Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Absoloot Value Accommodation

20 Jul 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1616 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1616 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • danhamilton19838739
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2018
8.3

Chicken Pie, Chicken Pie, Pie

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wafflestomp?

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2018
9.4

Really nice hostel in a great location right by the lake and near everything you need. The room was nice I was upgraded to a four bed free of charge and the room has lockers plus you need a key to get in so really safe. The kitchen had the right equipment and was clean. WiFi was amazing! Was there for two nights and would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2018
9.4

We stayed here twice! Before doing the Deep South & after. It's standard price, perfectly located on the lakefront, amazing views from the kitchen whilst sipping on free coffee/tea/hot choc. Really modern & clean. We stayed in a 4 bed & 6 bed. Both are good but 4 bed has a fridge and the bottom bed on the bunk is a double which is fab! We had ensuite but even the shared showers are amazing!! We loved it here :) staff are really nice too! Recommend doing the Queenstown hill walk, fabulous views.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th May 2018
8.0

Social hostel, visited just before ski season so lots of people excited for that! Lots of people going out but quiet after 10pm Pos - great location and view, rooms spacious, beds comfy. Reception staff very helpful. security lockers in cupboard on each floor, bring your own lock. Great atmosphere Neg - kitchen small, was cramped now so could be horrendous in summer, sometimes bit messy. bathrooms could be cleaned more often as in mornings bins overflowing and one toilet kept breaking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for your review. We're very glad you enjoyed your time with us and it's great to hear you liked our rooms. We're sorry if you felt like our kitchen was too small. It has been renovated to accommodate more people, but it can get busy during peak times. The kitchen is cleaned 3 times daily, and our bathrooms are cleaned on a daily basis. However, not everyone in the hostel is respectful and sometimes people will leave a mess. We do encourage any issues to be reported though so we can rectify them. We hope you had a fantastic time in Queenstown and on your travels in NZ.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd May 2018
9.1

Pros: awesome location in Central Qtown; the 4 bed dorm had a double bed on the bottom bunk which was awesome for us as a couple; the room also had a lot of space for luggage and storage, your own reading light and power sockets; really good and clean facilities ie kitchen and bathrooms; good wifi Cons: the communal areas are a bit small so hard to create a really good social vibe

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Phoebemegwoodward356
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2018
10.0

I was very happy here! This is a really nice place which has very friendly and helpful staff. The kitchen has the best views of the lake, so beautiful! Also the cleanest hostel I've ever been in. Corridors are just the right length, very pleasing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dominikwannatim8439
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th May 2018
9.4

Great location, almost at the lake in the city centre. Very nice and modern, but the guests there were stiff and unfriendly (maybe it was just me or maybe it was off season). Otherwise fantastic spot :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • isitcleveland
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
19th May 2018
9.7

ABSOLOOTLY loved this place! The rooms were great, very clean, and the common area's pretty cool. Only downside is the s****y WiFi. Could be better. And it would be great if the people in the rooms can adjust the heat freely instead of having to bring it to someone's attention (I didn't, though I assume that's how it goes) because sometimes, it can get cold. All things considered, still an amazing hostel and I loved it here. People are awesome. Location is awesome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hayleelyoung2310
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th May 2018
8.0

Very nice and modern, common areas quite small. Nice and quiet with double windows and big rooms. Lockers were in hallway and hardly fit my backpack in it. Overall really liked my stay here and met heaps of awesome people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for leaving us a review. It's great to hear you liked our rooms. Our lockers were moved into the hallways to create more space in the dorm rooms. They are designed to just hold a few valuables such as laptops/cameras. They are not meant to fit a backpack, these are meant to go under the dorm beds. We're really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you had a fantastic time in Queenstown!

  • audreymonde5404
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2018
9.7

I had an amazing time at this hostel, ideally located, very friendly staff and great value for the price, I will definitely stay there the next I come to Queenstown!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you so much for your great review! We're very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×