Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Agavero Hostel

21 Sep 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 602 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 602 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sdavi253
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2018
10.0

Our experience here was amazing. Probably one of the better hostels i have stayed at on my travels. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Sep 2018
10.0

There weren't boxes that went high enough for my rating of this hostel, one of the best I've stayed at in years.great staff, atmosphere and facility

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bolts60
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Sep 2018
8.6

The hostel has really nice facilities including a pool, rooftop bar, treehouse and wood fire oven. The air conditioning was ice cold in our rooms as well. Special thanks to Luis for showing us around to the beach and to Hernan at the bar. The breakfast was nice and they prepared an allergy friendly dish for my girlfriend. Overall it’s a pretty chill location and great staff. Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2018
9.1

Amazing value for money in this hostel! The common areas are beautiful, the breakfast was the best I've had on my whole trip! The rooms are fine and the staff is nice. It is far for from the beach, but buses take you anywhere for just 12 pesos in Cancun. There are some really good Mexican restaurants just around the corner. I would definitely recooend staying in this hostel!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2018
9.1

Very friendly staff, optional activities daily, relaxed atmosphere. Would highly recommend if you’re a traveller that is looking for value and a place to meet new people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Aug 2018
10.0

This was by far the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Everyone who worked at the hostel went beyond expectations to make our stay enjoyable. They organised free group trips to private beaches, as well as movie, pizza and party nights. The free breakfast was delicious and the beds were spacious and comfortable. The rooftop bar was fantastic (with coronas equating to 42 pence!). It’s in a good location for a hostel, but we recommend hiring their bikes to explore further! We were sad to leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2018
10.0

Agavero just got everything that you could ask for from a hostel. Amazing experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alyssajackson944668
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Aug 2018
9.7

Great staff, Paola was so lovely and helped with anything I needed. The rooms are pretty clean and the outdoor area has a great atmosphere with really chill vibes. The music plays until 1am so just bring some earplugs if you're in bed before then.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2018
10.0

best hostel in cancun, you should definately check it out! best staff i‘ve met so far while travelling, nice food in their own restaurant and always nice to people to do something with :) we came here three times and always were welcomed like family

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cherylripp2161
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2018
10.0

The staff are definitely the highlight of this place. So friendly and accommodating. Held my bag, helped arrange transportation, provided awesome recommendations on places to go. Restaurant is really good & inexpensive too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×