Hostelworld.com

Absoloot Value Accommodation

16 Nov 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1702 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1702 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Oct 2018
7.1

Must talk about the parking scenario here - it was shocking to find out that "parking" really means several blocks away , up a hill for $10-14/day. There is virtually almost no parking in this downtown core. We would have opted for a different location. 40 minutes of searching for parking to end up 1km from your hostel isn't great. The kitchen is very small. Almost no room for 2 people to prepare a meal at the same time. Very nice staff. The room was very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! In regards to parking, we understand this was no doubt frustrating. Unfortunately we are limited to displaying the parking options available to guests with simply the 'parking' notification in this case - we don't have the ability to show the types, cost, or distance in this regard. We have since removed this completely to avoid any instances like yours in the future. We're sorry you felt our kitchen was too small for your liking - with seating for 40 people, 8 cooking hobs, 2 ovens, multiple cleaning stations, and all the crockery/cooking utensils/free spices, we think this is generally an adequate amount for a hostel of our size - obviously there are going to be peak times for use, which you may have encountered during your 1 night with us. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in our lovely nook of the world though!

14th Oct 2018
10.0

Clean, friendly, cheap and great location. The kitchen view is also incredible. They have Netflix too. I had a lovely stay here and would recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rachelclarke974922
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Oct 2018
8.3

Location is amazing. A nice, clean hostel with good size facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2018
7.7

The hostel was very located and the views from the kitchen are amazing. My room was quite small and I was with another 5 permanent guests, so it wasn't easy to have a backpacker environment. The stuff was really helpful and the internet run great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello. Thank you for your review. Please note that you can view all room sizes on the page you book on before you confirm your booking. You also booked our cheapest room in the hostel. The larger and more spacious rooms are a little more expensive.I also that see you thought that there were 5 permanent guests in the room. Please note that our maximum booking period is 2 weeks and only one of the guests in your room during this time had been there anywhere near this amount of time. We do not allow permanent guests in the hostel. Other than this we're glad you enjoyed your stay in Queenstown! Thank you for staying at AVA!

  • joannehutchison94705
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Oct 2018
10.0

Very clean, friendly staff and great view. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2018
10.0

Great dorm rooms, right in town and a short walk from everything 10/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Zorie19958735
  • Saudi Arabia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2018
9.4

I loved it! We met new people from different countries! But what I don’t like that when they have gatherings downstairs it’s full with beers smell which is not good as the space is small and there is no air with lots of people.. But we really enjoyed in our stay! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
5th Oct 2018
9.7

Perfect!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2018
10.0

Really liked it here. They have the hostel equation all figured out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Oct 2018
9.4

It was quite a nice hostel and very fruendly staff. Verygood for backpackets

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×