Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Advantage Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1018 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1018 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • s70239a
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2018
7.7

Breakfasts were nice, providing breads, Müsli, yogurt, oatmeal, milk, tea, coffee, cheese, butter, honey, numerous jams, ham and so on. The staffs in the beginning several days were friendly and had willingness to help us. There were some tiny insects on beds, we tell the staff and changed the room. And water in shower room was too small and sometime was not warm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • molinarines8211
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th May 2018
8.9

I'm very pleased with my stay at this hostel. The female dorm was really nice! It was big, clean and had a lot of natural light. The beds are comfortable and you have big lockers. The breakfast is pretty complete considering the price and the atmosphere is nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • memorote2512
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th May 2018
8.0

Good value for money, nothing exciting or annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alicia42
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Apr 2018
8.9

Good facilities, they had a free beer tasting that was fun. Good free breakfast, rooms are big and clean. Bathrooms communal but not too bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • NayStanton
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Apr 2018
9.1

Great hostel, key card controlled, showers and toilet always kept clean. Rooms are massive so feel like you've got your own space as well as sharing. Each bed had a locker and light too. Small garden area with chairs and tables too, and a communal area with kicthen and washing machine. Will stay here again next time in Prague. Only 2 stops from old town prague on the tram too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • raksha
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2018
8.3

The hostel was very clean and staff are really helpfull. I would definitely recommend all the female traveller .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • siavashsd
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
29th Mar 2018
8.0

Good hostel with friendly staff specially the housekeepers. Will recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jonahrfialkow3132
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Mar 2018
6.6

Had an okay experience at this hostel. Not one of the best I've stayed at but if you are staying for a few nights and need a cheap place to stay, it will get the job done. About a 30 minute walk into the Old Town Square/Charles Bridge.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Feb 2018
9.7

Very nice hostel, it was easy to get there from the airport following the instructions provided, and the staff was always willing to answer any question. It was about 10' - 15' minutes walk away from the popular areas, and 2 subway stations away from the train station. Breakfast was very good too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2018
6.0

Staff was very blunt and didn't seem to care about their jobs. I was looked at as if I was an idiot if I asked for help on how to make my way around the city. Breakfast was good and free, and the kitchen was nice as well. There is a smoker area, but the door is almost always open so the hostel oftentimes is clouded with the smell of smoke. Dorm room had an awful stench that couldn't go away even with windows open. Would not stay here again unless staff changes their behavior.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×