Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Adagio Hostel 2.0 Basilica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1239 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1239 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • andymccallister6193
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
12th Oct 2018
8.6

Overall really nice place. Clean, nice communal space, well equipped kitchen. My only gripe was with the shower. You have to hold down the button to keep the water flowing. I saw other reviews say it lasted 15 seconds, but my shower would cut off instantly when I released the button, on top of that the button was quite hard to keep pressed down. Good security with main door lock and individually locked rooms. I’d recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2018
5.7

Great location and price! Everything else was a little disappointing. Staff are not friendly. We played music at 9am and were told to stop because of other “sleeping” guests who were allowed to be as loud as they liked in the same area past midnight. Beds aren’t comfortable and the doorknob on the inside of the toilet came off every time I used it and wouldn’t lock. Privacy curtains were the only good thing about the room. Storage situation isn’t ideal and kitchen is too small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Oct 2018
7.4

It’s a general thing in Budapest actually that people are not friendly. At the hostel it was not different. It was also very difficult to find the hostel because there is no sign on the street. It is true that the localization is great, but after a day of long walks you just crave for a decent shower and that is not the case at the hostel. They have a timer for the shower and it doesn’t even hold for a second.. I wouldn’t come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Sep 2018
7.7

A really nice clean hostel, good location and nice style/decor. However not much going on here (atmosphere wise) the bars also closed down. Unfortunately the staff seemed very grumpy and unfriendly and one of the guys was really rude. Generally felt unwelcomed by the staff almost like we were annoying them. We had to be quiet in the kitchen after 11pm even just normal talking was too loud for the reception guy who was very rude.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bridielicious
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Sep 2018
8.9

Only things I’d really fault is some of the lockers in the rooms would get jammed or were broken, and not super social if you’re a solo traveller. But the location is good and the rooms are really clean and pretty spacious

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maria_fer_a
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Sep 2018
10.0

One of the best Hostel I've been. The place is very clean, very organized, the kitchen has everything you need (I loved the tea) and the staff is super helpful. Right beside a metro station, but you can go anyway by foot because all the main tourist attractions are in a radar of maximum 3km from the hostel. Perfect. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nikkutrapalli
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2018
4.9

To start with, washrooms were very tiny, dirty and few. Someone stole our food from refrigerator and staff did nothing. Staff was not at all welcoming. Some residents occupied the common area for gaming and we didn't have space to sit and chit chat. I left my umbrella on my bed couldn't find it again. Locker system was pathetic but the rates were cheap. Toaster was not working. Given a chance I would like a refund.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2018
7.7

Location was excellent Got bitten by bed bugs sadly, shower only lasts thew seconds but it’s value for money Only one concern I’m happy to stay in a mixed dorm which I booked but in a 8 dorm I was the only female and some males were in ther 50/60s plus made me feel uncomfortable as were always staring

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Sep 2018
8.9

Hostel was really good, clean and large bedrooms with curtains on the beds for privacy. toilet and shower in room were good. plenty of room in the bedroom to be able to get things out of suitcase easily. great location, only 5-10 min walk from ruin bars. good kitchen facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2018
10.0

A lovely and clean hostel with a perfect location. Private and clean rooms even in the dorms! Reception fantastic for info and booking a cab! Beautiful old building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×