Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Agavero Hostel

22 May 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 428 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 428 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • louise_forster4999
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2018
10.0

Very friendly and helpful staff. Great communal atmosphere and area. Good breakfast, it's different everyday. Clean facilities. Comfy beds, decent sized lockers. Towels available for shower and beach. Pool is small but managed a "pool party". Nice roof top area. Would recommend a stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Apr 2018
9.4

No complaints at all about this hostel. It was a monday night we stayed so there wasnt many people at the hostal and not much going on. Good beds though, showers were warm. They were shared but it wasnt annoying and they were nice and in a good spot. Breakfast was free which was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • benavidesp005643
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2018
9.4

A home away from home. Everyone is extremely friendly and open. The staff is willing to help out and try to save you money and time when traveling the area with great recommendations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Apr 2018
8.0

Pillows and beds are better than my own at home, super nice. The pool is a joke though, 2 meters in diameter, and nothing like the pictures. Breakfast is good, and staff friendly and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Apr 2018
7.1

Breakfast staff was totally rude. Why they working there if they are totally uninterested and make customers feel totally undesirable. And the highlight... when I came back my room after really bad experience breakfast I see that cleaner was take my things out? Couple hours before checkout. Wtf? I travel 3 months now and worst experience in Mexico. Our lucky that we stay only one night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rejumaster
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2018
10.0

I had a wonderful stay at Agavero Hostel! Tucked into a neighborhood, across the street from a small park, the location is quiet and safe. The staff is very personable and knowledgeable about the area. The owners live at the hostel, so they ask that guests treat it like their home. It is a close walk to the bars and the ADO bus station. Free breakfast is tasty and authentic Mexican cuisine, but nothing fancy. Fun and social atmosphere but easy to escape the party and have a quiet bedtime.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rogeliocalde18645
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2018
10.0

Amazing Hostel, great atmosphere, staff was excellent... they do their best to make you feel at home. Bar is great, rooms and facilities always clean, really loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alinafriedrichs1564
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2018
8.6

We only stayed for one night but it was nice. Clean, friendly, very good breakfast. Only thing: Room did not have a window that you can open which I find not so cool for a dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2018
10.0

Let me start this review by saying I have travelled to 30+ countries, including a 10 month long trip around Asia and Europe. I have probably stayed at over 100 hostels in my life, and THIS one is by far the one with the highest level of hospitality I have ever stayed at. Im not much of a person who writes reviews. As a matter of fact this is only my second one, but this place deserves it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • braulioarjonalpz6337
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2018
10.0

There wapa a really good vibe, i Stayed at the female dorm and it was fantastic, i absolutely loved breakfast! Oh... which is included all for just 10 dollars, amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×