Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abbey Court

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 9143 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 9143 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bethytwigg3007
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2018
9.4

I loved my stay at Abbey Court. The room of 8bed female (25) was spacious, comfy bed, lots of plugs and your own bed light. There was an enquite toilet and shower room which was useful although there were many toilets and a shower room on the floor. The staff were helpful easy check in and easy check out. The location was great for exploring the city and sights by foot and easy to get home after a night out. Overall we felt very secure and comfortable. It was great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, so happy to hear you had a really positive experience with us :) Come back soon!

  • jlowchappell4616
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Sep 2018
6.0

My room was super smelly and the bathroom was quite dirty. The worst part was how loud it was though. Also 10£ to do a load of laundry? Please. Nice that there was breakfast though. Party hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2018
9.7

Great location, staff was very friendly and helpful and the amenities were very nice. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awesome thank you for the review!

  • raereinhart1486
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2018
8.3

Abbey Court Hostel was in a great location in Dublin! Easy to walk to all of the downtown attractions, but most importantly--close to the bar area! ha! The staff were very friendly, and the facilities were very clean. Would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awesome thank you! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Sep 2018
8.3

The breakfast was good. My only complaint is you can hear all the doors slamming throughout the night. Woke up a few times because of it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. We do ask guests to keep the noise to a minimum at night time and mostly guests are good about this but unfortunately not always!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Sep 2018
7.7

The keys stopped working multiple times a day for everyone we talked to, otherwise the facility’s huge, lots of space to hang out, smoking area, hammocks, tv and video games. Limited outlets in rooms so hard to charge your devices but very good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. We have plug extension chords for use free of charge from reception. Sorry for the inconvenience with the keys. They stop working sometimes if they are kept too close to cards in a wallet. Glad you enjoyed your stay :)

  • naomijidesinn527
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2018
9.4

Perfect location, solid facilities, and great recommendations by the staff. The walking tour and pub crawl were great ways to see the city and meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awesome thank you!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2018
7.1

Enjoyed my stayed at abbey court! Atmosphere in common areas were quiet relaxed and chill/ a lot of older people staying at the hostel (retirees). The rooms were great except for my last night I woke up in the morning to a male from reception in my room! A little uncomfortable! Otherwise would be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2018
9.7

This hostel is located in the northside of Dublin, you can get to Temple bar by walking, it takes you around 20 min. You can use the kitchen to eat and even to cook.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much! It actually only takes about 5 minutes to get to Temple Bar while walking :)

  • Shawniieelynn
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
12th Sep 2018
10.0

Oh wow - this place is amazing. As central as it gets, amazing staff, and A HAMMOCK ROOM!! Place was clean, modern and secure. Would recommend in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Aw lovely review. Thanks so much!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×