Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Adagio Hostel 2.0 Basilica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1104 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1104 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • charcrowee1819
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2018
5.1

Bed bugs and hostel management were aware and still let us stay in the room with the bed bugs. Man with dog on desk rude.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • dmillsteed7917
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jul 2018
8.9

Location and staff were great. Nice spacious room, plenty of powerpoints. Only bad things were the noise- noise travelled easily to our room from the street outside the window, and from the common areas. And also the shower, the tap was a push-button that only gave you water for around 10sec, had to keep pushing the button which is very annoying! Also the bed was pretty flimsy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kimburke17988537
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jul 2018
9.1

Amazing location. Amazon staff. Met some amazing people. This hostel had a really nice atmosphere and chill vibe, the balcony is a really cool place to sit at night and watch the city go by. Huge kitchen with good facilities, rooms are nice! Bathrooms need a little clean but other than that the place was fab and insane location!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Alexstaehr
  • Denmark, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2018
7.4

Terrible staff. They placed us in two different rooms because they had made some mistake, didnt even apologize for it. But its a nice and clean hostel with every possibility of socializing and making your own food in a decent and clean kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lukemorton5315546
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2018
10.0

Great atmosphere great social no faults

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nat-s-12343872
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
8th Jul 2018
8.9

This is a great hostel for the price. Lots of amenities, great wifi, and great location. I had a bed that was a thin mattress on the ground so it was not the most comfortable of sleeps. The kitchen was amazing though! I would recommend this hostel for anyone who wants to explore Budapest but maybe ask for one of the bunk beds if you have the choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Jeffreyturner
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Jul 2018
10.0

The best hostel we stayed at this trip, great and helpful staff, lots of space in the rooms and beds, really friendly atmosphere from the other people. My friend was ill when we were there and the staff helped looking after him alot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ac8362883
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2018
8.0

Great location, clean, friendly staff. Not all dormitories had curtains on their beds though, the privacy would have been appreciated.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2018
8.0

Staff were the most disappointing part of this hostel, they weren’t super friendly or overly helpful. Otherwise the place was fairly clean, had an amazing location, our room looked across the road to the St Stevens Basilica which was stunning and within walking distance to most major attractions or the metro. Lacked a bit of atmosphere and probably could have done with a scrub clean. Would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • zkath356323
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jul 2018
8.9

Excellent place and amazing staff. They always provided me with the information I needed. Locks rented were kind of complicated though. The location was really nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×