Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abraham Hostel Tel Aviv

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1010 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1010 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • garethmdjones1599664
  • Wales, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2018
9.7

Great clean comfortable place. Can get crowded especially when they have a open disco night, as locals and tourist can pay to enter disco. = very crowded. Staff are very warm, helpful and full of local info.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2018
10.0

best hostel at Tel Aviv, everything it's so cool and nice ! for sure I'll come back !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2018
9.4

I loved it! The rooms are basic, but very clean and with working A/C. They give you new sheets to put on during check in. The common areas (lounge and rooftop) are out of this world. SO big and so easy to stay there all day, reading a book, working, or socialising! They have countless events every day, and they are always packed, which is great for meeting people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2018
10.0

Clean, great facilities, central location, friendly staff. Absolutely recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2018
10.0

The staff was very helpful, kind, and all ways willing to answer my questions. The rooms and bathrooms where generally very clean and tidy. The bar's had a great selection of beer and hard alcohol at reasonable prices. The free breakfast was without a doubt the best part. Fresh salads, hard boiled eggs, cereal, yogurt, espresso drinks, and bread where always fresh and delicious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Sep 2018
9.1

I loved my experience staying at the Abraham-Tel Aviv. The staff working here are super educating and willing to help. The facilities are awesome for the hostel, including the rooftop and bar area. Atmosphere is awesome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • luisro_31913876
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2018
9.7

Good location for party and shopping, I got the private room and it was really good for the price I paid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2018
10.0

Has everything you need and a little more. The lounge was spacious and comfortable, and the the rooms were clean. The staff was also nice and they let me loiter around the lounge after i checked out while i was waiting for my flight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eppes13642
  • Slovakia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Aug 2018
9.4

Nice place to stay while in Tel Aviv - definitely recommend ;-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2018
7.1

Weird mix between a bad hotel and amazing hostel. This attracts a lot of families and people who aren’t just passing through for fun and for me gave it a weird vibe. Due to its size you get lost in the crowd which wasn’t good for a solo traveler. Although not close to the beach it is centrally located and pretty near train and bus stations. Staff were nice though, just not the most fun alone. They also cleaned the bathrooms at the worst times when everyone needed to use them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for your feedback. This hostel is mostly focused on low budget backpackers. Almost every evening we provide (free) activities to join and get together with fellow travelers. We offer for example the friendly hour at the bar, the open jam movie nights, creative activities, cooking workshops, night outs together with the staff, pub-crawls and beach hangouts (with surfing lessons when the waves allows us) We combine work with all the benefits of a fun urban environment. We provide co-working spaces in the hostel that may be occupied during the day for group / business rental. The bar in our hostel is every day opened from 16:00 to midnight. During the opening hours of the bar guests and non guests are able to enjoy their cold / hot beverage. At the moment we also have an art exhibition throughout the hostel, which attracts the interested viewers. All rooms in the hostel are equipped with a shower and toilet in the room. On the floors where the bigger dormitories are situated, we have provided common showers. All rooms and common areas are cleaned daily by our housekeeping team. In case of any discomfort, we encourage our guest to turn to our 24 hour reception team where they are happy to find a solution based upon availability. Kind regards, Revital

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×