Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Affitacamere Florenncedance

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 1226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.5
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 1226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2018
6.6

Positives - Close to everything in the city centre, clean, accommodating staff & friendly enough, one bathroom has a private shower. Negatives - 4 lockers in one room of 6 beds, none in another room, didn’t see the other, don’t bring valuables if you’re not okay with leaving them out, though there’s cameras in the hallway for when you leave your bag after checkout. Quite cramped, very noisy beds & lockers so expect to be woken up every time someone comes or goes in the wee hours of the night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • phgastonfr6623
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2018
7.7

Only spent the night. They didn't have enough keys or idk what's the reason but they took my key right after they gave it to be to make an extra copy. Strange. Day staff from Dominican Republic who thought that use Argentinian slang with me (I'm from Argentina) was funny when it's actually kind of rude call "idiot" to other people even if we do it between us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • andresdoria101564247
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2018
8.6

Good location. Little hard to find because there is no sign. Overall, my stay was pleasant. The wifi was great. No ac but they have plenty of fans available. Staff was friendly. I would recommend and I will return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Sep 2018
7.7

Nice and simple, cheap hostel. Disadvantage is the location at a pretty busy street

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2018
6.6

Nothing special but as far as hostels go it does the job, one of the cheaper options in Florence if booking last minute and the location is really good. Nowhere to lock your things away and only 2 toilets and 3 showers in total which may be an issue if the place was full.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • MajorSeals
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2018
8.6

Great location. Sparse facilities, but more than enough for the price. In the four bed dorm we were provided with three fans, which was great for the heat. Rolando (I think), was helpful if you made the effort to ask him specific questions, however there is a bit of a language gap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2018
4.6

Bathrooms were very dirty with only two toilets for the whole floor. Kitchen had only a fridge and microwave. Easy walk to the train station.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • edquevedokcomt4404
  • Peru, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2018
7.7

Great location. Clean bathrooms. Helpful staff. No atmosphere but only stayed one night. Overall good value.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jul 2018
4.3

Very low value for money. The hostel is hard to find, I only found it through street view on google maps. It’s called Dance Hostel. There was no towel included. There was one closed bathroom with shower and toilet where someone kept peeing all over the floor. The mattresses were thin, and the sheets were worn out. The room was super hot and there wasn’t enough power outlets for 8 ppl and the four fans. Someone broke the door to our room, so the door couldn’t close. WiFi was ok sometimes

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • madelinelegg7103
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
30th Jun 2018
5.1

The hostel was fine for a place to sleep at night but there wasn't much else to it. The staff was quite rude. I had needed to check in late which was fine, although my key had been taped to the door of my room, not the most secure but at least after the security code door. The next morning I was told I could pay when I checked out but the mornings after I was questioned about why I hadn't payed. It was quite a frustrating and annoying to be told one thing one day and something else the next.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×