Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Advantage Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Sep 2018
9.7

Great atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Sep 2018
8.9

The location was just a 15 minute walk from the city centre. The rooms were spacious and clean. The organised activities were really fun and a good way to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2018
10.0

I loved staying at the Hostel Advantage! The staff were amazingly sympathetic and helpful, all of them, however I interacted more with Veronica and Lucas. Plus, the sctivitirs organised by Luis and Nikita allowed me to meet new people from the four corners of the world and make new friends. The location was perfrct, because it allowed me to meet a not so touristic side of Prague. I would definitely stay there again, if I had to go to Prague.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2018
8.6

Good hostel and staff was nice from the few times I interacted with them. The place was clean and I had no issue with that. I do wish they had a fan in the room, but it did not bother me to much.... I did not ask either. Alright location, not to far from everything, but could be a little better, however not bad by any means. The atmosphere seemed to be prime for meeting people. There is no bar, but there is a common area in the front and back of the hostel. All in all great hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hannah_giles06
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st Sep 2018
7.1

Normally free activities each day which is cool and nice to meet people. Location isn’t too bad, kitchen facilities are good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
20th Aug 2018
8.0

Good enough place to use as a home base in Prague. Clean, secure, and had an AWESOME breakfast. Staff wasn't the most friendly or outgoing and one was a bit rude to me when I wanted to ask a simple question at reception. Kind of a long walk to main sights and cooking space in kitchen is absolutely tiny for how big the hostel is. Otherwise very functional, was fine overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sophietingay3354
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Aug 2018
10.0

This hostel was excellent!!! They had lots of activities and events for everyone which were super cheap! Loved it!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Traveler, thank you for your review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and had chance to participate in our activities. We will keep up the good work :-) Best regards, Sara

  • schaeferblair2206
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Aug 2018
9.1

Awesome staff, were always friendly and willing to help. Atmosphere was great, lots of people wanting to meet each other, with members of the hostel frequently doing activities like beer pong, pub crawls etc. Room was nice, kept well clean and had a fair amount of space. Kitchen had enough facilities so I could cook my own dinner which was great. Good thing in Prague is everything is fairly close, so location was fairly good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2018
8.6

This hostel was really nice. There are lots of activities, most of which are free. The free breakfast was also very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • katherine_keane152
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2018
8.3

Staff were very friendly and helpful, there was a good social atmosphere with different events every night and free breakfast. The rooms were large and clean but the bed was super creaky so every time you turn over it made loads of noise. Overall enjoyed our stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×