Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Absoloot Value Accommodation

25 Jun 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • meganwright123959
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2018
9.4

Great value for money and in the centre of Queenstown which helps when you're carrying a big backpack. Rooms were clean, really nice kitchen overlooking the lake. Good buzz/atmosphere. No complaints 💯

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Apr 2018
10.0

best hostel in queenstown or even New Zealand. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2018
9.1

Great location right on the lake. Cool decor, nice bedding. Kitchen relatively small but never seemed too crowded. Helpful staff. Wifi was slow and kept logging me out which was annoying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We're really glad you liked our decor! Our wifi has actually been upgraded to Fibre which is the fastest internet speed available. The reason our guests need to log in all the time is because we don't want people taking bandwidth when they're not using the wifi, when it could be shared among the guests that are actually using the wifi. This keeps the wifi running smoothly. But unfortunately it can get slow if too many people are logged on. We're really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you had a fabulous time in Queenstown.

  • odoherty_anna4133
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Mar 2018
10.0

Really good value for money, and a really nice hostel that feels more up market than most. Would definitely recommend it to others for Queenstown (and such a nice change after staying at the Base hostel one street over beforehand!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2018
10.0

Amazing! Stay if you have the chance - it’ll make your time in Queenston that much better

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2018
9.7

Absoloot is a super clean hostel right in the heart of Queenstown. Honestly the location can’t be beat. The staff is very accommodating and knowledgeable about things to do in the area. The kitchen is small but one of the best stocked I’ve ever seen in a hostel. Make a meal and then go eat it on the floating bar right outside for sunset where they allow you to bring your food on board. Such a good time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2018
10.0

This was my first stay in a hostel in over 25 years and had a lovely time. Location was perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you very much for your fantastic review. We are super happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope you had a fabulous time throughout your travels in NZ.

  • jericaglassco2508
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2018
10.0

This hostel was probably the best hostel I've ever stayed at! Amazing location, super clean rooms (ensuites and towels provided, and a fridge in each room) and a nice TV lounge. I am really glad I chose to stay here in Queenstown as there are a lot of other choices. The view from the kitchen is incredible as well! And, below the hostel is Patagonia, a killer chocolate/coffee/ice cream shop with good wifi. Win win!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • willfisher123
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Mar 2018
8.9

Fantastic location, good facilities and nice atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, we're really glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

15th Mar 2018
8.3

Best location, a few feet away from the lake. It was awesome being able to have breakfast with a beautiful view. Rooms were okay. Since it's centrally located, it gets a bit loud outside at night. It was nice having your own bathroom and shower in the 4 bed dorm. Kitchen is small, always seems to be crowded. Not much communal space except movie room and front lobby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there. Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We're really glad you enjoyed our beautiful views. That view from kitchen never gets old! Due to our premier location, unfortunately street noise is something that cannot be avoided and it's something we cannot do anything about. We do provide free ear plugs to help minimize the street noise. Our kitchen has actually been recently renovated to create more space in there, but there was only so much space we had to work with. Since we are fully booked at the moment, it can get very busy in there during peak times and again there is not too much we can do about this! But we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you had a fabulous time in Queenstown.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×