Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Absoloot Value Accommodation

20 Jul 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1616 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1616 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jun 2018
9.7

Perfect !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2018
10.0

The location is really phenomenal and is definitely the first stand out. You can't beat the view from the kitchen. Staff is great and helped me extend my reservation twice. Also, the hostel is very proud of keeping everything clean and it definitely shows. Great stay! I definitely hope to come back later in the season!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for your fabulous review of Absoloot Value Accommodation! We're really glad we could help and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next adventure.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th Jun 2018
8.6

This hostel is in a great location and overall we had a nice stay. The kitchen is pretty small for everyone in the hostel and got dirty fast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for leaving us a review! We're very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our beautiful kitchen can get crowed during the peak times and when we are fully booked. This is something that is unavoidable, we have actually already renovated the kitchen to accommodate more people. We clean the kitchen 3 times daily, but unfortunately people are not always considerate enough to clean up after themselves. We hope you you had a fabulous time in Queenstown and on your travels in NZ!

10th Jun 2018
8.9

Nice hostel. Amazing location. Felt really crowded. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jun 2018
8.0

Good hostel in the centre of Queenstown, a short walk from everything. The atmosphere was good, but the kitchen is a bit too small for the amount of people staying. It would be nice if there was a larger area for relaxing that wasn’t the TV room or reception. Other than that, the place was clean and staff were lovely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th May 2018
10.0

Great place. Perfect location. Wonderful staff!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th May 2018
9.4

Great hostel, ended up staying twice. Dorms were very spacious with ensuites and every comfy beds. Lovely view from the kitchen as the hostel is right on the waterfront. WiFi was decent although had to log in every time it disconnected. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2018
10.0

My third time at this hostel...it’s perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you so much for your fabulous review. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next adventure!

27th May 2018
9.7

The best location a Hostel can possibly have. Kitchen is magnificent too. I just wish there were lockers in all rooms and not in the hallways.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for leaving us a review. We're super proud of our kitchen and the beautiful views, so it's always great to when others love it too. The reason why we took the lockers out of our 6 bed dorms and placed them in the hallways was to create more space in the rooms. With 6 people sharing the room we wanted them to be as spacious as possible. We hope you enjoyed your time with us and that you had a great time in Queenstown!

  • maharahaitana6452
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2018
9.7

Excellent hostel accommodation. A++ location (couldn't ask for better), close to town, shopping, restaurants, bars & lake. ++ activities within walking distance. Friendly staff, helpful when your needing anything but also left you alone, which was great. We had a double room with en suite, room & en suite was spotlessly clean, comfortable bed / clean linen, tea / coffee, great little fridge & the million dollar view out the window was pretty nice as well. Highly recommend this hostel .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×