Hostelworld.com

Advantage Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1142 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1142 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hannah_giles06
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st Sep 2018
7.1

Normally free activities each day which is cool and nice to meet people. Location isn’t too bad, kitchen facilities are good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
20th Aug 2018
8.0

Good enough place to use as a home base in Prague. Clean, secure, and had an AWESOME breakfast. Staff wasn't the most friendly or outgoing and one was a bit rude to me when I wanted to ask a simple question at reception. Kind of a long walk to main sights and cooking space in kitchen is absolutely tiny for how big the hostel is. Otherwise very functional, was fine overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sophietingay3354
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Aug 2018
10.0

This hostel was excellent!!! They had lots of activities and events for everyone which were super cheap! Loved it!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Traveler, thank you for your review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and had chance to participate in our activities. We will keep up the good work :-) Best regards, Sara

  • schaeferblair2206
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Aug 2018
9.1

Awesome staff, were always friendly and willing to help. Atmosphere was great, lots of people wanting to meet each other, with members of the hostel frequently doing activities like beer pong, pub crawls etc. Room was nice, kept well clean and had a fair amount of space. Kitchen had enough facilities so I could cook my own dinner which was great. Good thing in Prague is everything is fairly close, so location was fairly good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2018
8.6

This hostel was really nice. There are lots of activities, most of which are free. The free breakfast was also very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • katherine_keane152
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2018
8.3

Staff were very friendly and helpful, there was a good social atmosphere with different events every night and free breakfast. The rooms were large and clean but the bed was super creaky so every time you turn over it made loads of noise. Overall enjoyed our stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eduardo_rodeiro9025
  • Brazil, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2018
8.0

Friendly staff, clean hostel, but a bit away from the center, if you don’t mind a 20min walk. Room was very hot, it was kind uncomfortable to sleep. The mattresss wasn’t so good, I asked the reception to change beds and they did it right away. Breakfast was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kellywasere1509
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2018
9.7

Stayed here for only one night but absolutely loved it! We were checked in by Mikolas who was a great help and gave us advice on where to find public transport and tips on where to go. The facilities were fantastic and there was something to do every night! I will definitely return to this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alexm413x3063
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Aug 2018
8.9

For the price you can't expect anything better, nothing is great, but everything is good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2018
9.1

I absolutely loved staying here. The staff were all super friendly and helpful, from the people on the front desk, to the cleaners, to the guys running the evening activities (Eduardo and Facundo were especially great). The evening activities are fun and a great way to meet other people in the hostel (and who’s gonna say no to €1 sangrias??), it’s clean, close to public transport and in general a really nice, fun place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×