Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abigails Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 11052 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 11052 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2018
8.3

Really good location and nice staff, but felt uncomfortable that we had a 60+ year old man in our dorm, and we we're the only girls in there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2018
10.0

Great Hostel with a brilliant location in the heart of Dublin. God breakfast and great kitchen!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • acordero
  • Puerto Rico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2018
10.0

Primera vez en un hostal, me encanto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • drmm4me8612
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2018
4.3

Hello Thanks for asking for the review. I am sorry to say that my review about this property was actually good till the last day, when I was racially and verbally abused by a staff, while other staff looked at the abusive staff not reacting or intervening. my mistake, throw the used towels in the wrong bucket, for which I apologized, but the person on the counter started misbehaving and swearing at me. I could have done the same or worse but it is usually inappropriate to drop at same level.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • hildadubs9137
  • Zimbabwe, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2018
8.0

Brilliant, however I shared a room with a male is that a norm in Hostels? I'm used to old style male female, I will be booking very soon, breakfast was brilliant,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marybeth_gallagher361
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2018
10.0

This place is fabulous! They think of EVERYTHING! There is a basket of toiletries if you forget yours, a book exchange, places to recharge your phone, store your luggage, etc. You name it, they have it. The breakfast is plentiful and healthy. The cherry on top was the thoughtfulness of the three gals in our mixed dorm room. They went out for the evening, came back in at 3 am and didnt make a sound!! They took off their shoes and tip-toed into their beds without a single noise!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • johnroocroft2642
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Sep 2018
10.0

fantastic hostel!!! all very clean tidy and organised, good kitchen and good rooms, i will use again if i ever return to dublin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sarahmacdowell54248
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2018
9.4

Friendly staff. Good location. Really enjoyed my time at Abigail’s and my stay in Dublin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2018
8.9

My first time staying in a hostel, and traveling solo! Abigails was a great way to introduce me to the hostel culture. Staff was super helpful, ready to answer any questions, and the location had super easy access to/from the airport, and the City Centre. The free pub crawl wasn't my favorite, I feel the bars they took us to could have been better, but the free walking tour was excellent (I HIGHLY recommend it). Room was kind of small for 6, but I had excellent roommates! Def recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cmmartin4158512
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Sep 2018
8.0

Good, quick stop

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×