Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Adagio Hostel 1.0 Oktogon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Sep 2018
7.1

Pros and cons: (+) location is great and close to everywhere. (+) free coffee in kitchen. (-) the locker number 1 wasn’t working in Chain Bridge room. (-) really lack of hostel atmosphere. (-) noisy rooms due to main road.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Sep 2018
8.9

Nice hostel, friendly staff relatively central. Close to bars and lots of restaurants. Comfy beds good showers. Only downfall would be cleaners cleaning the showers and toilets in our room real early in the morning. Which was bit of an inconvenience when trying to get ready for check out. But overall very happy with this hostel would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexwaitee909830
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2018
7.7

rooms had no air con so was super hot, had to leave windows open meaning i couldnt sleep because the noise was so bad outside. Even with ear plugs in

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Aug 2018
10.0

So nice- huge spacious apartment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
21st Aug 2018
8.9

Amazing staff and the people here were awesome. The only downside is there was a school group here the whole time which was very awkward and our stuff got stolen out of fridge. We had a wonderful stay over all. Warning the cleaning lady shows alot of expression and is very vocal but does not speak English. Just laugh and stay out of her way.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • desireeschmid
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Aug 2018
7.4

BED BUGS! In my bed I found 3 Bed bugs. No compensation from the hostel. Room was really hot. No AC.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2018
5.4

Seen reviews of bedbugs b4 arrival, contacted to ask about problem, was assured of no bedbugs. Took 1 min to find them. Moved to another room, absolutely disgusting, toenails, hairs, dirt all down side of bed, curtain rail on floor, no AC. We asked for refund but night staff member said she had to contact her boss in morning. Morning arrives, and she hasn't done a thing, and goes home without injuring her replacement who was really helpful and got us a refund as well as handling a busy reception

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • terezaflegrova7444
  • Czech Republic, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2018
9.4

Even tho it was a shared room, we had total privacy thanks to separated beds. Plenty of bathrooms, always clean and tidy. Other guests were quiet, it is no party hostel (thanks god). Amazing location, friendly stuff. Overall we have nothing to complain about!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chloelwatson4088
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Aug 2018
5.4

When we first got there, the staff were quite patronizing and didn't say much to us and were quite rude and impatient when we were trying to sort out the money. Then in the room it was very small and claustrophobic. There was also no air con or even a fan to make the nights more bearable and we barely got any sleep which was annoying. The ladders on the bunk beds are very steep and hard to get down. The only good thing about this hostel was it was near public transport. Wouldn't go back there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2018
9.4

Good location. Friendly staff. Big kitchen fuly equiped. Showers în the room and outside. Good overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×