Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Agavero Hostel

19 Oct 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 639 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 639 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Sep 2018
10.0

Helpful staff! Amazing service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • csblanco343134
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2018
7.1

Good location and safe but loud music all day long in the common areas, then party all evening until 1/2am, in the female bedroom, you can't even take a nap, it's a meeting area where girls stay and talk and put music on! So it's a good place if you don't want to sleep and party with young people only! Bathroom was very clean and warm greeting at check-in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Char-nay-nay
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2018
9.7

Good location with a grocery store and cafe nearby ... the hostel itself has a great vibe with awesome decor, rooftop bar and wonderful music filling the air adding to the atmosphere allowing you to connect with other travelers. The rooms are filled with comfy beds and air cons, hot showers and to add a cherry on top the breakfast is great! Great day trip organized by the staff to the beach with other guests and had the best time with everyone, new mates made. Highly recommend this hostel.🤘

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mars775793
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2018
10.0

Awesome hostel with an amazing staff, we had a blast staying here for just over a week. There were events every night, breakfast was included and beers were cheap. Would recommend to anyone staying in Cancun and looking for a good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sdavi253
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2018
10.0

Our experience here was amazing. Probably one of the better hostels i have stayed at on my travels. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
10th Sep 2018
10.0

There weren't boxes that went high enough for my rating of this hostel, one of the best I've stayed at in years.great staff, atmosphere and facility

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bolts60
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Sep 2018
8.6

The hostel has really nice facilities including a pool, rooftop bar, treehouse and wood fire oven. The air conditioning was ice cold in our rooms as well. Special thanks to Luis for showing us around to the beach and to Hernan at the bar. The breakfast was nice and they prepared an allergy friendly dish for my girlfriend. Overall it’s a pretty chill location and great staff. Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2018
9.1

Amazing value for money in this hostel! The common areas are beautiful, the breakfast was the best I've had on my whole trip! The rooms are fine and the staff is nice. It is far for from the beach, but buses take you anywhere for just 12 pesos in Cancun. There are some really good Mexican restaurants just around the corner. I would definitely recooend staying in this hostel!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2018
9.1

Very friendly staff, optional activities daily, relaxed atmosphere. Would highly recommend if you’re a traveller that is looking for value and a place to meet new people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Aug 2018
10.0

This was by far the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Everyone who worked at the hostel went beyond expectations to make our stay enjoyable. They organised free group trips to private beaches, as well as movie, pizza and party nights. The free breakfast was delicious and the beds were spacious and comfortable. The rooftop bar was fantastic (with coronas equating to 42 pence!). It’s in a good location for a hostel, but we recommend hiring their bikes to explore further! We were sad to leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×