Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Agavero Hostel

24 Jun 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 467 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 467 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
24th May 2018
9.7

This is more like a home than a hostel! Super friendly staff, good vibes and social atmosphere. Breakfast is delicious. Air conditioning a lifesaver for hot Cancun nights. It's a bit far from the hotel zone and beaches, but it doesn't really matter as staff escort you there every day. Fantastic value for money, would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd May 2018
8.0

we just stayed there for one night and it was ok everything but the staff was kind of weird, we didn't know if he was really trying to be cool with us or he was just like that, in general the hostel is ok, but the atmosphere was friendly and the breakfast was super delicious.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emcwillis8147
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2018
9.7

Great hostel - good location: close to buses, supermarkets, street food. Friendly staff. Yummy breakfast. Great for meeting people. AC was a lifesaver! 100% would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • njhumphrey2059609
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th May 2018
10.0

Only stayed 1 night in a 4 bed dorm. A/C in the room which was good and plug socket and light at each bed. Could do with a shelf for upper bunks to put their devices on while plugged in. Hostel has everything needed incl. a restaurant at the back with good prices on food & drink.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2018
10.0

I was originally planning on staying at Agavero hostel for 3 nights and looking for an apartment for a month in Cancun. I loved it here so much that I'm going to stay the entire month at this hostel. The staff is great and very accommodating. The volunteers are amazing and go out of there way to make you feel welcomed! I've been travelling for 4.5 years. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOSTEL!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2018
10.0

Upon arrival I immediately felt at home. Rooms were spacious and clean, ample kitchen space, wicked rooftop bar and hearty breakfasts. On top of thatl, the staff went above and beyond ensuring everyone's comfort and made sure everyone was having a great time - everything from beach trips to poolside bbqs to rooftop game nights. It is rare to find such a welcoming hostel when backpacking, and this one was for sure a treat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • louise_forster4999
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2018
10.0

Very friendly and helpful staff. Great communal atmosphere and area. Good breakfast, it's different everyday. Clean facilities. Comfy beds, decent sized lockers. Towels available for shower and beach. Pool is small but managed a "pool party". Nice roof top area. Would recommend a stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
30th Apr 2018
8.3

This was a nice place close to the main road, they have everything you are looking for in a hostel (kitchen, rooftop terrace, small pool, breakfast) - 15 min walk from ADO and close to Cancuns plaza (not very close to the beaches)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Apr 2018
9.4

No complaints at all about this hostel. It was a monday night we stayed so there wasnt many people at the hostal and not much going on. Good beds though, showers were warm. They were shared but it wasnt annoying and they were nice and in a good spot. Breakfast was free which was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • benavidesp005643
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2018
9.4

A home away from home. Everyone is extremely friendly and open. The staff is willing to help out and try to save you money and time when traveling the area with great recommendations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×