Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abigails Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 10499 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 10499 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ben_kinser4474
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2018
10.0

Really great place. Especially compared to Egali Hostel. Stay at Abigail’s. Very accommodating staff and clean facilities. Nice breakfast. Perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2018
4.3

To be honest I paid too much for one night, thtat night the reception guy get into our room at least 3 times in the middle of the night an another kind of 3am just because a girl who must to do the check out 12 hrs. before, arrives at 3am. at the room, kick the door, and after back again with people of the staff looking for her stuffs ! It's unacceptable an unrespectful for the customers.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th May 2018
6.3

The showers are not great and the temperature is not easy to adjust. The bigger rooms need more than one seat for people. The guy that checked me in was argumentative and had a really lousy attitude. Only stay at Abigails if there is no where else available. Ashfield their sister hostel is far nicer.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2018
9.1

Stayed at Abigails as kind of a last resort as everywhere else was booked up for Ed Sheeran. My prejudice views on hostels were completely changed as i was so surprised at how clean and friendly it was. The staff were lovely and helpful. We paid a little extra for a private room which was neat and spacious. Its location is excellent as its right on the canal and a corners turn away from all the main bars and pubs. Will definitely be returning, and not as a last resort next time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • judithlindley13479
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2018
8.6

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Nice to have free cups of tea /coffee available. Great location -very central and we appreciated the discount car parking rate at Fleet St. Breakfast was adequate - it would be worth the hostel investing in a hot water tap to save waiting for the kettle to boil. Little choice of something to go on toast - no marmalade only strawberry jam. On the whole though,a pleasant stay, thank -you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • recasted9484
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2018
7.1

Yes, simple , basic, its a 3*** hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • johnson2boys903
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2018
8.3

The front desk and kitchen were friendly. Breakfast offered a variety of cold cereals and yogurt, juice and water and hot drink. You have to buy coffee. I find that this hostel offers more for breakfast than the other hostels I stayed during this trip. Room was clean...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jen5830
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2018
9.1

Had a great stay. They paired me up with two great roommates, which made the stay even more comfortable. The front desk people were very helpful with sites to see and instructions for catching the local transport. Great location next to Temple Bar area and close to major sites. Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2018
10.0

Had a great time! the staff was amazing and answered every question I had, even the stupid ones :p definitely coming back next time I'm in Dublin

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • calencoakley2594
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2018
9.1

This hostel is in the best location! Right in the middle of the city and surrounded by tons of shops and restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful. Lockers are located underneath the bunks in the dorms and are super convenient. Highly recommend this place and will definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×