Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Absoloot Value Accommodation

17 Aug 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1639 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1639 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Mar 2018
8.6

awesome place. very busy, basically at the lake side so close to everything. key card access to rooms. immaculately clean other than some patrons not washing their dishes. good internet that sometimes drops off without letting you know (presume its the login system, because the wifi signal remains perfect). beautiful kitchen views. free netflix in a little dungeon/lounge space. just awesome for the price. also staff went out of their way repeatedly to help me out, including returning lost gear.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for taking time to leave us a great review and feedback. We do strive to keep our hostel spotless so it's great to hear you appreciated this. We do also love that view from the kitchen, it never gets old for us! We're really glad you had a great time with us and we hope you had a fantastic time during your travels in NZ.

9th Mar 2018
10.0

I love this hostel. Best location in Queenstown. Nice vibe. Small social space but out the front door is the best social space in town. Cool kitchen with a stunning view of the lake. The kitchen is a bit small but well organized and the view makes up for it. I will try to book this hostel again when I go back to Queenstown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • piercegillette6698
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2018
10.0

We were NZ for two weeks, traveling the North and South Islands. This was by far the nicest hostel we stayed in. We were super impressed with the kitchen (and view!), the cleanliness, and the rooms. Staff could have been a TAD friendlier, as I was lectured after my key was demagnetized, but when it came to booking our activities they were super helpful. Location was GREAT- right in the center of town. I highly recommend Absoloot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for your great review. We are very glad we were able to help you book your activities here in Queenstown, we are striving to be a great tour booking agency as well as a great hostel. We do also take great pride in keeping our hostel immaculately clean so it's great to hear you appreciated our cleanliness. We are very sorry if you felt like you were being lectured about your key card. We only emphasise the points about our key cards in order to prevent them from being demagnetized, especially after hours when there is no-one around to fix the card as we don't want any our our guests to be locked out! We are are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels across NZ.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Feb 2018
9.1

Overall a good place in a lovely location by the lake. Staff were nice, the facilities are good and clean. Only complaint is the WiFi isn’t very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for taking time to leave us a review, we do appreciate all feedback. We take great effort in keeping our hostel very clean so it's great to hear you appreciated this. We have actually recently upgraded our wifi to fibre which is the fastest option, but is can get slow if everyone in the hostel is logged on. We're really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you had a fabulous time on your travels in Queenstown and NZ.

27th Feb 2018
8.6

Super clean hostel . Good location . The hostel needs a bar and more friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for your review! We are really glad you liked your stay with us! I'm afraid we don't have a bar because the we are not a party hostel and there are plenty of bars very close by, within 1 minute walk from us. We also have special deals with two of these bars, which give you cheaper rates. You are also perfectly welcome to drink your own alcohol in our hostel if you want to socialize over a beer! Just no drinking in the rooms - this is restricted to our 3 common areas only.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
26th Feb 2018
8.9

Beautiful hostel- the location is perfect next to the waterfront and the views are beautiful. Kitchen is really good and some excellent bathrooms! Rooms are lovely and very comfy beds. Staff always very helpful when needed! Only issues were the WiFi- constantly had to enter your password over and over (worked very well though.) And instructions of how to get the hostel are poor- do not detail the airport bus and the fact if you walk 100m down from the airport it saves 5 dollars a time!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2018
10.0

This place is a hidden gem!!! The views are incredible. Clean. Laundry on site! Check out their website if it appears they are booked here as it updates more frequently. I lucked out finding a room for three nights in the midst of the busy season!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Feb 2018
9.7

I loved staying at the Absoloot! It is quite pricey but for me it was totally worth it! The guy at reception was super friendly and very helpful. The Room was clean and the bed was super comfortable!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×