Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abrahams Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 8793 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 8793 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • dawnparsons29774
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2018
7.7

I took my two students to this hostel. They stayed in a 16 bedded dormitory and they liked it and said they would do it again. Well worth the money. I booked a single private room for me costing £80 a night. Smal box room, very dingy, I didn’t think it was worth the money. I’d say no more than £50. The atmosphere is good with friendly staff, plenty of lockers and a good breakfast. I’d say this hostel is in good walking distance to bus station and Center of Dublin. My boys would stay here again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2018
6.9

The friendly staff was the only redeeming quality of this stay. The toilet and the sink didnt work in my dorm, and the kitchen was very unclean

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2018
8.9

Had a great time at the hostel! The shower wasn't the cleanest but definitely a great location, worth the price for location alone. Beds were fairly comfortable & appreciated the clean sheets. Near some tasty restaurants (The Italian Connection Restaurant is delicious, nearby, and good for your money) and the city centre and not super close to loud clubs. Didn't smell gross and was an enjoyable stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2018
9.1

This was a nice hostel in a good location in Dublin. It is near everything including bus and trains. The hotel could have better service by providing a list of food places that does take out late at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Edsonartmo
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Feb 2018
9.1

Good quality for price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jordandavidson14332209139
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2018
7.4

Hostel was fairly decent, you get what you pay for! Security was good, and location was great, 10 minute walk to Temple Bar. It’s a perfect hostel if your going away with a group of lads or girls for a weekend. Only complaints would be the shower didn’t have hot water, could still use it but the cold water wasn’t pleasant. Other than that it was perfect for us and suited us perfectly. Cheers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Feb 2018
9.4

I had a really great experience here. The location is really good, quite close to everything. The rooms were warm and clean, and we also had a nice breakfast. The staff was helpful as well. My best experience within a hostel so far. Definitely, recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jan 2018
4.9

Came with a few friends for three nights. We were hoping to meet a few people while we were there but the hostel gives off a pretty hostile atmosphere, so we didn't really talk to anyone at all. The location is fine though and our beds were alright, so if all you're looking for is a bed to sleep in at night it's an alright place. Not really worth the price though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nilasecret5771
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2018
8.3

Great hostel,very polite staff,they just need a little bit more hott water for showering,and sometimes change the food for the breakfast,it's borning to have every da the same!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ross_marsden8458
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2018
8.3

As far as backpacker hostels go, the whole party was happy. Very good value for money. The staff were friendly. The only issue was the night manager on the first night. We were told we would have our linen dropped in our room as it wasn't yet ready (no problem). After returning late we noticed this hadn't happened. Asked the night manager for the linen. He refused saying "you should have collected it on check-in". After a long discussion and him checking cctv we were given linen (power trip)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×