Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Absoloot Value Accommodation

28 May 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Apr 2018
8.0

Great location, comfy beds. Nice views from the kitchen but too small for the number of people in hostel. Not enough social space - lacks atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for your review. Our beds have recently been upgraded so it's great to hear that they are comfy. Sorry you found the kitchen too small. We are one of the smaller hostels in town, and we designed the kitchen to what we deemed to be an appropriate size, however it can sometimes get busy during peak times. Also we're sorry if the atmosphere was lacking for you but this purely depends on the guests staying in the hostel at the time. We often organize weekly activities but the sociability of the guests is something out of our control. We hope you still had a great time with us and in Queenstown!

  • scottietexas5325
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2018
9.7

Always quality

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2018
9.7

Great place to stay in Queenstown. Ideal location. Kitchen can get very busy as it is quite small but has an amazing view.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
9th Apr 2018
9.4

Comfortable beds, perfect location, very central. Kitchen quite small, but nice atmosphere and lovely view from the kitchen. Very clean and spacious rooms, good WiFi. Laundry room only has 3/4 washers and we were told not to use them when we attempted to because the staff were about to use them all, which was a little annoying. Very good hostel in general.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We've recently upgraded all of our mattresses so it's great to hear they're nice and comfortable! We're very sorry you were inconvenienced by the laundry being unavailable. We're also very sorry if the reason was misinterpreted as it was not because our staff were doing their own laundry but we had housekeeping to do and the linen needed to be washed and dried. Our laundry is unavailable sometimes during housekeeping hours as we do all of our laundry on site. We are often fully booked with over 40+ beds to change which means we have a lot of linen to get through. Therefore we have to close our laundry to the public for a few hours. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope you had a fabulous time in NZ!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2018
8.9

We stayed in a family room with our teenage son to give him some experience of hostel life. He loved it! We all loved the fabulous location. The hostel and rooms were warm and comfortable, with good Wifi. Surprisingly quiet (double-glazed windows really helped), and gorgeous views from the kitchen over the snow-dusted peaks. Kitchen area got a bit crowded during peak times, but everyone manages to work around each other.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • meganwright123959
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2018
9.4

Great value for money and in the centre of Queenstown which helps when you're carrying a big backpack. Rooms were clean, really nice kitchen overlooking the lake. Good buzz/atmosphere. No complaints 💯

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Apr 2018
10.0

best hostel in queenstown or even New Zealand. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2018
9.1

Great location right on the lake. Cool decor, nice bedding. Kitchen relatively small but never seemed too crowded. Helpful staff. Wifi was slow and kept logging me out which was annoying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We're really glad you liked our decor! Our wifi has actually been upgraded to Fibre which is the fastest internet speed available. The reason our guests need to log in all the time is because we don't want people taking bandwidth when they're not using the wifi, when it could be shared among the guests that are actually using the wifi. This keeps the wifi running smoothly. But unfortunately it can get slow if too many people are logged on. We're really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you had a fabulous time in Queenstown.

  • odoherty_anna4133
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Mar 2018
10.0

Really good value for money, and a really nice hostel that feels more up market than most. Would definitely recommend it to others for Queenstown (and such a nice change after staying at the Base hostel one street over beforehand!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2018
10.0

Amazing! Stay if you have the chance - it’ll make your time in Queenston that much better

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×