Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abbey Court

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 8470 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 8470 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • maryliette5146
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2018
8.9

Overall fantastic experience - and would happily stay again. We had a 6 person room with a private bathroom which was nice. The facilities themselves were fine - if not slightly dated - but nothing to complain about. The location is what really makes this place phenomenal - walking distance to nearly everything, and what isn't can easily be reached by the train/bus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Apr 2018
8.6

My friend and I stayed over on Sunday night. The rooms were lovely and warm and the bedding was clean. The locker under the bed is huge - definetely big enough for several bags. We left at 5am so didn't get to have breakfast but there's several cafes round the area including Govindas for some healthy lunch. Location is fantastic for Smithfield and Temple bars.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel. Definitely will be back. Thanks folks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ah brilliant thanks :)

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2018
6.6

First of all, the location is great, you can’t be nearer to the city centre. The breakfast was also surprisingly good for a hostel. Maybe we were very unlucky with our room, but our sleeping place was horrible. Our beds were placed right by a really bright shining exit sign, so that it was nearly impossible to sleep well. Furthermore we awoked every morning really early by drilling sounds of workman. Also didn’t have showers on our floor, had to go nearly 5 minutes to find them. Wifi works bad.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks for the review and apologies you were not happy with everything. We pay for the best wifi we can get and always update it. It usually works very well. We know those lights are annoying :( but they have to be there for legal reasons. Our renovations are nearly finished but apologies you were disturbed by them and this inconvenience.

  • imesquita285932
  • El Salvador, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2018
9.4

Would be ideal if they install wifi router at least in the 4 beds rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the suggestion!

  • vandeau6747
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2018
8.6

Nice hostel, but depends on what you are looking for. We experienced a lot of street noise and noise from other guests--would strongly recommend ear plugs! The hostel definitely tended towards the young side--lots of people in the 18-22 age range and several quite large school groups. Definitely a bit more on the partying side while we were there. That being said, hostel was clean, had a really good breakfast, and is quite near tourist spots!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review!

  • breannetimlick3313
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Apr 2018
9.1

Excellent location, staff was really friendly, the free breakfast was great! The beds were not super comfortable, but other than that everything was fine. The rooms felt very secure, and the front desk staff stopped each person as they came in at night to ensure they had room keys and were actually guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review :)

  • flankamp3357
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th Apr 2018
9.1

You might have to be fine with traffic noise, due to the location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2018
9.4

Abbey Court is a great hostel with a great atmosphere! The location is fantastic because it is close to everything Dublin has to offer as well as bus stops that take you on tours outside the city. The employees are incredibly helpful, and the hostel is very secure and has free breakfast. It is a great place to meet new people. I would definitely recommend interacting and socializing with the other people that stay there because they are just like you and are planning to have fun in Dublin!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awesome thank you!

  • rvauter898289
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Apr 2018
6.9

The staff was awesome! Very very helpful. Arrrived early before check in time, they put our bags before the counter for “safety” and 3 euro each, which we chose instead of the free non locked lockers. Had to rent towels, for 2 euro. Rooms were clean. Stayed in 16 person dorm. Was very loud outside of room. This is a very large hostel with people coming in and out. Overall was an OK price for the accommodations. Would likely stay in a smaller room with less people as location was perfect!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×