Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abbey Court

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 8470 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 8470 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Apr 2018
10.0

overall 10 out of 10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ah cheers :)

  • molinarines8211
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Apr 2018
5.4

The staff is totally rude and you can tell they couldnt care less about the guests. Even though the location is perfect, the place looks like a hospital and the atmosphere at least in my room was not nice at all. Overpriced. I do not recommend this place!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there sorry you did not have a good experience with us. Maybe you could email me about so I can look into it? Thank you and apologies for the inconvenience.

  • harleycubberley2926
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2018
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in! as well as being clean and comfortable with all the amenities you could wish for and lovely friendly staff, Abbey Court has a really cool, fun vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Aw thanks so much!

  • kmbuerge5245
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Apr 2018
8.6

I enjoyed my stay at Abbey Court. The breakfast was really good (more than just toast!) and I slept surprisingly well, despite sharing a room with 19 (and then 23) other people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great to hear :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Apr 2018
9.4

Great hostel, stayed in a 20 bed all female dorm with my sister and we both slept well every night. In a great location right on the water. Great value!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great stuff! Thanks for the review :)

  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2018
5.1

Not enough plug sockets for the room- not one each and none near any beds. Atmosphere was unfriendly and unwelcoming. The bar was just a room with a vending machine with beer cans in. 1 microwave for so many people was ridiculous. Wifi barely worked- and didn't at all in rooms. Very noisy- so many people. Left as soon as we could!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience. We have installed plug sockets in many of the rooms at each bed and are doing our best to do this in every room. We have lots of smaller dorms for more comfort, and private roomsWe pay for the best wifi and it usually works very well but sometimes it may not perform as well in the large dorms with so many people using it. Thanks for the review.

  • ariquelle
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Apr 2018
8.3

Great place to stay for your time in Dublin, good location within walking distance of various things to see. No complaints besides the lack of plugs in a large dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2018
6.6

The 24 bed dorm is acutally quite ok. The beds are quite comfortable and the room smells fresh even though there is no window. There is the possibility to lock the luggage underneath the bed. But the drawers squeek and are especially annoying during the night when people get back from drinks. The guests at the hostel were really respectful though...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review.

  • strebeisabel7646
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Apr 2018
8.3

A nice hostel with very central location. It was clean and the free breakfast was decent. My only complaint is that my room had no bathroom, and the nearest showers were on a different floor. It was so large that it felt a little impersonal, but if that's what you are looking for this place would do just fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks for the review. We have lots of ensuite bedrooms too but they need to be booked and are a tiny bit more expensive!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
12th Apr 2018
8.9

Enjoyed my short stay. The staff member who greeted me at reception was so lovely (didn’t catch his name unfortunately) and the location was perfect. But WiFi was patchy and there seemed to be a limited number of toilets for the amount of people staying there. There was a massive group of school kids as well which made breakfast very hectic and crowded. Not a bad hostel by any stretch but not my favourite

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×