Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Absoloot Value Accommodation

26 Sep 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1656 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1656 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th May 2018
9.4

Great hostel, ended up staying twice. Dorms were very spacious with ensuites and every comfy beds. Lovely view from the kitchen as the hostel is right on the waterfront. WiFi was decent although had to log in every time it disconnected. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2018
10.0

My third time at this hostel...it’s perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you so much for your fabulous review. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next adventure!

27th May 2018
9.7

The best location a Hostel can possibly have. Kitchen is magnificent too. I just wish there were lockers in all rooms and not in the hallways.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for leaving us a review. We're super proud of our kitchen and the beautiful views, so it's always great to when others love it too. The reason why we took the lockers out of our 6 bed dorms and placed them in the hallways was to create more space in the rooms. With 6 people sharing the room we wanted them to be as spacious as possible. We hope you enjoyed your time with us and that you had a great time in Queenstown!

  • maharahaitana6452
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2018
9.7

Excellent hostel accommodation. A++ location (couldn't ask for better), close to town, shopping, restaurants, bars & lake. ++ activities within walking distance. Friendly staff, helpful when your needing anything but also left you alone, which was great. We had a double room with en suite, room & en suite was spotlessly clean, comfortable bed / clean linen, tea / coffee, great little fridge & the million dollar view out the window was pretty nice as well. Highly recommend this hostel .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • danhamilton19838739
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2018
8.3

Chicken Pie, Chicken Pie, Pie

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wafflestomp?

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2018
9.4

Really nice hostel in a great location right by the lake and near everything you need. The room was nice I was upgraded to a four bed free of charge and the room has lockers plus you need a key to get in so really safe. The kitchen had the right equipment and was clean. WiFi was amazing! Was there for two nights and would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2018
9.4

We stayed here twice! Before doing the Deep South & after. It's standard price, perfectly located on the lakefront, amazing views from the kitchen whilst sipping on free coffee/tea/hot choc. Really modern & clean. We stayed in a 4 bed & 6 bed. Both are good but 4 bed has a fridge and the bottom bed on the bunk is a double which is fab! We had ensuite but even the shared showers are amazing!! We loved it here :) staff are really nice too! Recommend doing the Queenstown hill walk, fabulous views.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th May 2018
8.0

Social hostel, visited just before ski season so lots of people excited for that! Lots of people going out but quiet after 10pm Pos - great location and view, rooms spacious, beds comfy. Reception staff very helpful. security lockers in cupboard on each floor, bring your own lock. Great atmosphere Neg - kitchen small, was cramped now so could be horrendous in summer, sometimes bit messy. bathrooms could be cleaned more often as in mornings bins overflowing and one toilet kept breaking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for your review. We're very glad you enjoyed your time with us and it's great to hear you liked our rooms. We're sorry if you felt like our kitchen was too small. It has been renovated to accommodate more people, but it can get busy during peak times. The kitchen is cleaned 3 times daily, and our bathrooms are cleaned on a daily basis. However, not everyone in the hostel is respectful and sometimes people will leave a mess. We do encourage any issues to be reported though so we can rectify them. We hope you had a fantastic time in Queenstown and on your travels in NZ.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd May 2018
9.1

Pros: awesome location in Central Qtown; the 4 bed dorm had a double bed on the bottom bunk which was awesome for us as a couple; the room also had a lot of space for luggage and storage, your own reading light and power sockets; really good and clean facilities ie kitchen and bathrooms; good wifi Cons: the communal areas are a bit small so hard to create a really good social vibe

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Phoebemegwoodward356
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2018
10.0

I was very happy here! This is a really nice place which has very friendly and helpful staff. The kitchen has the best views of the lake, so beautiful! Also the cleanest hostel I've ever been in. Corridors are just the right length, very pleasing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×