Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Absoloot Value Accommodation

29 May 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1561 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1561 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd May 2018
9.1

Pros: awesome location in Central Qtown; the 4 bed dorm had a double bed on the bottom bunk which was awesome for us as a couple; the room also had a lot of space for luggage and storage, your own reading light and power sockets; really good and clean facilities ie kitchen and bathrooms; good wifi Cons: the communal areas are a bit small so hard to create a really good social vibe

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • audreymonde5404
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2018
9.7

I had an amazing time at this hostel, ideally located, very friendly staff and great value for the price, I will definitely stay there the next I come to Queenstown!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you so much for your great review! We're very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

17th May 2018
10.0

Amazing location, nice room and good atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th May 2018
9.1

Great location right by the waterfront and close to all the bars. Rooms were very clean and beds were comfy. Each bed had its own sockets and light. Bathrooms very clean. Kitchen was quite small but clean. The kitchen was on the top floor and lounge on the bottom floor (which often had a film playing) which made it harder to socialise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2018
10.0

One of the best hostels I’ve stayed in! Very clean and excellent views! I will definitely stay here again when I visit Queentown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for your fantastic review of Absoloot Value Accommodation. We're very happy you had a great time with us and we look forward to welcoming you again!

  • laurenadamson876271
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2018
10.0

Great location, super friendly staff who helped with booking our activities, we were in a private room which was very clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oliverreeve106246
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th May 2018
9.7

Really great hostel. Good WiFi, great location and nice dorms. Stayed in nomads a couple of days later and absoloot is much better. Kitchen could be a little small if the hostel was full but wasn’t when I was there so was perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2018
8.6

Great location, spacious rooms and clean bathrooms. Also, kitchen with a view. Absolutely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mollymrofchak1428
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2018
10.0

The best location. Awesome place with awesome staff to help with anything. Laundry is right next door if you need it, but more important, the views!! Stunning. Would stay again and did 2 days later

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you so much for your fabulous review of Absoloot Value Accommodation! We're very happy to hear your enjoyed your stay with us and we're glad we could help! The views are certainly stunning from our hostel. It's great to hear you chose to stay with us twice and we hope you had a fantastic time on the rest of your travels.

  • ailishstraver8596
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th May 2018
10.0

Absolutely loved my stay here! Everyone in the hostel is so welcoming and friendly and the hostel it self is so inviting. The kitchen was definitely my favourite place, looking over the lake everyday. The games room is awesome and really helps to make new friends and the WiFi is so fast! Definitely the best hostel in Queenstown!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there. Thank you so much for your great review! The views from our kitchen are certainly fabulous and they definitely never get old! We're very happy we were able to welcome you to our hostel and that you had a great time here. We hope you enjoyed your time in NZ and we hope to see you again one day!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×