Hostelworld.com

Absolute Paris Boutique Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 4192 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 4192 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Oct 2018
8.9

Been here 4 times and still staying on this place if I go to Paris!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kellybotelho77560
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2018
4.3

BED BUGS. Had to leave after the first night as my friend woke up with bed bug bites on her leg. Spent half a day in paris at a laundromat washing all our clothes and belongings and inspecting our suitcase. Its such an unfortunate way to spend a day in paris, believe me. The base boards in the room were dirty, dead bugs on the floor, stained towels, grimey posters all over the walls. We were fully refunded at the hostel however have yet to receive our deposit from the website. Dont go here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • yjavier27413
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Sep 2018
9.1

Great location close to the metro and plaza, however very noisy at night with drunk people screaming while you are trying to sleep. The rooms are old and not very well kept. Good morning buffet style breakfast and free baggage storage though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2018
8.3

A little pricey for a basic room, but it was clean. Loud at night. Breakfast was over right on the dot, and I missed it. Otherwise bed was comfy, room clean. Nice person at front desk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmakimlin4556
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2018
7.7

The room was clean and it is a great location. Ensuite bathroom is very nice to have. Hot with no fan and on busy street. I booked a 3 bed mixed room and ended up in a 2 bedroom with a man who came stumbling in at 10pm plastered, did not respond when I said hi, peed and then left. I felt unsafe staying in a room alone with him so I headed to the airport 10 hrs early. Receptionist did not offer to change my room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lohranlobo
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Aug 2018
9.4

The rooms are very comfortable and the bathrooms are perfect. Nice and clean. The breakfast is very good and tasty. Nothing to complain about.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annafclements3296
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2018
8.0

In a fab location, in a lovely neighbourhood, close to everything you need, i.e. Maccies and bakeries! Close to Metro station and safe to get home late at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emilyswan134232
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Aug 2018
8.9

The key flaws in this hostel were down to the fact it says hostel in the title and not hotel, as in, there was a lack of atmosphere and the staff seemed a bit confused by us wanting to use their cooking facilities (which were literally just a microwave and nothing else)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ianteale9940
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Jul 2018
8.9

Absolute Paris was a comfortable and accessible Hotel only 5 or so minute walk from a Metro Station. We visited in the peak of summer and I'm sure the temperature in the room at night didn't drop below 26-27deg C. It was very uncomfortable. No airvents/aircon in the rooms either, only a miniature desk fan that really didn't provide much relief. Besides the heat, the staff were lovely, bed comfy, close to a number of eateries and very accessible. Would stay again, just not when it's so hot

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Algeria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2018
10.0

excellent!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×