Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Agavero Hostel

18 Jul 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jul 2018
8.3

Comfortable beds, good hot showers, nice common room areas including Tv area, pool area and roof top. The girl that works there from Colombia is such an asset to the team - she is so friendly and welcome. The restaurant at the back of the hostel was great and was fully packed with locals all night. The other guy on the front desk was pretty rude though and very blunt when trying to check out. Not a great last impression.. Other than that a great hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mregalado158892
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2018
9.4

The hostel has such a welcoming environment. Everyone is so nice and inviting. It’s located in a tranquil neighborhood that’s along one of the main streets of Cancun..Avenida Tulum. They have a bar on the rooftop which is pretty cool. Lots of hanging out spots throughout the hostel. Their breakfast is really good. They have a chef that prepares the meal of the day. When I was there, they made chilaquiles and molletes. Not your typical continental breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2018
8.9

Great hostel with a lot of charm. Breakfast was delicious, with clean water and hot showers (although I couldn’t change mine from being boiling hot) beds are comfy, aircon in the rooms and good staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anyagosine9608
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2018
10.0

I was only at Agavero for a brief night before heading to the Cancun airport. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Though there for just a few hours, they helped me navigate public bus routes so I could visit a friend and also arranged a car to the airport for me (they have their own shuttle/driver with a flat fee). Stayed in an all female dorm that was very clean and has great ac.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katetsourmas9286
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2018
10.0

We loved our time at Agavero. Atmosphere was great and we felt that the hostel was set up for a good social environment. Our first night the power was out so no AC, but they moved us to a room that had AC without us even asking. Our only issue is that the walls between the rooms didn’t go all the way to the ceiling, so we had to listen to people chatting in German at 530 in the morning. This is more of a note to other guests that everyone can hear you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emilne92232
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jun 2018
8.6

Friendly staff and incredible breakfast (it was Saturday so we got vegetarian burritos, absolutely out of this world). Coffee great too! However we could hear music downstairs most of the night - had we not been jet lagged and exhausted it might have been more of a nuisance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • keirinl5237
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2018
10.0

This is the homiest hostel I have ever stayed in. The staff is kind and friendly and always looking out for their guests. They always try to get you the best deals in tours and other trips. Breakfast is delicious. The WiFi is great all over the hostel. I stayed in the female dorm, Frida Kahlo, and would highly recommend it to any female traveler. The room has its own balcony and bathrooms, perfect for female privacy. You do share the room with 11 other girls but meeting other travelers is fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2018
10.0

The staff was very helpful and welcoming. The accommodations were fine, we only stayed for one night before catching a flight so actually didn't even leave the hostel so not totally sure about the location but it was easy to get there from the airport via bus and a short walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jun 2018
7.4

Hi not a bad hostel clean good location to bus terminal but .... breakfast was Doritos and a fryed egg on top no other choic terrible no evening meal as every other hostel I stayed at for the same price offered something in the evening. No really atmosphere very small comunial area pool take and two sofas and really staff weren’t as open as other hostels eg arranging trip to beach ets

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jun 2018
6.0

Hostel was basic but had all the necessities for my one night stay before heading out early to the airport. Bunk beds could do with an oil to fix the loud squeaks and my bunk light didn't have an off switch so the bulb needed to be unscrewed. Great air conditioning in the dorms!! Shower was the let down, nearly scolding myself due to no temperature regulation, ended up having it purely on cold. Helpful with booking my taxi to the airport and was on time too. Staff are friendly! Thanks Agavero.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×