Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abigails Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 10074 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 10074 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Dec 2017
10.0

I have stayed at Abigails before and loved it, so I booked again. It is great value for money and the location is perfect. I will hopefully stay again sometime!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Dec 2017
9.7

Abigails is my favorite place to stay in Dublin! Friendly staff that help you with anything. Location is right next to temple bar so it’s in a great spot and not too loud at night. There is a pub crawl every night which is fantabulous. There are outlets and lights for each bed which is great and it’s quite clean! Thanks for the great stay! I’ll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Dec 2017
9.4

Great location, friendly and welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2017
7.7

Great location, friendly and knowledgable staff and the rooms are kept spotlessly clean. No lift until 2018, so if you have a pathological dislike of stairs then it’s not for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sadie8417101
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2017
8.9

I recommend this place, stayed there few times and they got amazing & very helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Dec 2017
9.1

I stayed in a female dorm for 2 nights and really enjoyed my stay. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was warm and spacious w basket lockers provided under the beds. Dorm was en suite w toilet separate from shower. Only small complaint I might have is that the shower wouldn't get hot enough. Great breakfast. Would definitely come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2017
9.4

Great value. There weren't a ton of people there when I stayed, but I could see that it would be a really lively atmosphere if there were. Con: tiny bathrooms in the big mixed dorms, tall people will have a bad time with that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2017
9.1

I stayed 1 night and it was good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2017
7.1

Nice place to stay and the location is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2017
9.1

The charging ports did not work & I found the room to be overhot even for a cold December. The showers are not great in Abigail’s & are a bit dated. Other than those small qualms it’s a great place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×