Hostelworld.com

Absoloot Value Accommodation

17 Nov 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1703 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1703 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Nov 2018
6.6

The kitchen view was awesome, and though it can get too crowded very quickly, cooking during the off hours can solve that. We were a little thrown off by the staff-the two girls working reception were great, but several times we had unpleasant encounters with the other staff as they came off quite rude, disconnected and perpetually agitated. The communal bathrooms were not always clean-but that usually occurred early in the mornings after ppl had a night out. The kitchenware wasn't clean either.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • daniel_mcguigan115560
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2018
9.7

Great place to stay with nice staff, nice to have the tv room with consoles in for hangover days.. Only one issue was when I asked for a towel the first 2 days they’d run out! Other than that was a great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2018
9.7

First time in Queenstown and was really happy with choosing Absoloot. The staff was extremely helpful before I even arrived. They provided me tour recommendations and booked whatever I needed + they didn't charge me for my first night's stay when my flight to NZD was cnx'd. Rooms were very clean and cozy. The view from the kitchen is amazing, and the location is right in the heart of Queenstown. My only criticism is if you're in a room next to the kitchen you'll smell everyone's cooking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nicollea1763106
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Nov 2018
8.6

Great place- comfy bed, awesome kitchen, clean room And perfect location. Didn’t feel so easy to meet people here was my only issue, but maybe that wouldn’t be hard for others!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2018
8.6

Great location, right in the heart of Queenstown. The staff were very friendly and the hostel was nice and clean. Very nice kitchen facilities with a lovely view of the lake. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • zoelarrieu187225
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2018
9.1

Amazing location! Right in the centre of Queenstown could not have asked for a better spot! Room was lovely and clean - good size and great bathroom facilities both private and shared. Staff were lovely and helpful when needed, great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcgipu6937
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2018
10.0

Was a pleasure spend 4 nights there all clean and the stuff was very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • josie_bush4599
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Oct 2018
10.0

Loved my stay here! Very clean, lovely location and great views from the kitchen across the lake. One of the nicest hostels I have stayed in whilst traveling New Zealand. The staff were lovely and friendly too, couldn’t find anything to fault. If I’m ever back in Queenstown, I will be staying here again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Oct 2018
10.0

Amazing place to stay! Would have to be the best location in Queenstown! The room I stayed in was large and lush. I had an amazing view of the lake and surrounding mountains. Great facilities, everything was very clean. Beds are very comfortable it was very quiet despite being in the middle of town, the wifi was always easy to connect to! Lovely helpful staff. Amazing atmosphere all round. Would 100% recommend you stay here. Fantastic experience all round and I would love to stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2018
10.0

We stayed here for one night, really great location, super friendly staff and pretty quiet considering how close to town it is. Would definitely recommend staying here, value for money is outstanding, clean and spacious rooms, we’ll be staying here the next time we’re in Queenstown!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×