Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Agavero Hostel

19 Oct 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 639 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 639 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2018
10.0

Agavero just got everything that you could ask for from a hostel. Amazing experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alyssajackson944668
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Aug 2018
9.7

Great staff, Paola was so lovely and helped with anything I needed. The rooms are pretty clean and the outdoor area has a great atmosphere with really chill vibes. The music plays until 1am so just bring some earplugs if you're in bed before then.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2018
10.0

best hostel in cancun, you should definately check it out! best staff i‘ve met so far while travelling, nice food in their own restaurant and always nice to people to do something with :) we came here three times and always were welcomed like family

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cherylripp2161
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2018
10.0

The staff are definitely the highlight of this place. So friendly and accommodating. Held my bag, helped arrange transportation, provided awesome recommendations on places to go. Restaurant is really good & inexpensive too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
14th Aug 2018
9.1

Lovely hostel but was quite quiet. Don't go here late August expecting a party

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2018
9.7

Wish I'd booked more than one night here. The staff was very attentive and helpful in arranging airport transportation for my departure. The property was extremely clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Courtneybotha893246
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2018
9.7

Wonderful hostel :) feels like a family! And the building is beautiful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • abye_ps8925
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2018
10.0

Muy buen hostal y su servicio es excelente

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2018
9.7

Good hostel. Great rooftop bar, pool is right by the entrance so didnt use this much. Staff were very helpful, offering to book things for us and anything we needed wasn't too much trouble. Fantastic breakfast that was different for each day we stayed. Overall nice atmosphere, and clean rooms. Ticked the boxes for what you want in a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2018
7.1

This is ok for Cancun. Positives: good ac, nice roof terrace, close enough to ADO bus station, breakfast is top quality, ok WiFi, close to bus for beach. Negatives: constant playlist of terrible music playing in every social area 24 hours a day, pool is a glorified bath, dirty bathrooms, cramped rooms. There’s not much to write home about here but the same can be said of cancun in general. If you have to stop in for connections etc then this isn’t bad but it’s not somewhere to stop for.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×