Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Absoloot Value Accommodation

21 Aug 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1640 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1640 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jul 2018
9.7

Very close to the lake and in the centre of the town. However, it might get a little noisy during the day when the city gets very lively. The beds and rooms are very comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jul 2018
10.0

This hostel is in such a great location and the view from the kitchen is so so nice 😍 clean rooms, didn’t hear street noise and lots of cool people! Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fayevaudrey3386
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Jul 2018
8.3

We had a 6 bed dorm which was really spacious. The common areas aren’t huge so sometimes you’d struggle for a seat when busy. Location is perfect right in the city centre. The only downfall for us was the cleanliness, it isn’t managed as well or often as stated. It’s just a shame guests leave a mess behind but this is often the case in hostels, however having seen staff clean the kitchen one day I opted to clean everything down before Preparing any food! P.S. have more recycling!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jolenemcl9805
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2018
10.0

This place is Queenstown's little gem! It's right in the heart of the action, yet so peaceful and chilled. The views from the kitchen windows are world-class!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for your fabulous of Absoloot Value Accommodation! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you had a great time in Queenstown.

28th Jun 2018
8.3

The location is unbeatable,it is easy access the lake, trails, resturants, shopping,public transportation and grocery stores. The kitchen has a million dollar view and was never too busy. Most ppl left early for skiing during my winter stay. The 6 mixed bedroom dorm had a window wall, which meant all street sounds from pedestrians,drunk pedestrians and surrounding businesses could be heard. If you're a light sleeper, or you usually hit the sack before 10 pm, it can be disturbing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for your review. The scenery from our kitchen is certainly beautiful, we never get tired of looking out at those mountains and the lake! Due to our premier location on the water front, street noise is something that is unavoidable and it's also something that is beyond our control. We do provide free ear plus to help. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a great time in Queenstown.

  • amierah1232832777
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jun 2018
10.0

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. Kitchen is fantastic. Toilets are clean and superb. Our room is spacious. Lovely mountain and lake view from the kitchen. Definitely one of the best!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for your fabulous review of Absoloot Value Accommodation! It's great to hear that you loved our hostel and that you enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully we'll welcome you again one day!

21st Jun 2018
9.7

Perfect !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2018
10.0

The location is really phenomenal and is definitely the first stand out. You can't beat the view from the kitchen. Staff is great and helped me extend my reservation twice. Also, the hostel is very proud of keeping everything clean and it definitely shows. Great stay! I definitely hope to come back later in the season!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for your fabulous review of Absoloot Value Accommodation! We're really glad we could help and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next adventure.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th Jun 2018
8.6

This hostel is in a great location and overall we had a nice stay. The kitchen is pretty small for everyone in the hostel and got dirty fast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for leaving us a review! We're very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our beautiful kitchen can get crowed during the peak times and when we are fully booked. This is something that is unavoidable, we have actually already renovated the kitchen to accommodate more people. We clean the kitchen 3 times daily, but unfortunately people are not always considerate enough to clean up after themselves. We hope you you had a fabulous time in Queenstown and on your travels in NZ!

10th Jun 2018
8.9

Nice hostel. Amazing location. Felt really crowded. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×