Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abrahams Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 9575 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 9575 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Oct 2018
8.3

Really friendly, helpful staff. Great location about 10 min. walk from Temple Bar area. The place itself is a bit bleak and hospital ward-like, with very little atmosphere. A very good cold breakfast with cereals & yoghurts. The ensuite of the 10-bed female dorm was very clean. But the weekend prices are ridiculous. I know this is the standard for Dublin hostels, but 40€ for a very basic bed is crazy.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2018
6.0

With few changes the facility could be much more cosy, attractive and clean. The sitting rooms lack charm, cosyness and clenaliness, and that is not expensive to do. They are too rough and do not invite you to stay in at the hostel to relax in the evenings, rather you prefer to go somewhere else to sit and relax. Do not feel like coming back just because of that. Another toaster at the kitchen is needed to avoid people quewing up there in the mornings. Breakfast is OK.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • kaitlinbowerss4273
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Oct 2018
8.9

I absolutely loved Abraham’s hostel for various reasons. The staff were amazingly sweet and funny, there was a fantastic free breakfast, many common areas, and a kitchen with everything you would need to cook your own food. The only problem I had was the mattress above me had these awful brown markings and you could tell it had been abused but they only turned the mattress around. That was the only thing I found extremely gross or dirty. Overall for the price, they are spectacular.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • melissaortizrosario9543
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2018
10.0

I recommend 100% this place. My bf and I booked for a private room and it was amazing the experience. Everything worked fine, all was clean, the keys worked perfect and the space was exactly what we needed for our 3 nights there. thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jmihial2647
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2018
7.7

Staff was fantastic and very friendly and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2018
5.7

Staff was great, but there wasn’t a good social room and every time someone walked around at night it sounded like thunder

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2018
2.0

Cannot say the room was clean, it actually stinks. Definitely not a good value for money.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • MadelineMullett7500
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2018
7.4

Abraham's Hostel was located in a convenient location in Dublin, it was easy to get to from the airport and easy to walk from there to any fun place in the city. The room itself could have been cleaner. I stayed in a room of 10 girls, so the bunkbeds were accommodating and nice to come home to, but super squeaky so it was hard to wake up quietly without disturbing my temporary roommates. The room had one bathroom with a shower. The bathroom was not as clean as I would have hoped.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2018
6.3

First of all the staff was super nice and helpful! I needed a bed for one night while waiting out a long layover. Every room and hallway other than the lobby had a weird musty smell. My room (Yellow room) was extra musty and weird smelling. The bathroom was not the cleanest so I didn't use the shower. The kitchen was in a bizarre, closed off location in the basement of the building. It's good for a quick overnight stay but I wouldn't stay here again if I wanted to spend more time in the city.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Sanvita2003342
  • Latvia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2018
8.6

Everything good. Friendly staff, nice atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×