Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abbey Court

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 8876 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 8876 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Mar 2018
8.0

Was inexpensive and in a great area. Some of the staff were fairly rude, not to me but to other people. Rooms were smaller than expected so I don't recommend for anyone with large suitcases (as it is a backpacker's hostel). Overall enjoyed my stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lymanlizzy5744
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Mar 2018
7.4

My friends and I stayed here for jus one night, but the staff were kind of rude, it was super loud all night, and the bathrooms were not very clean. It was a decent value though and in a great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2018
3.4

This hostel was located in an ideal part of the city minutes from the city center, however, it did not deliver on ANY other aspect. The rooms/facilities were crammed, dirty, cold, and lacking expected elements such as sufficient charging outlets and cages that locked under the beds. Furthermore, the staff was short and rude to guests and even tried to surge prices days before checking in. I would not recommend this hostel to ANYONE as there are much nicer and less expensive hostels nearby.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks for your review. You stayed in the 24 bed mixed dorm where there are charging outlets and cages under beds for locking belongings. We are working on getting plug points at every bed in every room. We also have plug extension cords at reception which are free of charge to use. St Patricks weekend is peak period with most establishments booked 12 months in advance. Higher prices reflect peak period but also enable us offer beds at €13.50 at off peak times. We are Dublin's most popular hostel two years in a row according to Hostelworld and staff have one of highest ratings of all hostels in Dublin. We're sorry your stay was unpleasant :( staff could have been having a bad day but these reviews are always mentioned in meetings. We hope you have a better experience the next time you come to Dublin. Management.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2018
9.4

Abbey court is a great location with everything we needed. The people on reception were very friendly and helpful especially as it was so busy. I would stay again and recommend to anyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much!!!!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2018
8.9

Great location and spacious rooms

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!

  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
15th Mar 2018
8.9

It is nice place offering good value for the money. I was there shortly before St. Patrick's, so the place was really busy. Cannot compare with other places in Dublin, but this one was more than ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2018
8.0

Satisfactory, in a good location. Nothing beyond my expectations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2018
7.4

Don't let this hostel deter you from staying in other hostels! The bed situation was odd to me. The comforters and sheets are already on the beds, which makes it seem highly unlikely that they're clean, and the entire place looks like it's from the '90s. Nice staff and decent breakfast, but I think we'll book elsewhere next time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Mar 2018
6.9

Stayed in a single ensuite room for one night. There is almost no soundproofing, so it sounded like I was in a dorm with people constantly moving in and out and talking loudly. Could hear everything from the toilets in the corridor. Bedroom was tidy but not that clean - still a bit of rubbish on the floor. There were lots of signs pointing to a Hammock room that doesn't exist. Good location in city centre, and staff were reasonably friendly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2018
8.3

Location is perfect, within short walking distance of just about everything! Atmosphere seemed good (only stayed there for one brief night though). Staff was friendly and breakfast was quite good, especially for the price. Really liked the citrus water they offered! Only downside I'd definitely point out is the fact that my 12-bed dorm only had 2 power sockets, located far away from all but one of the beds and right beside the door - not practical and no secure place to leave phone to charge!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×