Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Agavero Hostel

24 Jun 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 467 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 467 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Apr 2018
8.0

Pillows and beds are better than my own at home, super nice. The pool is a joke though, 2 meters in diameter, and nothing like the pictures. Breakfast is good, and staff friendly and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Apr 2018
7.1

Breakfast staff was totally rude. Why they working there if they are totally uninterested and make customers feel totally undesirable. And the highlight... when I came back my room after really bad experience breakfast I see that cleaner was take my things out? Couple hours before checkout. Wtf? I travel 3 months now and worst experience in Mexico. Our lucky that we stay only one night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rejumaster
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2018
10.0

I had a wonderful stay at Agavero Hostel! Tucked into a neighborhood, across the street from a small park, the location is quiet and safe. The staff is very personable and knowledgeable about the area. The owners live at the hostel, so they ask that guests treat it like their home. It is a close walk to the bars and the ADO bus station. Free breakfast is tasty and authentic Mexican cuisine, but nothing fancy. Fun and social atmosphere but easy to escape the party and have a quiet bedtime.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rogeliocalde18645
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2018
10.0

Amazing Hostel, great atmosphere, staff was excellent... they do their best to make you feel at home. Bar is great, rooms and facilities always clean, really loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alinafriedrichs1564
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2018
8.6

We only stayed for one night but it was nice. Clean, friendly, very good breakfast. Only thing: Room did not have a window that you can open which I find not so cool for a dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2018
10.0

Let me start this review by saying I have travelled to 30+ countries, including a 10 month long trip around Asia and Europe. I have probably stayed at over 100 hostels in my life, and THIS one is by far the one with the highest level of hospitality I have ever stayed at. Im not much of a person who writes reviews. As a matter of fact this is only my second one, but this place deserves it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • braulioarjonalpz6337
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2018
10.0

There wapa a really good vibe, i Stayed at the female dorm and it was fantastic, i absolutely loved breakfast! Oh... which is included all for just 10 dollars, amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2018
8.6

Enjoyed the hostel :) nice kitchen, staff were nice, very clean. Only negative is that it's pretty loud at night, playing music and watching TV. I liked the style of music so I didn't mind but I could see it being annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2018
10.0

Routine visit to Cancún!! It's always a pleasure to have fun with this guys. They always surprise you with something new. The coolest roof bar!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • claremariie
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2018
10.0

I can't say enough good things about this hostel. Absolutely amazing staff!!!! They make you feel at home and comfortable the minute you walk in the door. The location was great because it was away from all the noise of Cancun. William and Alberto were great and always around if you needed any help. The breakfast was delicious and different every day. The rooms were clean as well as the bathrooms. The Staff was my favorite part of the whole experience!! Thank You Agavero Staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×