Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Absoloot Value Accommodation

22 Jun 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1587 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1587 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tombriggs1993
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
14th Jan 2018
8.9

Great hostel, good location. WiFi is free and the kitchen is great with a good view. Couldn’t fault it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • GlobalOpportunist
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
14th Jan 2018
9.4

Spot on hostel ticks all the boxes and i wish all hostels were upto the same standards

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you so much for your fantastic review! We're super glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jan 2018
9.7

Very nice rooms, comfortable beds with sockets and place to put your stuff on, especially when you sleep on a top bunk bed. All very clean. Quiet. Staff were very friendly. The location is just perfect! Free coffe, tea and chocolate in the kitchen. Good views from the kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Jan 2018
8.9

I would say friendly and informative staff would be one of the most important factors to consider for a hostel but it was missing that here. Everything else is really great, but first, the receptionist got my deposit wrong so that was frustrating, and he took so long with one customer that I had to wait nearly 30 minutes to ask him something. That... was highly unprofessional given the number of people that need his attention. How about increasing the number of receptionists at the desk?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jessicadianneblair7776
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2017
8.3

Location was awesome, needs to have parking spaces.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for your review. Due to our premier location, we are unable to provide parking spaces. However, our guests can make use of the 24/7 free on-street parking which is a short walk from the hotel.

23rd Dec 2017
9.4

Location is UNBEATABLE!!! It’s a huge perk that the place is also very clean and staff is accommodating as well. WiFi was a bit spotty but you aren’t in the rooms that often anyway. Stayed here several times and I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
22nd Dec 2017
9.1

Probably the best location where you could build a hostel. Right at the water front next to many cafes and restaurants. Awesome kitchen with a view on the lake. Staff was really nice and helpful. Rooms are maybe a little bit small, but beds are comfy and everyone has his personal outlets. Couldn't wish for more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×