Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Agavero Hostel

25 Jun 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 467 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 467 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Mar 2018
9.7

Breakfast was excellent! The staff were really friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2018
10.0

Staying at Agavero was definitely a smart play. The place is freaking amazing and the staff were wonderful. The rooms were great and beds were very comfortable to sleep. They were very helpful and informative on the best places to go as well as the easiest and cheapest way to get there. There breakfast are great and if you choose to stay in, they have a pool in the front area of the hostel and a bar up on the roof. They also have movie nights and pool ball. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2018
8.9

Separate rooms are not really separate, under the ceilings there are not walls between rooms so you can perfectly hear what people from other room talk about/do. Breakfast was kinda crappy, some toasts. Chill out areas are great. There is swimming pool. Close to shops and bus to the Hotel area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Mar 2018
8.3

This hostel was great for two nights as only looking to fly out. Staff were excellent and organised our airport ride and laundry. Only negative is location seems a little random as the beach is a while away. However, there are local restaurants and a supermarket close by. The small pool is good to cool off. Note - cant bring own alcohol which makes things a little more expensive but wine was ok to bring in. Also, breakfast was great but note it is served late morning and can be busy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lillipoh
  • Colombia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Mar 2018
8.9

The pluses of this hostel are the breakfast and the staff. I would recommend it. I would go back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2018
9.7

Hard to say enough good things about this hostel. Really great if you are traveling alone like I was, it is a good Hostel for meeting people. I met a lot of people while I was there who had been to this hostel multiple times or had stayed off and on for long amounts of time, and I don't blame them...I came back to the hostel a second time a well simply because I liked it so much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kade_smith5723
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2018
10.0

This hostel was AMAZING. It was everything I was looking for and 100x more. The staff was so helpful and accommodating. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the breakfast was delicious. I will definitely be staying here again if I go back to Cancun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andrewpderksen1227
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2018
9.7

Great staff, good location, very clean and the breakfast was awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2018
6.0

The manager is stubborn an ironic. The hostel is fine, but have no parties and staff dosent get involved with people.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2018
10.0

Love this place! The breakfast is unreal and the staff is super super friendly. Also met some great people here. I was here with two other people, but I can see this being good for solo travelers as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×