We just walked with our bags. The bars super close. Breakfast was great, not just toast and cereal! They had apple & orange slices, sausage in pastry, slices of meat and cheese. The paintings on the walls were the best part. Staff was not as familiar with the area as we had hoped. Wifi doesn’t work well in the rooms. Plugs & lights right at the bed. Full lock up cage under the beds, super loud. Great 4 price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review. We have just upgraded our wifi so it is even stronger than before. We pay for the very best we can get in the building.

  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2018
9.7

Great renos. Amazing sleep on a good mattress. My room was so nice. I only wish Id been informed in advance that the hammock room was closed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for letting us know. Apologies for the inconvenience about the hammock room.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×