Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abbey Court

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 8126 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 8126 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Dec 2017
10.0

I stayed just one night on a transfer but I would stay here again. Great location, free breakfast, easy airport transportation

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awesome thank you! :)

12th Dec 2017
8.0

Really convenient location right by the river and walking distance to a lot big tourist spots and it felt really secure and you need your key card to get in the main part of the building. They also a pretty safe spot to store your bags if your early or wanna drop them off when checking out. The room was cramped but fine for just sleeping there and the room got kinda cold at night but was manageable. Theres breakfast buffet included so thats a perk, never went though so no idea if its any good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review :)

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Dec 2017
10.0

Awesome city, awesome location, awesome people - loads of fun, had a great time :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • keithschlyer9368
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Dec 2017
9.1

Great spot, relatively cheap for Dublin, and great breakfast. Highly recommend (but bring earplugs if you stay in the 28 bed dorm!)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Dec 2017
8.6

Good hostel, lots of nooks and crannies, interesting corners. Computer room 👍 reading nook 👍 paid luggage storage

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!

  • watchhousemedia4385
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2017
10.0

Really good location, right beside O'Connell Street, wonderful staff and the rooms are clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ah thanks so much!

5th Dec 2017
9.4

Friendly staff. Location is great. The atmosphere is awesome. The breakfast that included is a great way to start the day! I would come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Brilliant thank you!

5th Dec 2017
9.7

LOVED this place. Great location, security and reception is friendly and helpful, and the place is kept clean as a whistle. The layout is also super funky and a full exploration is a must-do. Been recommending it to people since I left & I'll return to stay here anytime I'm in Dublin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ah thank you so much for the lovely review. Makes it all worthwhile :)

  • smith_ss956947
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Dec 2017
10.0

I had the best time here at Abbey Court! It was easy to find and walking distance from the train or the buses that drop off in the city center. The staff was extremely helpful with any questions I had as well as recommendations for food, shops and visiting different locations. The rooms and bathrooms were always clean. I stayed in the 16bed room, and was the best decisions, especially traveling alone. I met so many great people that added to my experience in Dublin. I will definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2017
8.6

Staff were super helpful and happy! My only complaint was that wifi was not available inside the room that we stayed. We has to go into the halls to get signal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review. We pay for the strongest wifi possible and ensure it is always upgraded.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×