Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Advantage Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 988 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 988 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Jan 2018
6.0

Staff was very blunt and didn't seem to care about their jobs. I was looked at as if I was an idiot if I asked for help on how to make my way around the city. Breakfast was good and free, and the kitchen was nice as well. There is a smoker area, but the door is almost always open so the hostel oftentimes is clouded with the smell of smoke. Dorm room had an awful stench that couldn't go away even with windows open. Would not stay here again unless staff changes their behavior.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2017
10.0

Super recommended! Better than I expected, cozy and nice place, lovely staff and perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kvioleta0048333
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2017
8.0

bathroom was really clean, but I didn’t really like our room, There was a big spot on our carpet and beds wasn’t comfortable at all... and this hostel are near the very noisy street.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Oct 2017
10.0

Staff are super friendly and helpful with queries. Breakfast was top-notch (could maybe do with some eggs). Beds were comfy and rooms cleaned every day. I really enjoyed my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2017
9.4

The staff was amazing, location is fine but not the best (still walking distance to the centre), rooms are extremely clean and so are showers but toilets could be cleaner (but I think the problem was in the ladies as some of them were pigs). Overall it was pleasant experience and I would and will recommend the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Oct 2017
8.6

Lucaz from reception was nice and helpful. Location is good but the ambience of ground floor and censor based lighting around the stair cases needs a bit of an improvement. Good stay overall!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • PeachMeadows
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Sep 2017
10.0

Clean, staff was helpful and kind - in a great location and everyone was very welcoming!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jmckaywilson
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Sep 2017
8.6

Uncomfortable beds but not that bad, only twenty minute walk from city centre, great free activities (free beer), big lockers and generally good atmosphere free breakfast wasn't bad however we did book to be all in the same room and they split us up

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Sep 2017
7.7

This is a great hostel if you're simply looking for a place to sleep and eat. (There are two fully-equiped kitchens and the beds are comfy and clean.) However, don't expect to meet any people here. Apart from the kitchens (which honestly are quite small) there is no common area and you only really see the people in your dorm. The loocation is good for the price - not amazing though. A good 30 min walk or more to most attractions. The free breakfast is quite simple but nothing to complain about.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Sep 2017
9.4

Next to very loud busy road

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×