Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abraham Hostel Tel Aviv

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 641 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 641 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Mattellwood
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Feb 2018
8.6

This was a great hostel, with great tour options operating directly from them. There were events every night, including a cooking course which I did on my first night. My only problems were the room I was staying in, a 4-bed male dorm, which is obviously more expensive than a larger mixed dorm was really close to the main hall. Some nights there is loud music playing until 1/2am which can be heard from the room. I also had things stolen from my room, and also from the communal kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Feb 2018
10.0

Best hostel Ive ever stayed in. Clean. Spacious. Great bar. Great vibe. Staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danielfletcher1218339
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Feb 2018
8.0

Abraham Hostel Tel Aviv is a Goliath of a hostel. Set in the centre of a growing metropolis, Abraham's central location allows for easy access to all the local sights. The staff are eager to integrate all guests into the Tel Aviv culture, with regular activities for you to join at night. The social space and bar is alive with stories and intriguing people for you to meet. Breakfast is free everyday and allows you to fuel up before heading out for the day. Clean facilities and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jan 2018
10.0

Yes! It’s just Yes! I liked it! I was truly satisfied with everything in Abraham hostel And I definitely would recommend it to everyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laurencemfaber3631
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2018
10.0

Sick place. Coolest hostel I’ve ever been in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pf_gallardo
  • Chile, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jan 2018
9.7

Excellent experience, the best backpacker hostel in Israel, staff was very kind, the facilities were fabulous, kitchen, rooftop and everything else were in excellent shape. 12-bed mixed dorm didn't sound very comfortable, but as they are in line the room felt very open and clean. Free breakfast helped to start the day in the best way. Computers are old and slow (who uses Windows XP in 2018?), anyway, I just needed to back up some photos and I couldn't do it. Overall, I would recommend it 100%.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
18th Jan 2018
9.1

Awesome party hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Taylorwinnick8806
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2018
9.4

This Hostel is super cool. Plenty of space to hang out and relax either by yourself of with new friends you meet along the way. The Hostel runs plenty of ongoing activities throughout the day and night so you can experience new things. Location it was a 20 min walk to the train station which is very easy and about a 35 min walk to the bus station. 5 min walk not even into a nice area of Tel Aviv called Rothchilds street. Plenty of resturants and bars and stores.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jan 2018
9.4

Loved my stay at Abrahams Tel Aviv. Staff were friendly and helpful with recommendations. Atmosphere is excellent. I arrived on Friday (shabbat), joined the shabbat dinner and met some really interesting and fun travellers. Wide demographic staying at the hostel. Tours are offered by the hostel and I would highly recommend doing the Tel Aviv bike tour. The guide - Emil - was awesome, had many stories to share and gave us a real locals tour of the city. We had a great time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2018
6.3

I would not recommend this hostel to anyone who is trying to get a good feel for Israeli culture. It is designed for tourists who like to party. It felt very corporate and they did not foster any kind of culture among residents. It isn't near anything especially interesting. You can do much better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×