Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abrahams Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 8944 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 8944 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Apr 2018
9.1

A very good stay. Helped with my move to Dublin so much, the staff went above and beyond. The breakfast is also adequate in the mornings. Plenty of opportunities to meet different people and explore Dublin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2018
5.4

I didn't have a great stay in this hostel, it was really average. Absolutely no atmosphere, the common rooms aren't really set up for many people to move around and socialize. The hallways were really loud and echoed quite a lot, and the doors slammed shut every time someone walks by. My room was next to a parking lot and even with the window shut the car exhaust came into the room. The wifi works well though and the showers were hot, and the breakfast was nice. I won't be back.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2018
6.0

First of all, I was grilled at Reception for not bringing a passport with me, even though it was my companion who had booked the dorms for us. There was absolutely no mention of a passport in the e-mail I received from the hostel, and there should have been. This is something to bear in mind for travellers where someone else has booked the room or the bed on their behalf. Secondly, I got five hours' sleep, due to the constant snoring and bed shaking of the woman in the bunk bed underneath.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Apr 2018
7.1

It was ok for one night but wouldn‘t have wanted to stay longer cuz it‘s a really big hostel and there was no athmosphere. However, very good wifi, breakfast ok, clean and great location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katrinaadavid5044
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2018
8.6

Abrahams was a great place to stay - the staff was incredibly friendly, the rooms were clean, and I loved having an ensuite bathroom!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • danielwiffen1008510
  • Wales, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2018
8.6

Very clean and comfy en suite room. Fantastic spot with only ten minute walk to temple bar area. Definitely stay again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2018
7.7

The first time I stayed in this hostel in early February 2018, I wasn't happy with cleanliness of the facilities (e.g. kitchen was very dirty and induction cookers didn't work) But 4 weeks after, I came back in March and the staff were more friendly, and the overall cleanliness had been visibly improved. Some rooms seem to have been refurbished slightly. Staff were helpful and dropped their duty to our room on 3rd floor as there was a mis-assigned bed and two were assigned in the same

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2018
2.9

I suggest to stay away from the hostel, we had very bed experience.. Most of all- the stuff was really, really not friendly. Not when we asked for vegan milk and got very disrespectful answer, not when we asked to have our breakfast earlier cause we had a flight and got the answer- go to beg to my colleague (what?!?!) and so and so. Rooms are so far that we had to pass 12 doors. Kitchen isn’t enough equiped for travelers. We’re traveling a lot and It’s first time we got that kind of feeling.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Breakfast is served from 7.30am but in the kitchen we have tea and coffee 24 hours so you could have grabbed a hot drink before you left for your early flight, we supply full and half fat milk but this is the first request we have had for vegan milk and unfortunately we would not be in a position to cater for each guests individual needs All doors are there for fire safety purposes our kitchen is fully equipped and has lots of equipment and facilities to cook a meal whilst here

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2018
3.1

My boyfriend and I bought our tickets together and we’re supposed to be in same room. They swiped our cards and at the very end told us they had seperated us and were in different rooms due to space. The hallways were a nightmare to get through and the place was a maze. WiFi was down and toilets weren’t working.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

whilst we do try to keep guests in the same room sometimes this is not possible and as yours was a late booking you were in 2 seperate rooms, this was explained to you on check in

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Mar 2018
7.4

Members of staff need to make it clear to guests not to use beds not assigned to them. I almost had a row with a lady for taking my bed because someone took hers and had to pick another one and tell reception. In addition, was told someone else was lying down on next pick after I fitted the bed sheets and pillow case. Guests shouldn't be fighting for their beds despite paying for it and being rightfully entitled to it. Unpleasant experience. Sounds like a joke but it's true. :(

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×