Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abraham Hostel Tel Aviv

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 899 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 899 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • laurentheberger
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
15th Jul 2018
9.4

Very clean, good facilities (although can imagine the singular bathroom could get very busy in the 10 people dorm). Spacious dorm, good breakfast. On a bus line - so I found it very easy to get to. My only problem is that they had two 'false' alarms between 11pm and 12am which was a bit annoying. Other than that, good security, would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • daweintraub8688
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2018
10.0

Loved my time at Abraham! Really cool atmosphere with really awesome people! Felt safe and welcomed the whole time. Would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2018
9.7

Abraham hostel was great! Super lively, and seriously massive. It’s not as personal as other smaller hostels, but the good news is that there’s always something going on and always lots of people to socialize with in the bar. Unlike most hostels, the bar/rooftop bar are open to anyone, so there’s little security. Which was awesome to meet locals, and hang out, but also a little strange to think that anyone could be there… We had a great experience and would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2018
9.7

Great hostel, large rooms, clean and new bathrooms, multiple facilities, activities, social events, good break fast, very good location. Would stay again and definitely recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elainentara454
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2018
10.0

So pleasantly surprised. I felt so welcome and there were great amenities and activities. Everything I could have wanted and more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2018
8.3

Massive hostelism. Organized. More like a hotel. Plenty of space in the dorms. Walls around my bed (No7 in dorm 005) stained with dry drinks...i missed a deep freezer to ice my water and take it with me...kitchen very cold temperature. V.good location. Staff: v.good. It was a nice stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bwhtang92
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2018
10.0

Wonderful location in Tel Aviv, very close to the nightlife scenes. Walking distance from the beach as well. Staff were super helpful with suggesting where to go on the "White Night" (Laila La Van). When I woke up to a missing towel, they replaced it without questions, which shows their trust in their patrons and commitment to service. The girl at the desk asked me where I was heading after my supermarket run and then directed me to a supermarket on my way to the bus terminal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aliciamcohn8415
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2018
9.4

Great hostel, if a little large. Bigger hostels = more opportunities to stay inside when you're tired from a long trip, though. I enjoyed really good yoga in the basement and World Cup festivities on the roof. I was so thankful they offered food at the bar, too. Great place to stay if you're making a quick trip through Tel Aviv to catch a flight like I was.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2018
10.0

The hostel was centrally located and easy to get to from the airport and train station. The staff were very helpful, and there were lots of events and activities to join.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • franbuscimi
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jun 2018
10.0

My favorite hostel, will always come back here ❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×