Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Absoloot Value Accommodation

20 Jul 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1616 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1616 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2018
9.4

This was one of my favourite Hostel's I stayed in during my time in New Zealand. I adored the view from the kitchen and thought the facilities were quite clean. The atmosphere was really welcoming and everyone was super nice. The only downfalls were that the rooms and kitchen were a bit small and it was kind of difficult to get onto my top bunk - but it was so worth it for the view I had from my bed of Lake Wakatipu!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yutthaphongasa1827
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2018
8.9

Hostel located in city, easy to anywhere. Facilities is well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2018
9.4

Great place in Queenstown, staff was great! I got recommendation for a bar who served Caesar, just because he knew I was Canadian. ...so great customer service with the needs of each guess! :-) Place was clean, quiet too so its not a party place if you need a secure place and peace.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for leaving us a great review. We're very glad we were able to pass on some of our local knowledge to you, we're always happy to help our guests! It's great to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we hope you had a fabulous time on the rest of your travels in NZ!

23rd Apr 2018
8.9

Low security score for lack of lockers and presence of a random group of campers who somehow made it into the lobby at midnight. Upper bunks aren’t that easy to climb up to. Otherwise, this hostel was excellent in all other respects. Close to everything, informative staff, clean rooms and bathrooms, and community kitchen. Especially helpful describing the parking situation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We do take our security very seriously, and no one can access the hostel without a key after hours. We apologise for this incident with the 'campers' and we will look into this. The only way they could have come into the hostel would be if a guest had let them in, and we do have a after hours manager on duty to prevent incidents like this. In regards to the lockers we have one per person, these are located on the 1st and second floor for the guests who do not have lockers in their rooms. We are sorry if you did not realise this. Thank you for you feedback on beds as well, we will be changing the ladders to make them easier to climb. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you had a great time on the rest of your travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
23rd Apr 2018
10.0

This hostel exceeded my expectations, it's just a few dollars more than the others in central Queenstown and it offers a much better vibe, cleanliness, silence, a beautiful view from the kitchen and the best location you could ask for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you so much for your fabulous review of Absoloot Value Accommoation! We are super proud of our facilities, especially the beautiful views from the kitchen so it's always great to hear when this is appreciated. We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to welcome you back one day.

21st Apr 2018
10.0

Truly the best hostel I have stayed at. Everything was clean and comfortable, plus the kitchen view makes it even better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2018
10.0

Beautiful location, friendly staff, clean space :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pabshka6107
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Apr 2018
9.1

Awesome location! Right down by the water with a great view from the kitchen. Tv room is comfy and a great place to meet people. Lockers are available on a certain floor with from for smaller items.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • contact9716
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2018
9.4

Good hostel with positive vibes. Great location, fantastic staff, very clean!! Small cons in the night it was cold in the rooms and only place were wifi was working was the kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2018
10.0

Favorite hostel in NZ. Perfect location, cozy rooms, and awesome staff. Will hopefully be coming back to stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for your fabulous review of Absoloot Value Accommodation! We super glad you had a great time with us and we would love to welcome you back on your next adventure!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×