Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Absoloot Value Accommodation

25 May 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1555 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1555 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
20th Dec 2017
8.9

Great hostel in a fantastic location. Would recommend to a friend to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you very much for your great review!

  • wendeeoh4947
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2017
9.4

Perfectly located in the heart of the town. Good vibe. Elevators don't work after hours it seems. Wifi is strong. Dorm rooms have an ensuite toilet / shower so that is good. The bunks do not have any privacy whatsoever and there is not any storage for your items in your room. Just one big open area. Beds were comfy, staff was great. Common areas were clean. Beautiful view from inside, just overlooking the lake.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Dec 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I ever stayed in. Super friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfy rooms and view from the kitchen to lake Wakatipu!! It was just amazing to have breakfast every morning with such a nice view. Hostel was very clean and very well maintained. Will definitely stay again if in Queenstown!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you so much for your fantastic review of Absoloot Value Accommodation. We really love the gorgeous views from our kitchen so it's always great to hear when others get to enjoy this too. Hopefully we can welcome you back one day!

13th Dec 2017
9.7

Great hostel in the heart of Queenstown overlooking the lake. Clean, super friendly staff and social atmosphere (but not a party hostel like some in Queenstown). Charging ports by bunks, lockers in room, ensuite bathroom (also a communal one on 1st floor), and free towels. Kitchen was bright and clean but a bit small for size of hostel, food storage areas were always packed and difficult to find space to cook at mealtimes so mostly cooked at odd hours to avoid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2017
10.0

AMAZING location and view of the lake. By far the best view I’ve had while making breakfast. Lol. The kitchen on the second floor is right by the lake, with an awesome view, and is also fully stocked and cleaned. The rooms are great, clean, and some even have mini fridges too. The staff is great and super helpful:) My favorite hostel in Queenstown !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Dec 2017
8.9

Lovely hostel wish I'd stayed here longer! Compared to other hostels in Queenstown you get a lot more for your money. Ideal location, beautiful kitchen view of the lake, light rooms with a tv and fridge and super comfy clean beds. I felt right at home. Would reccomend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your good review, we really appreciate it. We are very proud of all our facilities, so it's great to hear that you appreciated everything. We have actually recently upgraded all of our mattresses so it's fabulous to hear they are super comfy! Hopefully we'll get to welcome you back one day!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Dec 2017
9.7

Really awesome place, 100% the best hostel I’ve stayed at in NZ. Only possible jmprovenent would be lockets in the rooms? But the facilities were amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2017
7.1

Hopefully it’s changed since I’ve been there but it was one of those situations where the long term people and a couple staff members created a clique and wouldn’t hang out with anyone else. They took over the main area and therefore none of the backpackers could meet each other. I can’t remember the one staff members name but he was amazing and very helpful, the location was incredible, but the atmosphere was horrific.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
3rd Dec 2017
9.1

Well located hostel, great view from the kitchen and free hot chocolate. Each bed had its own light and plug sockets, plus towels were provided. Wifi is pretty good. One thing that would improve it would be if there were lockers in the dorm rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Nov 2017
9.7

Gorgeous hostel, fantastic views from the kitchen! Right in the centre of town! Staff were very helpful, beds very comfortable ! Only stayed one night however wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you for having us

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you very much for your fabulous review of Absoloot Value Accomodation. Our beds have all been recently upgraded so it's great to hear they are very comfortable! Hopefully we can welcome you back for a longer stay next time!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×