Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abbey Court

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 8126 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 8126 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2017
7.1

I picked Abby Court specifically because they said they had secure luggage storage, but when we arrived the place was mid renos and they no longer did. Wish they would have let people who pre booked know about the renos. Also the room we had was extremely loud. Some sort of compressor or motor was running and literally shaking the walls so it was near impossible to sleep, other than that it was a cute place, clean, nice staff and cool hang out area.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
18th Dec 2017
8.9

Staff were great! Self-catering kitchen hours were somewhat limited. Bedrooms and bathroom not as clean as I had been led to expect - silverfish in the bathroom, hairs on my sheets. The lockers under the beds were difficult to use too because they needed to be pulled out completely to be opened and they were noisy... But I would still come back because the staff were extremely welcoming and it was prime location! Oh and washing one load cost €10...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Dec 2017
7.7

We had a private double room with an ensuite, perfect for a short break. Little dissapointed there was no hairdryer. Also it was very very noisy during the night, at around 4 every morning loud music would start playing somewhere. Overall I would stay again, recommendations from staff for places to eat at and visit were all great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks very much. Overall we are quiet compared to most hostels located closer to nightlife! :/

  • sylvie_dupuis_065155
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2017
8.3

Staff we’re amazing ! Key cards to get into roons we’re nice. Free breakfast! The only things to keep in mind, no elevator to bring suitcases up the stairs, no universal usb ports around bed and wifi connection is not great in every room. (Due to it being such a big structure) The location was amazing and we got to check-in early too ! Would totally recommend if you’re staying in Dublin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awesome come back again soon!

16th Dec 2017
9.1

Overall this was a good experience - clean, nice open shower facilities, a good free breakfast, the front desk staff was incredibly nice and I saw them stop anybody who didn't show their room key as proof they were staying in the hostel so I felt pretty safe. The free luggage room was not secure at all - they leave it unlocked virtually all the time so make sure anything you'd be sad to lose is in the cage under your bed. Great location and good deals on activities around the city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad you enjoyed your stay :)

  • S-Matthews
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Dec 2017
7.7

Standard hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheers for review!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Dec 2017
10.0

This is central & close to Temple Bar. Full of tourists. Also VERY expensive. If you want an Irish experience, the bars & restaurants are further away but worth it. Just ask the receptionist, they’re really helpful. The staff are really friendly & the housekeepers worked tirelessly. It’s a hostel. It has everything you need. It’s not a hotel so it’s not going to be quiet! If you’re into medieval history, go on the ‘free’ walking tour, otherwise it’s quite boring. I just zoned out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review. Haha the walking tour is very educational indeed - the history of Ireland is interesting for some but maybe not for others :)

14th Dec 2017
9.7

Great atmosphere, cool decoration, ideal location, clean facilities. A super chill place. Highly recommended for those who want to have fun and meet people in Dublin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Brilliant, thanks!

14th Dec 2017
9.4

I stayed in a 20-bed dorm but it was still a good experience. I was lucky I got the corner bed. The bathrooms were kept very clean and we had a toilet inside our dorm. There weren’t very many plugs for electronics but it wasn’t a huge problem. This hostel has the best location! Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great stuff thank you! :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Dec 2017
10.0

First experience. Excellent reception people, cleanliness superb, location brilliant Will come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much. We look forward to your return!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×