Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Adagio Hostel 2.0 Basilica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1008 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1008 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • watsondanielle921729
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2018
9.7

Only downfall was a very bad smell in our room otherwise Lovely hostel, very clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ednanmansor2614
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Mar 2018
7.4

Location was okay but you won't really talk to other people because of the huge common area especially i the kitchen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • arfans605
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2018
9.7

Stayed here for 4 nights in mid March. I liked the location because it was walking distance from all the major sites. Also, they provide a free lock (just deposit your id) which was a plus. I liked how there were curtains on the beds for privacy and overall I thought it was a great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Feb 2018
9.1

We had a privat room that was pretty nice. You could hear the noise from the street a lot, which is normal if your location is towards the street I guess. The room also had a private bathroom. The AC is only a fan that they put in the room. Not a problem during winter, it's still not really air-conditioned as it's advertised. The room also didn't have the balcony that they said it would have. Other than that it was nice. The stuff was friendly but didn't seem to be too interested in giving Infos

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • evaripapa969045
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2018
10.0

Very nice hostel. The location was extremely central and allowed for us to see all of the great things Budapest had to offer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2018
9.4

This hostel has downsides such as push button timers for the showers which barely gives u ten seconds from each push plus no 24 hr hot showers. The showers run cold within fifteen minutes even worse when u need to shave and there isn't any hot water. Even worse again when others miss out on their hot shower. Plus the bathrooms don't have a place to put your bathroom pouch other than on the wet tiled floor. The toilets are segregated. The kitchen sink tap runs cold after about one minute.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • higorpereira792260
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jan 2018
8.6

The hostel is very nice. I think they only need to improve the wifi connection because it was not very stable and put a carpet on the floor to step after taking a shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2018
9.7

Great place to stay in Budapest... hostel was clean and room could have easily slept 4. Nice to have ensuite bathrooms. Bed was comfortable. Quite a bit of street noise, but very cozy place. Def recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2018
8.3

It was a nice stay. The rooms are extremely large which was so nice. It was a little tricky to find but a worthwhile stay. I'd recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Jan 2018
8.9

Got bed bugs, though not severe. Otherwise, comfortable bedding that looked clean. Location is really great, very central, walking distance to almost everything of general interest. Good kitchen facilities and decent communal area, views out over the street. Staff were friendly with good English.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×