Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Absoloot Value Accommodation

19 Feb 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Nov 2017
5.7

A lot of people staying permenantly in the hostel! Not very sociable, tried to avoid spending my time here!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2017
10.0

One of my fave hostel stays on my journey thru NZ. Super clean, great location to the lake/shops/bars/restaurants. The kitchen has huge windows that overlook the lake and has a really nice view. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for your awesome review of Absoloot Value Accommodation. Our kitchen is certainly a great feature, the views never get old and we love it! We are super glad you had a great time with us.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Nov 2017
8.9

Sweet as hostel. The Irish dude on the front desk was great help.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your great review!

11th Nov 2017
9.7

Great staff, best location and clean. I enjoyed my stay. Constructive feedback: The wifi is a below average, basically unusable at night when everyone tries to connect. Also the hostel is maybe not the best choice for solo travellers. The common area isn't conducive to hanging out long and mingling. I've seen much better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for your great review. We are very proud of our fabulous location and we do our best to keep the hostel squeaky clean so it's great to hear you appreciated this. We do also appreciate all feedback as we are constantly trying to improve. We actually recently upgraded our wifi to Fibre which is the fastest option available to us. But unfortunately if everyone is logged on, it can get quite slow. We are sorry you didn't feel like the atmosphere was great for solo travelers. It is something we have been trying to work on. Our lounge has been designed more as a chill out area for movies and games. But we do try our best to encourage the guests to socialize, we have a pizza night and bar crawl every week. Once again, thank you for your review and hopefully we'll see you again one day!

9th Nov 2017
8.6

Very convenient place to stay right by the water. Great staff, facilities were well organized and clean. Check in / out was easy, as well as baggage storage. Lockers are available (in the hall, not in the dorms) but you need to bring your own lock. Super comfortable bed that I could barely bring myself to get out of! Overall, good experience. Only downside is that there's not much of a "social" vibe around the hostel as the lounge areas are a bit removed from the dorms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your review. We take great pride in keeping our facilities in tip top condition so it's great to hear you appreciated this. Our custom made beds are also brand new so it's great to hear that they are super comfortable! We are sorry you did not feel like there was much atmosphere here. The reason our lounge is away from the dorms is to provide a chill out/lounge area that won't be too noisy for the dorm rooms. We do appreciate the feed back as we are constantly trying to improve. We currently have a bar crawl and pizza night every week and will work on more activities that will hopefully provide a better atmosphere!

  • shan_242
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Nov 2017
9.1

Wifi was less than average on the third floor, nice rooms though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Papua New Guinea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2017
10.0

Great place to stay, location and price was what made me stay here. Elevator helped with sore muscles from hiking and tackling the stairs was painful. Helpful staff and excellent view with cooking facilities in the dining area. Overall would choose to stay here again:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for your great review of Absoloot Value Accommodation. We are super proud of our kitchen and the fabulous view and we are very glad you enjoyed our facilities. We would love to welcome you back one day!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2017
10.0

Great location, clean rooms & friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you very much for your fabulous review!

28th Oct 2017
10.0

Best place to stay in Queenstown! I've stayed at two other hostels while visiting the city, but this one was by far the best. The view from the kitchen was amazing. As a backpacker, this place was a luxury stay. They gave free hot chocolate, free coffee, free tea, free towels, individual bed lights, individual outlets by the beds, free WiFi, sport balls, and movies. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you very much for your fabulous review of Absoloot Value Accommodation. It's great to hear that you found our facilities and amenities luxurious, we do consider ourselves to be a flash-backers! We have have all been backbackers before, for many years, so we certainly appreciate how nice the small things can be, such as a individual lights and outlets! We hope we can welcome you again one day.

22nd Oct 2017
10.0

The best value bar none in Queenstown! Super convenient (best in town!), Really clean, and the water pressure in the showers was amazing! My only negative is that the tour desk didn't really have any suggestions. It was there if you had a specific question, but it would be nice if there was more engagement when first arriving. Felt very much like a resort. Most five star properties must be envious of this waterfront location! Book it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×