Hostelworld.com

Adagio Hostel 2.0 Basilica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1255 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1255 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • maria_fer_a
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Sep 2018
10.0

One of the best Hostel I've been. The place is very clean, very organized, the kitchen has everything you need (I loved the tea) and the staff is super helpful. Right beside a metro station, but you can go anyway by foot because all the main tourist attractions are in a radar of maximum 3km from the hostel. Perfect. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nikkutrapalli
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2018
4.9

To start with, washrooms were very tiny, dirty and few. Someone stole our food from refrigerator and staff did nothing. Staff was not at all welcoming. Some residents occupied the common area for gaming and we didn't have space to sit and chit chat. I left my umbrella on my bed couldn't find it again. Locker system was pathetic but the rates were cheap. Toaster was not working. Given a chance I would like a refund.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2018
7.7

Location was excellent Got bitten by bed bugs sadly, shower only lasts thew seconds but it’s value for money Only one concern I’m happy to stay in a mixed dorm which I booked but in a 8 dorm I was the only female and some males were in ther 50/60s plus made me feel uncomfortable as were always staring

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Sep 2018
8.9

Hostel was really good, clean and large bedrooms with curtains on the beds for privacy. toilet and shower in room were good. plenty of room in the bedroom to be able to get things out of suitcase easily. great location, only 5-10 min walk from ruin bars. good kitchen facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2018
10.0

A lovely and clean hostel with a perfect location. Private and clean rooms even in the dorms! Reception fantastic for info and booking a cab! Beautiful old building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2018
7.7

Great modern hostel, great location, quiet, but two complaints: Bed bug infestation - I got over 60 bed bug bites during my one night stay. This needs to be addressed ASAP as a public health concern. Showers are on very annoying timers that need to be pressed about every 15 seconds or the shower stops. Also my shower was cold but this did not bother me too much so I did not try to get it resolved.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • brendafoskin7419
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2018
8.3

Great Location in close proximity most attractions! The staff were very friendly. After leaving the property after a two day stay realised was after getting bites on arms after reading other reviews I realised had being bitten by beg bugs 😩😩

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • rnosvo
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Sep 2018
10.0

Friendly staff. Excellent location. Great balcony view. Very clean. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • acadaca19991145
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2018
7.1

Comfortable beds and great location in the relation to the city. However, we all woke up with weird bites on our body from an unknown source...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Sep 2018
9.7

Just a Great hostel with a perfect location. Nice staff too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
×