Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Agavero Hostel

26 Sep 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 610 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 610 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 42 reviews
24th Jul 2018
9.7

We really enjoyed our stay here! The free breakfast is up there with some of the best I've ever had and the staff made us feel welcome and comfortable. Aircon, comfortable beds, good/clean facilities.. would definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2018
9.1

The place is very clean and the rooms have A/C which is needed in the summer for sure. The location was ok. There was not much to do like a hostel would offer right in the center of town but it was good for a night on the way out of Mexico. They had some cheap eats right around the corner and there is a beach really close if you want to lay out at the beach. The place had a pool and a restaurant in the back with cool common areas. I would stay again on my way in or out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lidorosmo3102
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jul 2018
8.9

Amazing staff, they were all so kind and very helpful. When entered for the first time felt like I’m in a five star hotel due to the kind service. Bathrooms need an upgrade. Very nice roof top bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kgreennz6561
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2018
9.7

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Agavero! The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful and we made some wonderful new friends thanks to the great family like atmosphere at the small hostel. The hostel was very well kept and we got fresh towels delivered to our rooms each day. The location was a short 10min walk to the ADO bus station for arrival and departures from Cancun and A/C available all day in our dorm!! Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Haiti, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2018
10.0

This is one of my favorite hostel !! They are located close to the main street in Cancun and close to the bus stop as well. The facilities are very clean. The restaurant is amazing( the chefs and waiters are great) and breakfast is delicious!!!! And the most important thing the staff : they make you feel at home and are always ready to help you with anything. They are definitely what will make me come back to this Hostel. Daniel , Paola , and the Russian guy are exceptional!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jul 2018
10.0

Really enjoyed our stay here. Rooms were clean, hostel staff were friendly and helpful, and the vibe was really chilled. Breakfast was included and was really tasty and felt authenticly Mexican. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jul 2018
8.9

I only stayed here for one short night while passing through Cancún but I absolutely loved the set up of this place. It’s got a lot of character and there is a really nice bar/ restaurant right behind the dorms. The staff was also lovely and made sure to let me know that we are not customers we are “family”. If I was going to spend anymore time in Cancun I would have cake back to this hostel. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2018
8.3

Comfortable beds, good hot showers, nice common room areas including Tv area, pool area and roof top. The girl that works there from Colombia is such an asset to the team - she is so friendly and welcome. The restaurant at the back of the hostel was great and was fully packed with locals all night. The other guy on the front desk was pretty rude though and very blunt when trying to check out. Not a great last impression.. Other than that a great hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jul 2018
9.1

Nice place and good atmosphere to spend a really good time in Cancun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
11th Jul 2018
7.1

It’s a fine hostel all around. The toilet seats are too small and the bathrooms are shared, so essentially women can’t sit down.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×