Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Absoloot Value Accommodation

28 May 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1561 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1561 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
26th Feb 2018
8.9

Beautiful hostel- the location is perfect next to the waterfront and the views are beautiful. Kitchen is really good and some excellent bathrooms! Rooms are lovely and very comfy beds. Staff always very helpful when needed! Only issues were the WiFi- constantly had to enter your password over and over (worked very well though.) And instructions of how to get the hostel are poor- do not detail the airport bus and the fact if you walk 100m down from the airport it saves 5 dollars a time!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2018
10.0

This place is a hidden gem!!! The views are incredible. Clean. Laundry on site! Check out their website if it appears they are booked here as it updates more frequently. I lucked out finding a room for three nights in the midst of the busy season!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Feb 2018
9.7

I loved staying at the Absoloot! It is quite pricey but for me it was totally worth it! The guy at reception was super friendly and very helpful. The Room was clean and the bed was super comfortable!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • abrielle9654
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
1st Feb 2018
9.7

Such a great hostel! Right on the water and super close to anything you could need. Great wifi and a super social atmosphere. They could use a few more showers/toilets, but otherwise no complaints! Definitely top of the list for queenstown hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for your fabulous review! We've actually recently upgraded our wifi so it's great to hear it's working well. We're really glad you had a great time with us and hopefully we'll see you again one day!

  • jackmbell959045
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
28th Jan 2018
10.0

Class hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your great review!

26th Jan 2018
9.7

Great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2018
10.0

Best hostel I’ve stayed in NZ, right on the water, no more than 1000 feet from anything. Helpful staff will help you with bookings. Comfy beds and free towels. Good free WiFi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you so much for your wonderful review of Absoloot Value Accommodation. We take a lot of pride in trying to provide the best facilities for our guests so it's great to hear you appreciated everything. Those views definitely never get old for us. Once again, thank you for your review and we are super glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
24th Jan 2018
6.9

Is a well located hostel but the service at the check in counter by the woman of the staff was the worst that I receive in a hostel. She started making complains about possible problems in the room eith the accomodation causa she saw me on a wheelchair and any of this problems exists finally. My bed was broken. The rest of the services were ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for leaving a review and providing your opinion, however, making false accusations against us is something we take very seriously as a business. The fact that you stated I complained regarding the fact that you are in a wheelchair is very misleading and offensive. If you think this is what happened during our encounter then there must have been a severe misunderstanding as this not what I intended. Being polite does go both ways, and you very very confrontational from the beginning. We never pre-allocate any of our dorm beds it always works on a first come first serve basis. You never contacted us in order to inform us that you needed a bottom bunk or to inform us of your disability therefore we had no idea that a bottom bunk was needed in your dorm room until you arrived. When you checked in, I simply explained that there may not be a bottom bunk available in your room but that I would get you one. I also said that it was unlikely that there would be a bottom bunk in the room ( as only 2 people were checking out), but If there wasn't then I would find you one. Maybe you did not understand when I explained this. When I came downstairs, I stated that luckily there was a bottom bunk in the room, and checked you in. Then you seemed very happy about this and we engaged in friendly conversation for a while regarding your travels, so it's interesting to hear that you thought this conversation we had was the worst encounter you received. maybe you could have said something at the time. Furthermore if you thought your bed was broken, please inform us before you sleep in it for 5 nights. The bed has a slight crack as it has been fixed in the past, but it is not actually broken. We appreciate that you feel like you did not receive the best service whilst you were here, but if you don't say anything at the time then we have no way to fix any issues. We're glad you enjoyed our location and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Jan 2018
10.0

Best hostel in Queenstown! Very clean, friendly staff, and an amazing location. The kitchen is really nice and has a great view of the lake.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you very much for your fabulous review of Absoloot Value Accommodation. The amazing views from our kitchen certainly never get old! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we'll see you again one day.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Jan 2018
9.4

Lovely room. Comfortable beds and air con!!! A bit noisy if your room overlooks the square but still managed to sleep like a baby from 9.30pm 😂

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your great review. The air con is definitely fantastic during the heat wave we're having this summer! We're super glad you enjoyed your stay with us and it's fabulous to hear our new beds are comfy!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×