Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Absoloot Value Accommodation

25 Jun 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1588 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1588 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Apr 2018
10.0

Truly the best hostel I have stayed at. Everything was clean and comfortable, plus the kitchen view makes it even better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2018
10.0

Beautiful location, friendly staff, clean space :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pabshka6107
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Apr 2018
9.1

Awesome location! Right down by the water with a great view from the kitchen. Tv room is comfy and a great place to meet people. Lockers are available on a certain floor with from for smaller items.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • contact9716
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2018
9.4

Good hostel with positive vibes. Great location, fantastic staff, very clean!! Small cons in the night it was cold in the rooms and only place were wifi was working was the kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2018
10.0

Favorite hostel in NZ. Perfect location, cozy rooms, and awesome staff. Will hopefully be coming back to stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for your fabulous review of Absoloot Value Accommodation! We super glad you had a great time with us and we would love to welcome you back on your next adventure!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Apr 2018
8.0

Great location, comfy beds. Nice views from the kitchen but too small for the number of people in hostel. Not enough social space - lacks atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for your review. Our beds have recently been upgraded so it's great to hear that they are comfy. Sorry you found the kitchen too small. We are one of the smaller hostels in town, and we designed the kitchen to what we deemed to be an appropriate size, however it can sometimes get busy during peak times. Also we're sorry if the atmosphere was lacking for you but this purely depends on the guests staying in the hostel at the time. We often organize weekly activities but the sociability of the guests is something out of our control. We hope you still had a great time with us and in Queenstown!

  • scottietexas5325
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2018
9.7

Always quality

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2018
9.7

Great place to stay in Queenstown. Ideal location. Kitchen can get very busy as it is quite small but has an amazing view.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
9th Apr 2018
9.4

Comfortable beds, perfect location, very central. Kitchen quite small, but nice atmosphere and lovely view from the kitchen. Very clean and spacious rooms, good WiFi. Laundry room only has 3/4 washers and we were told not to use them when we attempted to because the staff were about to use them all, which was a little annoying. Very good hostel in general.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We've recently upgraded all of our mattresses so it's great to hear they're nice and comfortable! We're very sorry you were inconvenienced by the laundry being unavailable. We're also very sorry if the reason was misinterpreted as it was not because our staff were doing their own laundry but we had housekeeping to do and the linen needed to be washed and dried. Our laundry is unavailable sometimes during housekeeping hours as we do all of our laundry on site. We are often fully booked with over 40+ beds to change which means we have a lot of linen to get through. Therefore we have to close our laundry to the public for a few hours. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope you had a fabulous time in NZ!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2018
8.9

We stayed in a family room with our teenage son to give him some experience of hostel life. He loved it! We all loved the fabulous location. The hostel and rooms were warm and comfortable, with good Wifi. Surprisingly quiet (double-glazed windows really helped), and gorgeous views from the kitchen over the snow-dusted peaks. Kitchen area got a bit crowded during peak times, but everyone manages to work around each other.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×