Hostelworld.com

Absoloot Value Accommodation

16 Nov 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1702 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1702 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Aug 2018
7.7

Really great location, the best if I may say. Really nice and clean comfy as well. I have staied in 4 bed room ensuite, which was good, downside the toilet/ shower room was so tiny , you have to squeeze you self in. Bed was good . It has free WiFi in room and refrigerator and tv inside room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2018
10.0

Brilliant hostel. Staff were lovely and the front desk were really helpful. Very clean and nice hostel. Would definitely recommend. Also great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2018
9.1

Great hostel. Facilities were clean, WIFI was strong, kitchen was a bit small during peak meal times. Also not a lot of fridge space unfortunately. No lockers but each room required a card key to get in so pretty secure. Beds were comfy but the TV in the room didn't seem to work. Great hostel overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 52 reviews
16th Aug 2018
10.0

Great hostel! Not a crazy party hostel but not super quiet either. The rooms are well noise insulated from street noise. Location is literally as good as it gets. Staff were really helpful and all the facilities were good too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you had such a good experience in our hostel. We hope to see you again in Queenstown!

  • simmons7931
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2018
10.0

I usually like a hostel that’s a bit more rugged with larger common areas, but for this trip, it was exactly what I needed. Finding quiet space was possible, met great people. The kitchen views and entire design was beautiful. I work from home and was able to do so just fine. WiFi was great. Very clean. Loved the shared bathroom which was a nice addition to the bathroom included in the rooms. I will definitely be going back. Thank you for an amazing stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you so much for your fabulous review of Absoloot Value Accommodation! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next adventure!

  • jamilatomlinson3371
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2018
9.1

I only stayed one night how ever the bed and duvet was the best- so comfortable. They have TVs in the room and I had a bathroom in my room sharing in a 4 bed dorm. The kitchen is slightly small when busy but well equipped and clean- free tea coffe n hot chocolate. Really nice hostel. Would definately stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you liked all of our facilities. We do like to provide extras like the hot chocolate for a bit of extra luxury! Our beds have recently been upgraded so it's great to hear that they are comfortable. We're really glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to welcome you back one day.

  • harriettegknight6914
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2018
10.0

Very chilled, clean and great location. Would stay here again. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your fabulous review! Hopefully we'll get to welcome you back one day!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2018
9.7

Massive shoutout to the lady at reception who woke up this hungover gal, twice, while her mate patiently waited in the lobby. Pretty chill hostel with a stunning view, clean rooms, good kitchen and relaxed atmosphere. Appreciated that they let my mates come in and drink despite the fact they weren't staying there. Cheers for an amazing weekend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for your great review. We're super glad you had a fabulous time with us and we'll hopefully welcome you back one day!

  • celia807
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2018
8.0

Nice enough. Most people staying were working so harder to meet people. Good kitchen and great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2018
8.6

One of the nicest hostels in Queenstown right in the centre. The view from the kitchen is amazing, but it’s also tiny so tough when more than 2 people want to cook at once. Great bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×