Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Adagio Hostel 2.0 Basilica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 951 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 951 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Jan 2018
9.7

Great place to stay in Budapest... hostel was clean and room could have easily slept 4. Nice to have ensuite bathrooms. Bed was comfortable. Quite a bit of street noise, but very cozy place. Def recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2018
10.0

very good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Dec 2017
10.0

Amazing place to stay. Nice view, nice kitchen, nice atmosphere, amazing price! Totally recommended for stay! :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2017
8.6

Met some wonderful people that really made the stay in Budapest more enjoyable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2017
8.0

Great location for both day and night spots. Hostel is in historical building and everything is quite new,safe and clean. Having separate shower from the toilet helps to not have to wait too long especially in a 8 bed dorm. Only issue I had was the lack of hot water and evening and the staff was not really helpful or interested in explain the situation....it happens sometimes apparently...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2017
10.0

Great location and lots of nice people! Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2017
10.0

Adagio was great, the location is walking distance from all the main sights and it’s clean, comfortable, and friendly. The only thing to note is that towels aren’t included in their linens, so make sure to bring one!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • izziha2928
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Oct 2017
6.3

Had absolutely no atmosphere. Wouldn't recommend for young travellers looking to meet other young travellers/have fun.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Oct 2017
8.6

The best things about this hostel are the location and the staff. The hostel seemed clean but right after checking out and on my way to the airport, I found a bedbug walking on my left hand... Another little mishap is someone stealing my food from the fridge even though my name was written on it. It was nothing valuable but still, stealing is stealing. All in all, I would say I was satisfid by my stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Oct 2017
9.4

A perfect place to settle in Budapest, amazing staff and helpful , location is just great. The only bad thing is having 3 and more insects scrolling on my bed.. i have pix Keep up the good work !!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×