Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Absoloot Value Accommodation

23 Oct 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1677 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1677 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Sep 2018
9.7

I got upgraded to a 4 person room, which was great. The 4 person rooms actually have 2 full beds as bed options, but get there first to snag one. The hostel has a great location, but no on site parking. Also this hostel is really lively and has a great atmosphere without being a super crazy party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2018
8.6

We were only here for a quick night but it got the job done. Comfy bed, fantastic location, front desk was extremely helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • brooksnick189386
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th Sep 2018
10.0

This hostel has everything you need. Perfect location right downtown on the lake. Amazing clean facilities. Good free wifi. And tons of advice and pamphlets on things to do. Best hostel in Queenstown!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jtrameka006145
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2018
10.0

Hands down the best hostel i've stayed in. Great people, great spot, and the guitar in the lounge area topped it off. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2018
9.7

This hostel has everything, great showers, comfy beds, a superb view from the kitchen (which is a tiny bit small) and helpful staff. Liked it so much I have booked to stay again when I Return to Queenstown in a few days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2018
10.0

Best location in town! Staff is very helpful and friendly and can help you book anything you would like to do. Hostel has things that most others don’t like free tea and coffee, spices and hairdryers to use.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shreevarrastogi1883
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2018
10.0

Excellent location, facilities and view!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2018
10.0

Great hostel. The staff really know about the activities in the area. Very clean. Most of the first are out exploring during the day but at night everyone comes together and chats

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kgedgar77680
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2018
10.0

Great place! Front desk was so helpful and knowledgeable about the area and very friendly. Great location right near the beautiful bay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review, we hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels - it was a pleasure having you!

27th Aug 2018
7.7

Really great location, the best if I may say. Really nice and clean comfy as well. I have staied in 4 bed room ensuite, which was good, downside the toilet/ shower room was so tiny , you have to squeeze you self in. Bed was good . It has free WiFi in room and refrigerator and tv inside room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×