Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Adagio Hostel 1.0 Oktogon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1110 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1110 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lesleykirk100336
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2018
9.1

Brilliantly situated at the Oktagon, right next to metro, bus and tram stops. Also easily walkable to the centre. Staff very friendly on arrival and departure - they helped us use the lift, as the hostel is situated on the first floor. Room was unusual - we slept in a mezzanine area up a slightly precarious ladder, which was fun, but made it unbearably hot - a fan was provided, but it was v noisy, so didn’t sleep well. Overall, fantastic value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th May 2018
7.1

Was under severe renovations

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bhubearr1059
  • Thailand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st May 2018
8.9

It’s good, but older than the pic. However, it’s worth for money. I stayed there for two nights in a 4 beds room, but I saw that the they did not clean the room that much. But it is clean enough anyway. The certain makes you feel a little more private too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sianmccarthyy2792
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2018
5.4

There were extremely bad bed bugs, requested new sheets but this didn’t help as was still bitten. Had to get cream from pharmacy as was covered in itchy bites. Wifi didn’t work in the room. No atmosphere/communal areas, would not recommend for solo travellers. Just a very disappointing experience.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2018
9.1

Beds were really comfy, better than the traditional bunk beds. One thing that I was unhappy with is my room is next to the common room and at 4am one night there was this guy SCREAMING into his cellphone in the common room and woke me up. I wish the staff had asked him to be quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lemonkelsey236941
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Apr 2018
9.4

The hostel's greatest assets are its location and facilities. From the hostel you can reach pretty much all of the sites in Budapest walking, in 20 minutes max. It is also very close to all 3 forms of public transport. The kitchen was clean and well kitted-out. Beds were not too comfy but the curtain surrounding them was a nice addition for some privacy - not something you see at many hostels. I would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Montenegro, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2018
10.0

Great location, easy to find, walking distance to all the sights and bars, no need to use public transportation. Comfortable beds, all the facilities you need, nice staff. Would recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2018
7.7

Decent hostel, has fairly private bunks, but they’re renovating (but I didn’t see any work being done). They wanted to first put me in a room with no lock (and would have to be buzzed I’m every time I enter) and with no lockers (said I could put my stuff at the front desk, but packing and unpacking is complicated so I carried all my valuables). Some bunks don’t have outlets / light, no access to computer, and the city tax isn’t included in the price listed. No hot water for one of my showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2018
7.7

Great location easy to find! Safe and quiet area but super close to ruin pubs and a lot of life. Wifi was off and on and no real socializing area besides the kitchen and cafeteria. Also Budapest locals appear to be living there - they're super nice but if you're looking for all young solo travelers, this isn't 100% it. Overall I had a great time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
17th Mar 2018
9.4

Loved this hostel. Nice and clean, comfortable beds. Friendly staff. Not much of an atmosphere in terms of events but a nice kitchen and common room. Great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×