Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Agavero Hostel

25 Jun 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 467 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 467 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2018
10.0

Felt like a family. Great facilities, warm people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2018
10.0

Although I stayed for a very short while, from the second I got there the place felt like home, and the staff like family. Everyone went so out of their way to make me feel welcome and make sure I had the best time. Would definitely rexommend it to anyone whos looking for a quite and lovely place in cancun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2018
8.3

Lovely friendly staff, well equipped hostel and decent rooms - really good ac which is important! Walking distance to the main bus station for long distance buses and also close to local buses to the hotel zone/beaches. Amazing breakfast!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jun 2018
8.9

Great place to stay, nice friendly atmosphere with space to relax when you're over the Cancun sunshine and helpful staff. Would stay again. Only complaint is that people talking downstairs echoes straight into the bedroom so can make for a noisy sleep... didn't sleep the best there but overall was satisfied with my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dominiquevanhalle1255
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2018
8.9

Great hostel, lovely staff,, most welcoming hostel I stayed at in Mexico for sure !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
30th May 2018
9.7

The best welcome ever. Really lovely people. A great place to meet new people. Would absolutely stay here again. My only criticism is that in the 4 bed dorm I stayed in the wall didn't go to the ceiling so the light and any noise from the neighbouring room came in. It seems odd not to finish the wall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mariesheehan071885
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th May 2018
9.4

Comfortable hostel, private room was small but nice, staff are very friendly, nice atmosphere, group activities and lot of info. A little bit out of town, about a 15-20 min walk from the ADO bus station, so if you have lots of bags consider a taxi ~70pesos. Busses to the beach nearby, pool is in the front yard a bit small, breakfast is served in an attached restaurant at the back, we waited but didnt get any breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elizabethhernandez389370
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2018
10.0

I only stayed one night and I felt very comfortable. Muy tranquilo. The staff was friendly and welcoming. Great AC in the room and super clean facilities. There are storage lockers but bring your own lock just incase. Great Wi-fi! I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2018
9.1

This is a great hostel within easy walking distance of the central plaza with cheap food and activities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2018
10.0

I WAS AT CANCUN FOR AN OPEN WATER COMPETITION LAST 24 TO 27 MAY, THE WEATHER WAS AGAINST THE SWIMMERS CYCLONIC METEORO NAMED ALBERTO, BUT THE STAFF FOR THE AGAVERO: BETO(SALUDOS), ARKY(RUSSIAN FRIEND), DANIEL(RASTAS HAIR) WERE INCREIDIBLE TO ATTENDE ANY HELP I NEED IN THE RAINY AND THE SUNNY DAYS, THE GUESTS WERE AMAZING BECAUSE THEY LIKE TO TALK AND MAKE A GREAT ATMOSPHERE. IF YOU NEED TO GO TO AGAVERO DON"T FORGET TO VISIT CANCUN, THANKS GUYS, FOR SWIMMERS IM ALEX

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×