Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Adagio Hostel 2.0 Basilica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jun 2018
9.4

Clean and beautiful, some staff were nice, others weren't! Good location. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2018
7.7

A lot nosier than suggested, especially the cleaners who wake you up even when you’re not checking out!!! But this hostel has the best location in budapest, it was so central and a short walk from nearly everything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mbanitt14610
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jun 2018
9.4

Great hostel. Very clean and very spacious. We didn’t get assigned lockers, but had no issues with anything getting stolen. You are given sheets and pillow case, no towels so have one of your own! Great location, clean bathrooms and hot shower. all in all great stay for a cheap price, also a walks distance to many things!! 24/7 front desk service which was nice for our early check out. They have blow dryers to borrow and you can pay to do laundry

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jun 2018
6.3

Our room door wouldn’t lock and after telling staff twice they were unable to fix it, leaving us feeling quite vulnerable at night as anyone could enter our room if they wanted too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • megankenyon4229
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jun 2018
10.0

Great hostel, great location - just gets a little bit hot in the rooms but I like the privacy which the curtains on the beds allow!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • zoejcooper961066
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Jun 2018
5.7

Was really hard to find, on google maps it says it’s at the opposite side of the street. When we got there we had booked 3 people in a 10 people mixed dorm and got told we were being split into 2 rooms, after saying this was not okay we finally got them to fix it so we were together. There was then an issue with bed bugs and we had to move to the Adagio 1.0 where we were put in a room with 7 middle aged men walking round basically naked and felt very uncomfortable. The staff were very good!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • nathantom164851
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jun 2018
8.6

The location is great, city center Budapest! The staff are great and so are the people staying. The free tea and coffee is a nice touch even though breakfast is not offered and I would happily stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2018
9.1

We only stayed one night, but it was comfortable and a really good location. We were able to leave bags before and after we stayed. Nice to have shower and toilet attached to the room, but only one of each for 10 people. Didn't really use the bar or kitchen, but they seemed nice. Loved the balconies and big lockers. Staff were nice but didn't volunteer too much advice. Our beds were in a very high loft which was fun but could have been a problem for some. Overall would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2018
10.0

I really can recommend this please. Everything was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maellepasquiou3562
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2018
8.3

Really good location in downtown Budapest, close to metro and bus lines. The hostel is one the the cleanest I have been to and the rooms are of good size and have ensuite bathroom, clean as well. On the downside, wifi signal was pretty week and unreliable + I have a mixed review on staff: one made me feel I was meking him loose his time but a 2nd one took the time to explain me everything and make me feel welcome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×