Hostelworld.com

Abigails Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 11251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 11251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2018
5.7

Toenails found on the bed side table, fire alarm going off for no apparent reason and no hot water on the second morning.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Spain, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2018
9.7

The staff were exceptionally friendly, helpful and knowledgeable of the area. Each one went the extra mile in some area of their work.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2018
8.6

The “coffee” with breakfast really sucks but otherwise the place is really good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2018
10.0

Great location, helpful 24 hr front desk, comfortable beds with big storage baskets, nice showers and bathrooms in room, free simple breakfast, and affordable rates. It’s always nice to find a safe place with a nice backpacking vibe like this, especially as a solo female traveller!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2018
8.9

I think the hostel's best part is the location. It's right at the center of town and close to all public transportations. The breakfast is probably the best I've seen at any hostel but unfortunately 2 out of the 3 days the breakfast was served 15-20 minutes late. The eggs were always late. The building also had a lot of noise from the street outside but overall I would totally stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2018
6.9

Please put linens on beds for arrival.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • pharaoniq505
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2018
9.4

I enjoyed staying in this hostel. The staff was friendly and the beds are confortable. It has a nice location and an affordable price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2018
8.6

Great staff, very convenient location, I would definitely stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2018
9.1

Such a nice place. I met so many people and the staff was so friendly! Anyone who is nervous to stay in a hostel, I would definitely choose this hostel. I would love to stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2018
10.0

This was my third hostel that I’ve stayed in. Here’s a quick recap of my two night stay: -they have locks for you to buy for 4 euros -lockers are under the bed (good for small luggage bag and more) -they can hold your luggage for late departures -they have small breakfast included -toilets and shower are in the same room as your bed -location is GREAT! Everything is mins away Cons: -pillows are super thin so bring a travel pillow This was a great place! Try it out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×