Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Adagio Hostel 2.0 Basilica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ally8johnston6364
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2018
6.6

This hostel has a great location and the air-conditioning is pretty good. However, the rooms are pretty dirty and small. There was an open condom left on the top shelf of my bunk even though cleaning staff are supposed to clean up after each person checks out. Additionally, I got bitten by some sort of bug during the one night I stayed here. They weren't bed bugs, but they left little red bites all over my legs and arms. It was fine for a night, but I would not have wanted to stay any longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2018
8.6

Really good location and nice rooms, would stay here again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2018
8.9

Nice hostel. Comfy beds and rooms are well air conditioned.. but dirty toilets. And shower rooms were so tiny and not convenient to use.. good wifi.. nice staff and really a good location..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • georgewilliamburke207776
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jul 2018
7.4

Great location with a good view of the deak square on the balcony, but some of the main attentions are a 20 plus walk away such as the holocaust museum,helpful staff 24/7. Great lockers big enough for a 60L bag and a curtain to pull across each bed. The bath rooms weren't cleaned regularly and despite the signs asking people to be quite after 12 they never helped, surprised no one on reception asked other noisy guests to be quite and respectful. Good for a night or two it's a shower and a bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jul 2018
10.0

Perfect hostel in the perfect backpacking city. Location is amazing, rooms are nice (mattresses are not that soft but fine). Thank god there is A/C, very nice. Personel is helpful and the kitchen facilities are perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2018
6.9

The bathrooms were disgusting and smelly. You had to press the button like every 5 seconds to keep the water while taking a shower. Some of the staff was very rude. Location was good. Some people in my room said they got bedbugs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinlarge8829
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2018
8.9

Amazing location for a hostel, really nice room, friendly staff and good amenities. Only complaint was the shower which worked with a timer tap and wasn’t hot :( Ofher than that- excellent !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmaawallace
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2018
10.0

Amazing, super social, metro outside making it easier to get everywhere and clean, modern facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • charcrowee1819
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2018
5.1

Bed bugs and hostel management were aware and still let us stay in the room with the bed bugs. Man with dog on desk rude.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • vicuva77592
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2018
6.0

Stayed for two nights, didn’t check for bedbugs, and lo and behold- woke up with bites the second day. In the process of getting a refund (and complementary laundry), other groups in other rooms overheard our complaints and checked their rooms- and also found bedbugs. We watched the cleaning staff go in, change the sheets, and then set out fresh linens for the next guests. Beware!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×