Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Absoloot Value Accommodation

20 Feb 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jan 2018
10.0

Absolootly amazing! We stayed at many hostels around NZ for our trip and this one was the best. Facilities are really good with nice kitchen and lounge room. The room was a good size with fridge, bathroom, tv and air conditioning. Staff are helpful and friendly and wifi is really fast! It’s in the middle of town so no parking but we found free parking a few streets away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kelceybrainedesign2481
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jan 2018
8.6

Great hostel at the centre of Queenstown. Really worthwhile springing for the ensuite dorm-room, as it meant that the bathroom was cleaner (shared with 6, instead of maybe a dozen in the shared bathrooms). Less than 5 minutes walk to cafés, restos etc. Probably aimed at partiers – close to all of the bars – but it was pretty quiet and I had some really considerate roommates who (despite arriving back later) made an effort to let everyone else keep sleeping.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2018
8.3

Perfect location in the center of Queenstown

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tombriggs1993
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
14th Jan 2018
8.9

Great hostel, good location. WiFi is free and the kitchen is great with a good view. Couldn’t fault it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • GlobalOpportunist
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
14th Jan 2018
9.4

Spot on hostel ticks all the boxes and i wish all hostels were upto the same standards

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you so much for your fantastic review! We're super glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jan 2018
9.7

Very nice rooms, comfortable beds with sockets and place to put your stuff on, especially when you sleep on a top bunk bed. All very clean. Quiet. Staff were very friendly. The location is just perfect! Free coffe, tea and chocolate in the kitchen. Good views from the kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Jan 2018
8.9

I would say friendly and informative staff would be one of the most important factors to consider for a hostel but it was missing that here. Everything else is really great, but first, the receptionist got my deposit wrong so that was frustrating, and he took so long with one customer that I had to wait nearly 30 minutes to ask him something. That... was highly unprofessional given the number of people that need his attention. How about increasing the number of receptionists at the desk?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jessicadianneblair7776
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2017
8.3

Location was awesome, needs to have parking spaces.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for your review. Due to our premier location, we are unable to provide parking spaces. However, our guests can make use of the 24/7 free on-street parking which is a short walk from the hotel.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Dec 2017
9.1

Probably the best location where you could build a hostel. Right at the water front next to many cafes and restaurants. Awesome kitchen with a view on the lake. Staff was really nice and helpful. Rooms are maybe a little bit small, but beds are comfy and everyone has his personal outlets. Couldn't wish for more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
20th Dec 2017
8.9

Great hostel in a fantastic location. Would recommend to a friend to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you very much for your great review!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×