Hostelworld.com

Absoloot Value Accommodation

18 Nov 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1705 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1705 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Jun 2018
8.3

The location is unbeatable,it is easy access the lake, trails, resturants, shopping,public transportation and grocery stores. The kitchen has a million dollar view and was never too busy. Most ppl left early for skiing during my winter stay. The 6 mixed bedroom dorm had a window wall, which meant all street sounds from pedestrians,drunk pedestrians and surrounding businesses could be heard. If you're a light sleeper, or you usually hit the sack before 10 pm, it can be disturbing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for your review. The scenery from our kitchen is certainly beautiful, we never get tired of looking out at those mountains and the lake! Due to our premier location on the water front, street noise is something that is unavoidable and it's also something that is beyond our control. We do provide free ear plus to help. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a great time in Queenstown.

  • amierah1232832777
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jun 2018
10.0

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. Kitchen is fantastic. Toilets are clean and superb. Our room is spacious. Lovely mountain and lake view from the kitchen. Definitely one of the best!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for your fabulous review of Absoloot Value Accommodation! It's great to hear that you loved our hostel and that you enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully we'll welcome you again one day!

21st Jun 2018
9.7

Perfect !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2018
10.0

The location is really phenomenal and is definitely the first stand out. You can't beat the view from the kitchen. Staff is great and helped me extend my reservation twice. Also, the hostel is very proud of keeping everything clean and it definitely shows. Great stay! I definitely hope to come back later in the season!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for your fabulous review of Absoloot Value Accommodation! We're really glad we could help and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next adventure.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th Jun 2018
8.6

This hostel is in a great location and overall we had a nice stay. The kitchen is pretty small for everyone in the hostel and got dirty fast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for leaving us a review! We're very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our beautiful kitchen can get crowed during the peak times and when we are fully booked. This is something that is unavoidable, we have actually already renovated the kitchen to accommodate more people. We clean the kitchen 3 times daily, but unfortunately people are not always considerate enough to clean up after themselves. We hope you you had a fabulous time in Queenstown and on your travels in NZ!

10th Jun 2018
8.9

Nice hostel. Amazing location. Felt really crowded. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jun 2018
8.0

Good hostel in the centre of Queenstown, a short walk from everything. The atmosphere was good, but the kitchen is a bit too small for the amount of people staying. It would be nice if there was a larger area for relaxing that wasn’t the TV room or reception. Other than that, the place was clean and staff were lovely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th May 2018
10.0

Great place. Perfect location. Wonderful staff!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th May 2018
9.4

Great hostel, ended up staying twice. Dorms were very spacious with ensuites and every comfy beds. Lovely view from the kitchen as the hostel is right on the waterfront. WiFi was decent although had to log in every time it disconnected. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2018
10.0

My third time at this hostel...it’s perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you so much for your fabulous review. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next adventure!

×