Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Absoloot Value Accommodation

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1701 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1701 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Oct 2018
10.0

Clean, friendly, cheap and great location. The kitchen view is also incredible. They have Netflix too. I had a lovely stay here and would recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rachelclarke974922
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Oct 2018
8.3

Location is amazing. A nice, clean hostel with good size facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2018
7.7

The hostel was very located and the views from the kitchen are amazing. My room was quite small and I was with another 5 permanent guests, so it wasn't easy to have a backpacker environment. The stuff was really helpful and the internet run great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello. Thank you for your review. Please note that you can view all room sizes on the page you book on before you confirm your booking. You also booked our cheapest room in the hostel. The larger and more spacious rooms are a little more expensive.I also that see you thought that there were 5 permanent guests in the room. Please note that our maximum booking period is 2 weeks and only one of the guests in your room during this time had been there anywhere near this amount of time. We do not allow permanent guests in the hostel. Other than this we're glad you enjoyed your stay in Queenstown! Thank you for staying at AVA!

  • joannehutchison94705
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Oct 2018
10.0

Very clean, friendly staff and great view. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2018
10.0

Great dorm rooms, right in town and a short walk from everything 10/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Zorie19958735
  • Saudi Arabia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2018
9.4

I loved it! We met new people from different countries! But what I don’t like that when they have gatherings downstairs it’s full with beers smell which is not good as the space is small and there is no air with lots of people.. But we really enjoyed in our stay! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
5th Oct 2018
9.7

Perfect!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2018
10.0

Really liked it here. They have the hostel equation all figured out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Oct 2018
9.4

It was quite a nice hostel and very fruendly staff. Verygood for backpackets

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2018
10.0

Really great hostel in a perfect location. It had a social enough environment without being overly loud. The kitchen is well equipped with free coffee, tea, hot chocolate and even some spices. I stayed here twice and will definitely stay there again next time I’m in Queenstown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×