Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abigails Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 10753 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 10753 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • michellelorge9121
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2018
8.3

I had a good stay at Abigails. You got everything you needed and the people at the reception were always very nice answering questions. You were also able to lock away your valuable stuff in the room under a bed if you owned a lock. The only downside was the room facing the street and you could hear a lot of traffic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • snowdaytyharjra1212
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jul 2018
10.0

Love it here. It was our second stay and it gets better every time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dallasmatt161074
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2018
10.0

Fantastic place couldn't have been better the price was cheap but the quality was too notch. It's perfectly located close to everything you'd want to see. Staff are so friendly and helpful with nothing being any trouble. You get a nice breakfast tea coffee eggs yoghurt toast and jam. The rooms are great clean tidy and comfortable, I loved Dublin Ireland and would come again and 100% stay with Abigails Hostel again loved it please book it's incredible value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2018
10.0

Great location - close to everything- buses, temple bar, trinity college, shops. Breakfast was very good too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thomasrf962954
  • Norway, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2018
9.1

Great place for young travelers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pablo_ahm8429
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2018
7.7

Only good and the best location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • veronicaboeck5771
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2018
10.0

Abigail’s Hostile was truley lovley! I stayed at three different hostiles while I was in Dublin and Abigail’s was defiantly my favorite. The most noteworthy part of staying here was how generous and knowledgeable the staff was. I am a 20 year old girl and was traveling alone and they made me feel extremely safe as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2018
9.1

Overall our experience was great. A better description of the breakfast that is included would be nice for those traveling from out of the country. While it was particularly warm during our stay the room did lack some air circulation which made it warm in the dorm rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • anndonaldsonann222
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2018
10.0

Excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Botswana, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2018
10.0

I stayed in some hostels in Dublin the past 3 years, and I felt that I was really in hostel. Abigails was the first hostel that I felt I was in a hotel. It's so welcoming. It's very clean and quite. There's a lot of difference between them and the other hostels, the doms, bathrooms, bed linen, the sitting room and kitchen area very clean. Thanks Abigails for making me feel comfortable. I hope to have a visit to your place again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×