Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Adagio Hostel 2.0 Basilica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 964 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 964 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Nov 2017
10.0

Adagio was great, the location is walking distance from all the main sights and it’s clean, comfortable, and friendly. The only thing to note is that towels aren’t included in their linens, so make sure to bring one!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • izziha2928
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Oct 2017
6.3

Had absolutely no atmosphere. Wouldn't recommend for young travellers looking to meet other young travellers/have fun.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Oct 2017
8.6

The best things about this hostel are the location and the staff. The hostel seemed clean but right after checking out and on my way to the airport, I found a bedbug walking on my left hand... Another little mishap is someone stealing my food from the fridge even though my name was written on it. It was nothing valuable but still, stealing is stealing. All in all, I would say I was satisfid by my stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Oct 2017
9.4

A perfect place to settle in Budapest, amazing staff and helpful , location is just great. The only bad thing is having 3 and more insects scrolling on my bed.. i have pix Keep up the good work !!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • beaalice19
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Oct 2017
9.4

Great location with amazing view. The staff were friendly and the facilities are very good. Rooms are unique and would recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2017
10.0

Absolutely brilliant. Staff were very helpful and friendly, location is brilliant, everything is very simple and easy to use. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rick_dolcevita1206
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Oct 2017
10.0

this is by far 1 of the best hostels i hav stayed in all my travells ,great location fantastic and helpful staff and everything was perfect i highly highly recomend this place ,if u are in budapest u def should stay here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
2nd Oct 2017
10.0

Great hostel, great beds with curtains, good kitchen. A great place to stay while in Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Sep 2017
10.0

We only had one night stay in this hostel, and here is our review. Cute apartment and very clean (and we have high standards!). It is located in the city center near one of the bridges, what could be better. Staff is friendly, kitchen is nicely equipped and bathroom looks great! All in all - we will stay here next time as well. Note: they accept cash only and in local currency so be sure to have it on you when you check in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2017
9.1

Lovely hostel. Others very chatty in the kitchen. Free tea and coffee. Huge lockers. Separate toilet and shower in the room. Location was good - not too far from the river. Only slight issue was with there being no barrier on the bed. I was worried I'd fall in the night and really damage myself! Good storage once up there so I didn't have to keep going up and down. I'd stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×