Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Absoloot Value Accommodation

29 May 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1561 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1561 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jan 2018
9.4

The hostel is awesome. Facilities are great! I slept in a comfortable bed and the kitchen is well equipped. Lockers in rooms are provided. only thing is that I didn't get my key deposit back due to early check out - reception hours start quite late

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for your review. Our beds have actually recently been upgraded so it's great to hear that they are comfortable! We are sorry you didn't get your deposit back, we will email you to arrange for a refund. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

18th Jan 2018
10.0

This hostel is right in the middle of things in downtown Queenstown. My room had a beautiful view of the park and the water. I got a bottom bunk, which meant I had a double bed--very comfy, and a first for me in a hostel. I was solo traveling there on a weekend and met a bunch of great people in the common area in the evening. Only drawback is parking (which is a pain anywhere in Queenstown and not unique to this hostel)--I had to park a 10-minute walk away in the middle of the busy season.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thank you very much for your great review! We're very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you managed to get that double bottom bunk, always a win when that happens! The views are certainly incredible from the hostel, we certainly never get bored of them. Unfortunately due to our premier location in the town center, parking is something that we are unable to offer. With the growing popularity of Queenstown as a tourist destination the parking problem has been an ongoing issue for everyone. However we always try our best to provide advice on the best places to find somewhere to park. Once again thank you for taking time to leave a review and we hope to welcome you back one day!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jan 2018
9.7

I loved this hostel! This is hands down the best location in Queenstown! Right on Beach St and right next to the water and a park. It can’t be beat. The kitchen facilities were great (loved the big open window facing the water) and the rooms were clean! I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for your great review! The location is certainly great for us, and the view never gets old. Hopefully we'll see you again one day!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jan 2018
10.0

Absolootly amazing! We stayed at many hostels around NZ for our trip and this one was the best. Facilities are really good with nice kitchen and lounge room. The room was a good size with fridge, bathroom, tv and air conditioning. Staff are helpful and friendly and wifi is really fast! It’s in the middle of town so no parking but we found free parking a few streets away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kelceybrainedesign2481
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jan 2018
8.6

Great hostel at the centre of Queenstown. Really worthwhile springing for the ensuite dorm-room, as it meant that the bathroom was cleaner (shared with 6, instead of maybe a dozen in the shared bathrooms). Less than 5 minutes walk to cafés, restos etc. Probably aimed at partiers – close to all of the bars – but it was pretty quiet and I had some really considerate roommates who (despite arriving back later) made an effort to let everyone else keep sleeping.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jan 2018
8.3

Perfect location in the center of Queenstown

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tombriggs1993
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
14th Jan 2018
8.9

Great hostel, good location. WiFi is free and the kitchen is great with a good view. Couldn’t fault it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • GlobalOpportunist
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
14th Jan 2018
9.4

Spot on hostel ticks all the boxes and i wish all hostels were upto the same standards

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you so much for your fantastic review! We're super glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jan 2018
9.7

Very nice rooms, comfortable beds with sockets and place to put your stuff on, especially when you sleep on a top bunk bed. All very clean. Quiet. Staff were very friendly. The location is just perfect! Free coffe, tea and chocolate in the kitchen. Good views from the kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Jan 2018
8.9

I would say friendly and informative staff would be one of the most important factors to consider for a hostel but it was missing that here. Everything else is really great, but first, the receptionist got my deposit wrong so that was frustrating, and he took so long with one customer that I had to wait nearly 30 minutes to ask him something. That... was highly unprofessional given the number of people that need his attention. How about increasing the number of receptionists at the desk?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×