Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Abrahams Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 9148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 9148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • carodestrez2337
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2018
6.9

It was cool

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2018
9.7

Excellent hostel - clean, friendly staff, secure and lively. 4 people stayed here for one night in a 4 person room. A bit more expensive than expected, but very busy night in Dublin as 3 concerts on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maddogpicard
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jun 2018
8.9

I stayed in a mixed dorm for 5 that had a double bed. The double bed made everything very crowded and they should just put another bunk bed instead. They had nice safes for our stuff but they were very small and only fit a few things. The whole place is a maze, very easy to get lost in. The facet in the bathroom would not fully turn off. Other then that it was a good hostel to stay in. The staff was very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • primarletti7576
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2018
6.9

Very noise place. Hard to get a rest even in the single room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • aolveraknigge9994
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2018
10.0

The staff was nice. The rooms were decent sized and clean they had card entry into the rooms. Nice crates under the bed to lock your belongings. They had luggage storage before and after your check in/out and plenty of common rooms to sit in. I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emilyaconwell5477
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jun 2018
7.4

The inside of the hostel is a maze, so woe to anyone with more than a backpack for luggage. The kitchen is shaped weird and one of the sets of stove tops was broken when I was there so everyone in the hostel was trying to share 4 burners. The front desk folks weren't super friendly, but they got me checked in and I understand that a job is a job. In my room there were 2 toilets for everyone to share, and I think there were 16-20 of us there at a given time. Super close to the city though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2018
8.6

Good point: The room is quite big, with lamp and USB port each bed to charge phone. Toilet and bathroom inside the room. Free breakfast and free luggage store. Bad points: The bedsheets or the mattress are not clean, my friends and I had many stings and bites after the first night. Using Hairdryer needs 50 cents.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2018
9.1

Very good. Big and clean. Breakfast is great. All you want really. Not much of an atmosphere though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • serafinajt5875
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2018
10.0

The facilities were fairly updated and each bed had its own outlets and charging stations which was really nice. The staff was really helpful with recommendations for tours and activities in the area. I highly recommend the pub crawl, it is a fun way to meet other travelers and to hang out at the local pubs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2018
8.0

Overall, a good experience. The staff wasn't extremely helpful, and there was a LOT of noise right outside our window on the street. I know that's not under the control of the staff at all, just something to note when you're staying in city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×