Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Adagio Hostel 1.0 Oktogon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1084 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1084 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Jan 2018
10.0

Very good location and convenient traffic. The price is also very reasonable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kriziachan6672
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Dec 2017
2.9

Tolites are extremely unacceptably dirty. Beds and curtains have many visble stains. Also no fences are set on the upper deck of bed and the room is extremely hot even in winter time.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2017
8.0

It was great! Only stayed for the night but the room was clean and big and the ensuite bathroom was just as clean. Had plenty of privacy even with 4 other girls. Staff was helpful too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Dec 2017
9.7

Really great hostel, with great location and fully-equipped kitchen. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were cleaned regularly. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. Wonderful stay overall!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kelso12345
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th Dec 2017
7.7

My main complaint with this hostel is that absolutely everyone staying there was significantly older than in normal hostels, in general middle-aged to elderly. A bit disconcerting, and there was a very strange antisocial environment because of it. Other than that, reasonably well-maintained and with all the facilities we needed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • taylorwynia3949
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th Dec 2017
6.6

The hostel was in a great location however the buildings heat was on full blast and the hostel does not have control over it. My fiancé and I only slept 2 hours because it was so hot. We left cancelled the rest of our days at that hostel and switched to another place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2017
9.7

Extremely friendly and helpful stuff, especially the guy that worked at reception when I checked in. This is example how receptionist should do his job.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Oct 2017
9.4

Adagio is more like a home than a hostel. There is an open kitchen where you can cook and eat there. I lived in a 6ppl mixed dorm ensuite and it is pretty clean and new. There is a curtain at your bed so u can have more privacy when you sleep. Most importantly, there is plug-in at your own cabin bed. I would suggest to book a room without toilet as the shared shower outside is much bigger than my room's. And it is also a private shower, toilet and sink inside the shower room. Good hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alexandertaylor
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Oct 2017
7.4

There isnt much of a common area here so it was a bit hard to socialize. The location was good, in between the city and city park. Very clean, in fact I think the 2 cleaners were probably cleaning too much!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Sep 2017
4.9

Achei bem decepcionante. Pensava que pelas avaliações seria um lugar bacana, mas tirando a localização e atenção do staff não tenho nada de bom para falar deste lugar. Encontrar a porta de entrada do hostel é bem difícil. A falta de limpeza das áreas comuns, quarto e lençóis é inaceitável. Os lençóis estavam com cabelo, me pareciam mal lavados. O ambiente da cozinha era sujo e cheirava mal, nem o lixo estava trocado. Atmosfera era zero. Não indico.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×